Whites Classic ID

Price: $400
Avg. Score: 4 stars 4.27
Based on 11 reviews

Avg. Durability: 5 stars!5.00
Avg. Ease of use: 5 stars!5.00
Maximum detection depth

Submit your review for Whites Classic ID

Compare to ▼
Garrett Ace 400 $399
Whites TreasureMaster Pro $399
Fisher F44 $400
Minelab GO-FIND 60 $310
Bounty Hunter Land Ranger Pro $344
Teknetics EuroTek Pro $300

Whites classic id

October 11, 2015
I have a Classic ID Whites detector for several years, and have found a lot of money and jewelry. It has always given good service and I am content to keep using it instead of up-grading to a newer model. Thanks to Whites for this detector!!!

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 5 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 5 stars!
Durability 5 stars!
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
10

Great Machine

March 30, 2012
I originally bought my Classic ID last year for $175 in mint and barely used condition. I'm pretty much a beginner and felt this a decent price to get started with. The machine is very light, easy to swing, and once you learn the LCD display screen readouts, very easy to understand. It has two presets, and comes ground balanced. You don't have to waste time trying to "dial it in" like other machine. turn it to "P" and go! Let me say this, the machine is a coin shooting monster.

Once you learn the discrimination mode and different sounds and chatter, you will become a coin probing expert. Depth is air tested at 4"-7", but I have found coins (at) 8"+ in wet soil. If you are looking for a simple, inexpensive machine, that performs to the max on finding coins and other trinkets, then this is the machine for you. I love it, and would not trade it for anything.

Overall Rating 5 stars!

120

Review Classic ID SL

March 04, 2012
I have found over the last year that this machine is not real sensitive in our soil. . If I hunt in discriminate mode,,,even low disc. setting I do not get much signal beep on silver Quarter 6 inches deep and silver dimes at about 5 in. deep,, The signal meter LCD bar graph reads all over the place when sweeping over a quarter or dime. . Maybe a 9. 5 inch search coil would help. . I have never found anything over about 3 to 4 inches deep

Overall Rating 2 stars

31

Retired

November 12, 2011
I have had my classic ID metal detector for about 8 or 9 years, I use it at the jersey shore in the salty air year round, I have left it in my trunk over the winter and come spring it still works fine. Also a ton of fun and good exercise.

Overall Rating 5 stars!

110

Whites classic id

October 19, 2011
My first medal detector and its AWSOME!!! HIGHLY RECOMENDED.

Overall Rating 5 stars!

61

Classic id is five stars!

June 06, 2008
I purchased my Whites classic id 5 years ago and have found everything you can imagine with it. Everything from an 18k Rolex, gold and silver coins and rings. This detector has made literally over $20.000 in worth and I hunt the lamest places. You can take this detector to the beach and it filters through the saltwater wow! I purchased a Minelab Excaliber for $1.200 and was so disappointed with it's performance that I sold it on ebay for $800.00 dollars. Even though I lost $400.00 I was happy to get back to using my classic id because it's so easy to use and doesn't have a thousand bells and whistles. It's quick and simple reads deep and is an all around detector. "I will never buy any other detector unless it's whites and that's not until my classic or I become extinct.

If you have any questions about this detector you can contact me at metaldetectorman@hotmail.com and we will talk! The most amazing thing is that I found more stuff with my classic than I did with that $1.200 dollar piece of boat anchor they call a minelab excaliber. Thanks Whites!

Overall Rating 5 stars!

744

Third whites and last

October 28, 2007
Overall a good machine but have had some serious problems with humidity. The body being metal has problems with condensation causing the machine to short out. I have contacted the people at whites about this and apparently it only me, but this is the third machine I've had that has reacted this way. While the guy I work with use much higher end machines this one finds stuff fast, they do find stuff behind me but usually at much deeper depths than I can detect. overall a great machine for dry climates, not the deep south in the summer.

Overall Rating 3 stars

1529

Classic id alberta

February 28, 2006
I originally bought the classic id as a starter machine and have never had to upgrade .This machine is simple to use, has awesome presets and has never let me down.Well worth the price and then some!!!

Overall Rating 4 stars

281

Classic ID

October 19, 2005
The Classic ID is a great metal detector it has two main controls. The sensitivity and the discrimination and real long battery life 70 hours.This is a good metal detector.

Overall Rating 5 stars!

283

The Classic ID

October 18, 2005
The Classic ID is one of the best metal detectors you can buy.This metal detector is a good metal detector.Why well i have one and i love it.It has a small screen and will tell you what is in the grond.

Overall Rating 3 stars

1551

Submit your review for Whites Classic ID

Submit your tip for Whites Classic ID