Bounty Hunter Quick Silver

Bounty Hunter Quick Silver Price: $150
Avg. Score: 3 stars 3.18
Based on 11 reviews

Avg. Durability: 3 stars3.00
Avg. Ease of use: 4 stars3.57
Maximum detection depth

Submit your review for Bounty Hunter Quick Silver

Compare to ▼
Fisher F11 $159
Minelab GO-FIND 20 $180
Bounty Hunter Lone Star Pro $199
Teknetics EuroTek $160
Teknetics Alpha 2000 $200
Whites Coinmaster $180

Good for finding the obvious

January 05, 2017
Bought it just to find keys I dropped in a large snow bank. Worked great for that and cost much less than re-keying. Easy enough to use. Don't know about durability. It was the right tool for the job I had.

Overall Rating 4 stars
Durability 3 stars
Ease of Use 4 stars
Would you recommend this to a new user? I have no clue...
10

Awful

April 17, 2016
Lasted about a year. Goes off even when holding up in the air. The pinpointer never worked properly. Absolute piece of crap!

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 3 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 1 star
Durability 1 star
Ease of Use 1 star
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
45

Bh quick silver finds gold and diamond...

October 24, 2015
Bought my Quick Silver used for $40.00. It's hard to pin point, and sometimes gives erratic tones. Depending on the soil conditions it's depth seems to range from 3" to 6". I have the 8" concentric coil. Found several copper pennies, 2 zinc, clad dimes and a clad quarter on first couple of times out. Decided to try my hand for gold at a local park. Discriminating iron only I Dug lots of pull tabs - but then found a white gold pendant with a 1/2 carat diamond. I'm hooked...

Overall Rating 5 stars!
Durability 4 stars
Ease of Use 4 stars
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
51

Cr@ppy detector

September 12, 2015
Detects zero gold and has horrible depth I sold it and got the tesoro sand shark and it has found amazing things.

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 3 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 1 star
Durability 1 star
Ease of Use 1 star
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
19

Quicksilver

February 09, 2014
This is the 2nd Bounty Hunter detector that I've had and it works great. Two of my sons are now interested in looking for treasures as my youngest says. My first detector is going to my oldest son and his son. As to finding things-a latch to an old ice box probably from the early 40's, a cast iron lid from an old wood burning stove my Grandparents used also from the 40's. There a many more objects found. I am enjoying this hobby all the time. Don't know why I took so long to start.

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 8 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 5 stars!
Durability 4 stars
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
60

Good surface detector

October 16, 2013
I found a women's diamond ring, old canteen, a gun handle and many more items. However, they were not too deep. This machine should be sold to children. The screen display should have more than 4 targets and a depth indicator. It should come with a 10" coil to detect deeper. My buddy found two mercury dimes and I found a handful of change. I could not pick up his target. It's not deep enough.

It goes crazy sometimes even when I lower the sensitivity. I use the pin pointer to dig to the target after I've started the hole. It's narrow. It's weak compared to a garrett. I was going to take it to the beach on vacation however, I will buy another detector that will pick up something deeper to 10" to 15". Seems like this is where most of valued items are. It's a good buy for some fun only.

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 6 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 3 stars
Durability 4 stars
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? No, not really.
24

Not reliable

May 28, 2013
I bought the Bounty Hunter Quick Silver with hopes of a decent metal detector, however I was very disappointed. This machine would only operate reliably about 50 percent of the time. Other times it would beep erratically non stop regardless where the sensitivity was set. When it was working good, it performed well. But, when it was malfunctioning (beeping erratically), it was unusable.

I ended up taking the Quick Silver back to the store and trading up for a Teknetics Delta 4000 which was a much better machine.

Overall Rating 1 star
Durability 4 stars
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
44

Quicksilver, awesome little machine!

July 24, 2012
My first detector, this found civil war bullets, wheat pennies, relics and so much more. Preforms great but could use a pinpointer button.

Overall Rating 4 stars

101

A good entry level Machine

May 05, 2010
This Metal Detector is a good entry level machine for both adults and Children. Thus far it has been spot on in finding targets in depths up to 10 inches. The discrimination modes work exceptionally well and the depth indicator is spot on as well. It takes some time and several outings to get the feel of the machine and what it can do as well as knowing its faults. An occasional falsing does occur, but the user with practice will learn when a falsing signal occurs and ignore it. Another feature is the ability to pinpoint a target. This also takes practice.

If I were to suggest improvements to the Quicksilver it would be 2 things:
1. Add an Anti-falsing circut
2. Add a Pinpoint switch which uses a continous tone instead of pulse.

These improvements would make the Bounty Hunter Quicksilver locate and pinpoint faster and more reliable.

I don't regret the purchasing of the Quicksilver. For what it offers and does is well worth the money spent.

Overall Rating 4 stars

743

Great machine for little money

February 27, 2010
The quick silver is built rather cheap, but makes up for it. It's very light and the depth is amazing, I easily got 10 inches on a belt buckle that was hidden underneath a tree root, it scanned through the root. Also found a mercury dime at 8 inches, and a soda can at 12 inches. It's a good all around detector and great for the price.

Overall Rating 4 stars

401

Submit your review for Bounty Hunter Quick Silver

Submit your tip for Bounty Hunter Quick Silver