Seben Extreme

Avg. Score: 3 stars 3.23
Based on 22 reviews
Helpful Tips: 1
Avg. Durability: 4 stars4.00
Avg. Ease of use: 4 stars4.00
Maximum detection depth

Submit your review for Seben Extreme

Compare to ▼

Not a good machine at all do not buy

January 20, 2011
Bought machine last year and went to use it first time and guess what, it didn't work. Also prob won't get money back. Not good at all, waste of money.

Overall Rating 1 star

122

Seben extreme

June 06, 2010
Recived seben extreme today, took it into garden to ground balance and test, guess what it wouldent. Verry unstable. Got in touch with dealer and they said send it back. Went to post 31 quid to post back to germany. Not a good detector stick with popular makes ??

Overall Rating 1 star

237

Not to bad

February 03, 2010
This is my first detector and have to say its not bad for the money the instructions are poor but to be fair this unit is so easy to use that you don't really need them. Ive had a couple of good finds on the beach, worked fine. Good hunting all.

Overall Rating 3 stars

166

Good beginners tool

February 27, 2009
Great detector for beginners, I found myself enjoying every stupid beep that it made... the manual is translated horribly, however, its pretty simple to understand and work the detector. I'm trying to figure out if tuning means volume, sensitivity, or discrimination because i've tried all sorts of combinations and the detector just goes nuts sometimes. Ground balance is horrible, I live on guam, when I tried huntin on the shore all I got was ghost signals from the saltwater! But overall, this detector is ok for a beginner, its my first metal detector and im havin a blast! Hopefully I'll move up to some old spanish forts here on island on my next off day...

Overall Rating 2 stars

237

Seben detector

June 20, 2008
The manual in english is not understandable.

Overall Rating 2 stars

295

Didn't work until simple repair

February 16, 2008
My unit was almost totally useless until it was found that the LED mounting on the circuit board had cracked the track. After a small resolder task it now works and is very sensitive.

Overall Rating 4 stars

163

Shangai extreme :-(((

January 31, 2008
Very bad quality for this "shangai detector" buy at e bay, ( seben germany )I asked them severals times manual in French, they answered me that I don't need to use !!! :-))) a big joke !!! and put me a negative assessment,they promise me to take off if I delete it !!! I don't eat of this bread ! their german manuel is very detailled.
fortunately they don't make theirs mercedes in china , nobody want to buy it!

Overall Rating 1 star

2323

Nice beginners unit and affordable

January 20, 2008
Well this is my first metal detector and it was pretty simple, just put in batteries hold over and item and it registers or you can clear it out.
Cant get simpler. Haven't found anything good yet but hopefully soon, alot of nuts and nails so far.

Overall Rating 5 stars!

95

Frustrating

July 10, 2007
The manual is a joke, the detector is impossible to figure out with the english supplied manual.
Does anyone know how to get the proper ground balance or how to adjust the controls?

Overall Rating 3 stars

327

Cheap

December 29, 2006
This is my first detector and construction seems prety cheap-plastic,light tubes.BUT you get what you pay for -it was about $100US compared to $400 detector. The wire connection to the head was messed up so I'll probably have to take it apart andhardwire it.It doesn't find anything so far but maybe no connection. They are right-manual is in bad English translation, I couldn't understand it.I'll post more when I figure the thing out!

Overall Rating 3 stars

232

Submit your review for Seben Extreme

Submit your tip for Seben Extreme