Teknetics EuroTek Pro

Teknetics EuroTek Pro Price: $300
Avg. Score: 4 stars 4.43
Based on 14 reviews

Avg. Durability: 4 stars4.29
Avg. Ease of use: 5 stars!4.64
Maximum detection depth

Submit your review for Teknetics EuroTek Pro

Compare to ▼
Garrett Ace 400 $399
Minelab GO-FIND 40 $230
Fisher F44 $400
Whites TreasureMaster $299
Minelab GO-FIND 60 $310
Whites TreasureMaster Pro $399

Eurotek pro

August 13, 2016
Teknetics eurotek pro, is replacement for garrett ace 150 Its a hell of a lot deeper, mine comes stock with 11" coil The screen is very flimsy, coil bolt looks weak, and like many eurotek pros the pinpoint button is broken Apart from that fine.

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 9 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 2 stars
Durability 2 stars
Ease of Use 2 stars
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
02

Odd detector

March 03, 2016
Hi everybody, I am an Italian detectorist. After having read these and others reviews in the WEB I decided to upgrade so I sold my trusty Fisher F2 and I bought a Eurotek Pro.

Well, I am really disappointed. It is stable and it works quite well on mineralized soil and it gets good depth. But it has some very important defects. A very wide ID range of iron and an annoying audio VCO for medium conductivity metals, both completely useless also in Europe. But the biggest problem is the identification of aluminium, especially of pull tabs. The number ID range of older and newer pull tabs is between 57-63 circa. But it is the ID of lots of old and also ancients europeans coins and, incredible, lots of copper and bronze objects!!! At the end of three hours of hunting I am destroyed, with plenty of such jewels in my pockets. That's what you get on the parks or on pastures, but when you swing on the beach it goes even worse, you can miss the 2 Euros coins (2,5 dollars)!!! They are bi-metallic and are usually identified at 64 but if they are a bit oxidized they can fall in the same range of pull tabs!!! No other detector on the market does the same. I am going to sell Eurotek, renamed "the Pulltab Magnet", because I have realized I can do nothing to improve the ID performance of this strange, wrong detector.

I will go back to Fisher F2 11 DD version, awesome cheap machine, with a real ID system: pull tabs at 40, old copper coins at 60 minimum, AND (HEAVY) GOLD WEDDING RINGS AT 55-64!!! Ciao!

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 9 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 1 star
Durability 4 stars
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? No, not really.
215

Eurotek pro

March 01, 2015
This is a beginners machine. It has a pinpoint feature and Iron ID. It is also available with the 11" DD coil. With the DD coil on it was sometimes difficult to pinpoint with the machine. The hotspot is right in front of the attachment yoke. Pinpointing with the 8" coil is a breeze tho as the targets will be in the middle of the coil. I have had hours of enjoyment with this machine hunting schools and parks with it. It doesn't get too much depth (9" air test) but you will be able to find lots of clad and jewelry with this machine. You will also be able to find the occasional silver coin with it too!

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 6 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 4 stars
Durability 3 stars
Ease of Use 4 stars
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
1615

Teknetic eurotek pro

November 01, 2014
I've put about 15 hours on this machine and it performs excellent! I live in Oklahoma and this thing is a coin magnet. This is my 3rd machine and it is my favorite. I usually stick to parks and play areas and the teknetics performs very nice, when you hit a coin the read out is very stable. Pop cans give the high pitch audible tone but the display is all over the place so its easy to decide to dig or not. I usually dig the trash just to see what the number hit is so I can continue to learn the detector.

I highly recommend this detector for the novice or even for a easy turn on and go metal detector. For the money I assure you this is is the best machine even if they put another 100 bucks on the tag its worth it.

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 9 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 5 stars!
Durability 4 stars
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
286

Technetics euroteck pro

October 15, 2014
I purchased this machine from metal detectors 4 Africa about 2 months ago. I live on the east coast of south Africa and mainly detect on the beach. I have learnt how to read the machine and I must say I am really impressed with its performance.
Have found many coins in about ankle deep water with little or no falsifying. Have not come across gold yet. But we will be having our summer holidays in December. So I am sure it will come. As a newbie to the sport I cant compare it to any other machines, but I will recommend it for a beginner.
I am using the 11 inch dd coil.

Overall Rating 5 stars!
Durability 4 stars
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
1213

And then came the eurotek pro

August 17, 2014
Detecting in Europe does not mean hunting for relics only. I'm a beach hunter, and look for Coins and Jewelry. You can't even imagine what a pain it was to hunt for modern coinage in countries like France, Belgium and the Netherlands, in pre-euro times. For a vast majority of the most valuable coins were made out of pure nickel. Those coins, when not lying perfectly flat in the ground, gave iron signals. Bouncy, inconsistent or ferrous signals. Yes, Iron....Canadian coinshooters will know what I'm talking about!
Other current coins always fell in the medium range, the US high (or bell-) tones on coins were all useless here, unless hunting for older silver coins.

Then came the Euro...Same mid-range conductivity, most valuable 1and 2 euro coins still partially made of pure nickel, and sometimes won't be detected properly, causing the detectorist to ignore them (mostly in heavy iron or in coin spills containing smaller values eurocents with steel core)
Then came the Euro...Tek! It IDs all of the euro coins with a high tone -except the 2€ when using the 8" coil, well with the 11" one - and is pretty good on small jewelry too.

6 months of use = plenty of coins and already 6 gold rings, 3 of them I could return to the rightful owners. So, while I'm hearing from fellow EU relic hunters that the ETP does really good on farmland, in woods, etc, I wanted to tell how happy I am that current coinage hunters now have a totally Euro coins compatible metal detector, fast in trash, excellent in iron. More than a winner: a future legend!

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 10 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 5 stars!
Durability 4 stars
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
2311

What I discovered about the eurotek pro

November 23, 2013
Eurotek Pro Field Test By Mark Gillespie 2013.
With all the metal detecting publicity on both the internet and TV it is nice to see a detector manufacturer release a machine like the Teknetics Eurotek Pro. Originally designed for the extreme hunting conditions of Europe and other areas where iron is common, it will work well as a multipurpose machine.

The machine has an extremely fast re-tune speed which is necessary in the areas where iron is the most common item in the ground, and an expanded iron discrimination feature not found in a machine priced at this level. The Eurotek Pro with the 8” concentric coil sells for only $219 or with the 11” DD coil for only $299. It also has a first ever volume control feature that is not available in any other detector on the market, which I will discuss later.

One of the first tasks I perform after assembly of a new detector is to check how it performs with a set of targets in air test.
Over the years, I have kept a detailed record of air test results for many detectors using the same set of both ferrous and non-ferrous targets. Doing these tests gives a good indication how it might do on targets in the ground and allows me to see where each target registers on the ID number scale.

This machine performed well in comparison to other more expensive machines, but surprised me by the low conductor, coil to target distances. I was expecting a low frequency of 7.8 kHz to be more sensitive to the high conductors but found the opposite to be true. At first, I thought there must be a mistake, but after an evening of testing, I knew the machine functions were deliberate. Low conductors are where gold and many European relics are. Some of the most valuable relics are in the lower conductor category. Actual air test results indicated a 5 1/2 percent increase in sensitivity (a greater coil to target air test distances on each the 8” and 11” coils) for the lower conductors, especially the lower conductors from a US nickel down.

Now personally, I would rather find a gold ring instead of a silver dime or quarter any day. Moreover, with gold hovering around $1500 per ounce a couple of small rings will pay for this machine quickly. Then, it’s all profit.

My next stop is the test garden where I have many coins and relics buried in depths from two to eight inches. Many of these targets are in and around iron nails and some aluminum trash. In addition to this, the test garden has been undisturbed for more than 6 years, which gives a more realistic ground test. I decided to start with the 8” concentric coil and default settings of sensitivity 7, discrimination 0 and volume 7.
At these settings, the majority of targets gave a good audio response.

During the next couple of hours, I adjusted the sensitivity, discrimination and volume to different levels to see how each target responded and found all coins buried up to 4” deep would give a good audio at a sensitivity setting of four. I had two targets that could not be detected even with sensitivity maxed out and they were an 8” quarter and a small copper rivet a little larger than a pencil eraser at 7” deep.
However, switching over to the 11” DD coil, the quarter gave a good audio response at a sensitivity level of eight but the rivet required a setting of 10. Overall, I was pleased with the test garden results.

As a final note, I would like to mention the volume control, which I really like especially in the areas where nails are common. I personally like to hear the iron but not loud so my preference for this setting is 11. At volume 11, the iron gives a very low volume, softer response that I can deal with. The following is a quick rundown of the volume feature.

· Volume settings from 1-9 increase the volume for both ferrous and non-ferrous targets equally.
· Volume setting of 10 and ferrous targets are silent, but non-ferrous targets are at their maximum volume level.
· Volume settings from 11-20 only increase the volume of iron while leaving the non-ferrous targets at maximum volume.

The Eurotek Pro is the first detector that allows independent DIGITAL adjusting of the volume levels for ferrous and non-ferrous targets. In addition, the machine also has an iron icon that will flash to alert the user of iron, regardless of where the discrimination or volume levels are set.
The pinpoint mode can be set to either centimeters or inches. Finally, when the user finds the settings that he or she likes, they can be saved as the default startup settings until the machine is reset.

Over the next several weeks, I took the Eurotek Pro to many different sites and made some very important observations listed below. Please note the two options used: Eurotek with 8” concentric coil:
· Any target that can be detected with a sensitivity setting of 10 can, in most cases, be detected at a setting of 6 if the depth is less than 6”
· Dime size targets at 6” deep would quit giving an audio if the sensitivity level dropped below 6
· The default setting of 7,0,7 was an adequate setting for each location I visited
· When hunting in an area where there are many iron nails a volume setting of 11 will allow a very soft, low volume audio to indicate iron is present
· In clean ground (not much trash or nails) with coins and relics buried up to 4” deep the concentric coil will give an audio if the target is anywhere under the coil
· In clean ground (not much trash or nails) with coins and relics deeper than 5” you should overlap about ½ the diameter of the coil in order to get a consistent audio response
· Most locations the machine would run at sensitivity 10 with no EMI problems
· When EMI was high (overhead power lines and transformers), a sensitivity level of 8 will allow quiet operation, I never had to go below this setting to quiet the machine down
· Small rusted iron items (nails) co-located with non-ferrous targets tend to cause the ID numbers to average up
· Larger rusted items located with non-ferrous targets tend to bring the ID numbers down
· Target ID numbers are very accurate on coin size targets, most cases I could identify coins prior to digging them up.

Eurotek with 11” DD coil:
· Provides better coverage and responses in trashy areas
· Will be a bit more noisy in trashy areas
· A little more susceptible to EMI issues
· Better depth than the 8” concentric coil even with lower sensitivity settings
· Better detection of targets that are very close to each other
· Target ID numbers are very accurate on coin size targets, most cases I could identify coins prior to digging them up

In summary, even though the Eurotek Pro designed specifically for the conditions in Europe, it will function as a multipurpose detector too. Lacking the typical target icons to aid in target identification the machine is equipped with a target ID system that ranges from 1-99 which represents the targets electrical conductivity.

Once learned these numbers can help identify many different type of coins especially the US ones. The ET Pro equipped with the 11” DD coil performs very well as a relic machine, especially old home sites where iron is so common.
Very fast recovery speed combined with an expanded iron discrimination feature is essential in effectively hunting this type of site.

The volume of the iron audio can be adjusted to suit the operator without increasing the discrimination level. Very well balanced, not front heavy like so many other machines in the same price range and can be used for extended hours without unnecessary fatigue. It looks like Teknetics has another winner.

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 8 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 5 stars!
Durability 4 stars
Ease of Use 4 stars
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
618

Eurotek pro .. how sweet it is !

November 21, 2013
I had moved here to Krakow Poland just over 3 months ago and my wife to be never knew anything about metal detecting and wasn't even sure what they were until I told her about my passion detecting.

We purchased a EuroTek Pro with the 11" Double D coil which she received on Sept. 9th. In the 2 and 1/2 months she has had this detector, she has found just over 1,000 coins, a little Silver and other Cool Keepers. She stays right with me with my Minelab Soveriegn GT. She has had NO problem learning this machine as it is as easy to use as it gets.

She never even heard the words Sensitivity and Discrimination and now adjust her detector to whatever ground she hunts with no problem. The Coins here are Very different then U.S. Coins so I cannot give You a depth on anything Like that But She has pulled Polish 2 and 5 Zlotty at about 10 Inches and finds 1 Grossy coins which are smaller then a U.S. Dime as well as other Very Small items with no problem.

She runs her SENS usually at about 5 but will change it depending on where we are. Her DISC is usually at 48. Battery Life is Great especially with Head Phones. She has had No problem learning and pinpointing with the Double D Coil. WE Hunt 2 Beach area's and a Park and Soccer Field close to Home and all of them are Loaded with Trash but she can pull things out from between other signals pretty good even with the 11" coil.

You Can Not Beat this machine for the Price! Lightweight, Fast Recovery Speed and the Big VID Numbers and Iron Feature is GREAT! Pinpoint is right on and very good depth for a detector in this price range! The option for Inches or Centimeters is Very Cool for her. She LOVES this Detector to the point of her wanting to stay out even in the dark to hunt. Like I said, She had NO CLUE about Detecting and with this detector You would think she has been hunting for a very long time.

Teknetiks has a WINNER In The Eurotek Pro. I would recommend this detector to anyone just starting out or a seasoned hunter looking for something lighter that can get the goods as well as any other machine, even those costing a lot more. Money Very Well Spent!!!! Good Luck and HH To All! A Pirate In Krakow

Overall Rating 5 stars!
Durability 5 stars!
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
366

Teknetics eurotek pro

October 20, 2013
Just purchased the TETP and am very happy with it. It's easy to use right out of the box. Lightweight, 3 tones, good discrimination and sensitivity.

Overall Rating 5 stars!
Durability 5 stars!
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
193

Beware!

August 03, 2013
I am writing this not to knock this detector but to tell all my relic and coin hunting friends not to jump the gun on this detector yet. First this detector was made for the overseas market like Europe. Now in Europe the mineralized ground is almost zero. Go to youtube and you see no air test or real depth test why? Almost all the detecting examples are in a different language why? And the ones that are in English show the same old stuff, hunting in the woods and nice clean non mineralized ground.

Can it hunt in farm fields? How is it near powerlines?? There is an American telling us how good it had done but no video on him actually using it. Just a pile of relics. Maybe it's no better than the ace 250 who knows. Just a heads up coming from someone who jumped the gun on a worthless AT Pro.

Overall Rating 5 stars!
Durability 5 stars!
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? I have no clue...
1187

Submit your review for Teknetics EuroTek Pro

Submit your tip for Teknetics EuroTek Pro