Garrett Ace 350

Garrett Ace 350 Price: $350
Avg. Score: 4 stars 3.82
Based on 11 reviews
Helpful Tips: 1
Avg. Durability: 4 stars4.00
Avg. Ease of use: 5 stars!4.83
Maximum detection depth

Submit your review for Garrett Ace 350

Compare to ▼
Garrett Ace 400 $399
Whites TreasureMaster $299
Fisher F44 $400
Minelab GO-FIND 60 $310
Whites TreasureMaster Pro $399
Bounty Hunter Quick Draw Pro $299

Great for price

December 21, 2015
The garrett ace350 is good for its price. It is easy to use, lightweight and cheap. I wish it had better target id and Determination of the depth. But overall good detector !

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 10 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 4 stars
Durability 4 stars
Ease of Use 4 stars
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
25

Garrett ace 350

October 16, 2015
I purchased a Garrett Ace 350 about a month ago. It's not my first detector, or my best. But it is my favorite. I actually have several detectors, but this one is easy to use. It's very lightweight, has excellent battery life, and I am making finds with it. I can detect longer with it due to the lighter weight. Ergonomics are pretty good. I like the DD coil because I feel I can locate my items better. I don't like the depth display as it is often wrong. The identifier is usually correct. I do wish it had a VDI number on it.

It's pretty loud, I have the cover over the control unit which seems to dampen the sounds somewhat. I usually use headphones though. I have found several coins over a foot deep, so depth is not an issue with mine.

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 12 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 4 stars
Durability 4 stars
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
72

Ace 350 simple and powerful

May 21, 2015
Went with the Garrett Ace 350 for my first detector. So glad I did. Out of the box I was finding coins in my back yard. Within 5min I had it down. If anyone's looking for an excellent detector this is the one. Price isn't tooo steep. Specially if you shop around.

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 6 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 5 stars!
Durability 5 stars!
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
61

Garrett ace 350

June 18, 2014
The first time I used this 350 I found a 925 silver ring and a few coins in a 2 hour search in low tide mud flats. Very light and you can adjust discrimination option for better results (so far).

Overall Rating 4 stars
Durability 4 stars
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
1112

Garrett ace 350

June 04, 2014
When first got it the best detector for coins I ever had. Put it away for winter removed batteries while stored. Get it out used for 1 month found a lot of things with it now sent it in for repairs got it back not repaired, sent it back again. Been there for almost a week still in repair Loved there products but fading fast!

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 7 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 1 star
Durability 3 stars
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? No, not really.
914

A winner for the price

July 21, 2013
I recently bought the 350 detector. At first I was turned off by the chrome yellow parts, but the rain/dust cover and Krylon satin black spray paint solved that problem.

During my first week of use, it took a couple of sessions to learn the best settings for different searches. The forearm support became uncomfortable after a couple hours of continuous use with the back rim of the cradle rubbing into my bare forearm (too thin of rubber padding).
I corrected the problem by using 1/2" thick scrap sheet of dark gray packing foam. I cut a section as wide as the lower cradle and long enough to go from strap slot to slot. Using Duco type household cement around the outline on the existing foam pad, I held the new foam in place till cured with a full 20oz water bottle or soft drink.
Now I can swing this thing all day with no pain.

Of course this ain't no $800 to $1,500 detector, but I don't understand the one and two star reviewers. Perhaps they best stick with a pet rock which doesn't come with a DVD and instruction booklet. This unit is so much better than the $300+ White and Bounty Hunter detectors I bought new 30 years ago. Got so tired of digging up nails and pop tabs.

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 7 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 4 stars
Durability 4 stars
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
279

Just great

December 10, 2012
This metal detector is just great, its my first one, but I guess I know a lot about it. Its extremely light, compared to other metal detectors, it has a stronger coil and its kind of water proof(good). Its not a significant upgrade from the 250, but a lot of things are better, the designs better too. But if your start out with this, thats good. Later on, you can switch to the at pro which I hear is extremely expensive, but very worth it too.

Overall Rating 4 stars

259

Starter md

October 24, 2012
I spent months reading reviews on MD's. So much so that my head was spinning. Bottom line, as a beginner and not wanting to spend much money to see if I would stay with it, I got the Garrett ACE 350 and I'm thrilled with it.

Overall Rating 5 stars!

279

Professional

May 05, 2012
I've been detecting since 1981 and have had almost 30 different machines and 90 percent where the cream of the crop and I spent tons of money on them. But I found out that price doesn't mean better.
Most Garrett's in the past weren't suited for me and the only thing I liked was the "Bell-Tone".
But I found out that these Ace's are excellent machines that are user friendly and hit the mark set by machine that cost hundreds more !
I tried the Ace 250 as a back up for a AT-Pro and was impressed but not totally convinced.
And the lousy economy has forced me to downsize my hobby. So I bought a Ace 350 and it wasn't a downsize but a real eye opening turn around ! I was digging deep and enjoying the user friendly 350 as much as my old T2 and Fisher F75 . . . maybe even more!
Sure the DD coil takes some practice but with experience I like it more than a concentric. And I never liked small coils but the sniper coil is awesome for cherry picking deep coins in trashy areas most people avoid. And from user experience the Ace 350 is a notch above the 250 and hits targets the AT-Pro did in every situation I put it through land wise hands down.

The pro's -
The weight, the depth, user friendly operation, battery life and the cost. It out preforms machines costing hundreds more . . . you can believe that !

The con's - very few, in fact almost none. I just would like to see a extra DD or even a mid-size concentric coil available.

I truly believe that Charles Garrett hit a Grand Slam with the Ace series and I'm proud to be back to Garrett machines and are worth every penny. Those who compare them to more costly and hard to understand major brands need to stop and think about what they are saying cause head to head I'm having fun again. . . digging as deep as before and have extra cash too. IMHO ~ Joe Dirt

Overall Rating 5 stars!

10628

ACE 350

April 19, 2012
I made a review the other week on the Ace 350 . I worked with it more, I was hunting with it more, And I was getting better with the pin pointing. I found a 1941/s silver mer dime 8" down . I've hunted here before. I thought I got all the good stuff. But I guess I was wrong . I am really starting to like the Ace 350. Like I said in my last Review, the ace 350 was really lite, its great to use.

Overall Rating 4 stars

5934

Submit your review for Garrett Ace 350

Submit your tip for Garrett Ace 350