Newforce R1

Price: $600
Avg. Score: 5 stars! 4.64
Based on 11 reviews

Avg. Durability: 5 stars!5.00
Avg. Ease of use: 4 stars4.20
Maximum detection depth

Submit your review for Newforce R1

Newforce r1 awesome

November 21, 2020
This is a deep well balanced well made detector. It'll hit 10/11 inches on a coin no problem, But it must be ground balanced correctly to achieve this, loads of settings and features, too many to list.

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 11 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 5 stars!
Durability 5 stars!
Ease of Use 3 stars
Would you recommend this to a new user? No, it's too complic
10

Cscope newforce r1

November 11, 2020
A great deep detector, very well built with too many features to list, a professional metal detector in every sense.

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 10 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 5 stars!
Durability 5 stars!
Ease of Use 3 stars
Would you recommend this to a new user? No, it's too complic
10

Well done c-scope

November 16, 2018
I got his as a bac machine and now use it as my main detector when going on club digs. It is a great all round machine and is easy to use. I run the coin/inland programme and it is excellent for the small hammered coins. Great machine for in the stubble as well. You can also go and explore all the different settings if you wish but I just go with the set programme for speed and ease of use on digs and rallies.

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 9 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 5 stars!
Durability 5 stars!
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
10

Amazing machine

November 10, 2018
My C-SCOPE NEWFORCE R1 is a brilliant machine. What else can I say. Ok when I used it at first I was a bit overawed by all its different functions but the quick start settings had me detecting for coins in seconds.
When I started to learn al the different functions I just got better and better with it and I now leave my other machines at home when going on rallies as I know I will simply not use them as I love my Cscope R1 so so much and so does everyone else I know. That's why you never see them for sale for less than £300.00 these days. Although I felt it was expensive at the time I paid £500.00 for my CSCOPE R1 however I now know that it was every penny well spent for the value of the rare hammered coins I have been finding up and down the country.

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 10 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 5 stars!
Durability 5 stars!
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
00

R for rocks and 1 for the best.

May 27, 2014
Got my R1 and it rocks, a week ago now, so happy I opted for it. It is a belter of a machine, and is a doddle to set up and use. It has everything, manual ground balance, auto ground balance, tone id, two search coils, set programs and create your programms with a memory storage, contrast adjustment.., back light with brightness adjustment, ground on screen Radar, change settings on the go without stopping detecting, number ID AND TONE ID, accurate pin point, turn on and go programs.

Looking forward to going out again once I get a rain cover for it, it is water proof I'm just over protective for sunny Scotland lol..I cant speak highly enough of C-SCOPE, THEY ARE AN ABSOLUTLEY BRILLIANT COMPANY WITH A1 CUSTOMER SERVICE, WELL DONE TO THEM FOR DEVELOPING THIS BRILLIANT MACHINE. I have already found a very large 15th century Fede ring worn over a glove, about ten hammered and loads more fot TT Scotland to examine.

Check out Staffs metal detecting test and you will see it goes 10 inches, very good as most on average only go 8".

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 10 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 5 stars!
Durability 5 stars!
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
100

C-scope r1

October 25, 2012
So glad bazza (top post) didn't take the time to learn how to use this machine and sold it to me via ebay! Great machine got to admit took some time getting used to it including phoneing c-scope for advice, which I must state were very helpful indeed. I think the more professional guy/gal would figure it out in no time. I jumped in at the deep end a bit with this being my first machine but glad I did - love it. Oh and thanks baz - bargain!

Overall Rating 5 stars!

71

Newforce R1

August 12, 2012
Used a c-scpoe for years and decided to upgrade to an R1, after a couple of outings it now sits in the corner gathering dust, couldn't stand the machine, overly complicated and that bloody cursor bouncing all over the place, tried many ways of balancing the machine to no avail.. . treated myself to a minelab gt, what a difference! Simple to set up and use giving you plenty of time to detect and not stand scratching your head fiddling with stupid menu's...
If your looking for an upgrade steer well clear of the R1 and buy a minelab.

Overall Rating 1 star

47

My first, I made the right choice.

October 05, 2009
This heavy machine can not be compared to other machines by me, because it's my first detector. I looked at youtube for information. I saw a man for minutes changing the settings on a F75 from Fisher, while the machine was beeping along.
I thought that one, isn't for me. Turn the volume knob and it's turned on, press enter and again enter and you're searching (set manual on in settings and you only have to use the volume knob). Download the manual before buying from cscope.co.uk site.
On ebay I payed 466 euros for a new one, in the Netherlands they cost 1099 euros.
Battery consumption is very good, although I never use headphones.
It's heavy but well made, it is resistent to rain. Pin pointing is right in the center of the coil, but when I'm digging I use a Sherlock DTS-PRO pointer. I then don't have to pick up de R1 for a sweep.
It has a adjustable backlight for the LCD in steps.
Other detectors I was/am interested in are:
Garrett 1350-GTP and GTI-1500
Minelab Safari

5 stars for build quality, rain resistant, it actually does where it's made for, the programms in memory give stable readings, everything is adjustable if you choose for it.

Overall Rating 5 stars!

306

One of my favorite detectors

November 14, 2007
I have been detecting since the early 80s and have used many units thru the years, this r 1 is the most sensitive unit I have ever used. I picked up a piece of a cut up penny about a fourth of the penny 4 inches deep no problem, unit rejects iron very well is light as a feather and the batts last forever. Depth is excellent even with the 5 inch coil, the unit has tone id even in pinpoint mode and in disc mode also you can make adjustments even while the unit is operational, cant do that with my dfx, unit has many great features and easy to scroll through the menu, it has a radar that gives a signal wave of the target, the only neg thing I can say about the unit is the numbers on the screen are hard to see but you can see where the notch bar lands on top of screen which also determines number that makes up for the number of object. It is also a great beach machine very sensitive and it has a beach mode, you can run in all metal and still get tone id, its a great very well balanced unit I will keep this one in my arsenal..

Overall Rating 5 stars!

342

So simple to use and avoids Iron

September 18, 2007
I have had a C Scope 'Newforce' R1 for 2 years now and I love it.Enough adjustability to suit the user without over complicating matters.I NEVER dig iron with this machine as the discrimination is superb.The small graph on the display gives you information and the depth and size/shape of the target so even if iron does get through the discrimination, you can see that it is a large piece and ignore it.

Pinpointing is spot on also as it gives you Audio discrimiation on pinpoint (to further reject iron) and you can place the coil centre directly over the target (unlike my Vaquro). Great for searching gardens or other sensitive areas as you can remove the smallest of turf to retrieve the target and leave the area looking pristine.

It is deep and sensitive and often detects items so small I can hardly see them.

I sometimes take non detectorists out with me to try the hobby and the R1 is the machine I give them whilst I use my Tesoro Vaquero. The reason being I just set the R1 up and tell them "it beeps, you pinpoint, you dig", its that simple as the machine itself does all the thinking for you.

Another bonus is that C Scope customer service is truly outstanding and helpful.

OK, so now the negatives........it is a heavy machine BUT it is well balanced with the battery box up under the elbow but in normal use the weight is not an issue, only when detecting up/down slopes do you notice it.The plus side of this extra weight is the R1 is well made and robust.

A much under rated machine In my opinion and it does the job it was intended to do and does it very well.

Overall Rating 5 stars!

403


Submit your review for Newforce R1