Garrett GTAx 1250

Garrett GTAx 1250 Price: $650
Avg. Score: 4 stars 4.50
Based on 8 reviews

Avg. Durability: 5 stars!5.00
Avg. Ease of use: 5 stars!5.00
Maximum detection depth

Submit your review for Garrett GTAx 1250

Compare to ▼
Makro Racer $650
Fisher F-19 $800
Nokta FORS CoRe $699
Whites MX5 $600
Whites Sierra Super Trac $700
Nokta Velox One $629

Gtax1250 same as gti1500 white coil

May 16, 2015
I own the gtax1250 and its got the same depth as the older gti1500 with the white imagine coil. I can totally relate to Bobby's post from Kingsport. I had the sovereign elite for 1 year before I upgraded to a gti1500. I never dug any coins past four inches. The old gtax1250 will smoke a sovereign any day as the gti1500 will also embarrass the elite also.

Now the newer gti1500 dose not have close to to depth of the older model gti1500 with that said the elite could have equal results to the newer gti. I can say garrett messed up by changing up the gti1500. Hope this helps someone who wants a good machine not hype like minelab owners bringing up smoke and mirrors.

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 10 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 5 stars!
Durability 5 stars!
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
62

Stretching the truth minelab lol!!!

May 13, 2015
I have better luck with the 1250 vs minelab sovereign. I can say to the brand loyal minelab joker or salesman that I would put up a 1000.00 challenge if he or she could show me a minelab sovereign elite hitting a dime in my Tennessee soil deeper than my gtax1250. I have the test bed and with the sovereign elite wide open it missed a dime at 6 inches for the 1250 will peg it with a belltone reading coin. The minelab got sold on ebay and I bought his gtax1250 after my neighbor showed me up with the1250.

I seen a video of an minelab etrac depth test also on youtube that could not hit a 7" dime look it up. I seen an ace350 smoke a minelab explorer 2 on youtube also and yes look it up. I do believe minelab owners think their machines are the deepest around like generic motors fans think they have the fastest cars on the planet. Please if your going to post be honest it's OK. Any challengers out there on the sovereign vs gtax1250 in my soil and both with stock coils then bring it to steels creek part at 9am on july 10th? I could use the money to buy me an f75 to go with my garrett. Money must be up front when test is performed in my test bed. HH

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 9 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 5 stars!
Durability 5 stars!
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
52

It's ok

January 20, 2008
It was an ok unit that found a lot of shallow coins, but to compare it to an Explorer and claim it's the same, is stretching the truth a bit.

Overall Rating 3 stars

2418

Super Machine

August 22, 2006
The 1250 was given to me as a gift 3 years ago. It was my first machine. I have become addicted to this hobby and give all the credit to the 1250's simplicity and production. There are very few adjustments to be made before your up and hunting. And it is deep. I have found coins up to 13". It's pinpointing is very accurate. I can't see how you can beat this machine for the price....................

Overall Rating 5 stars!

414

Didn;t trust

July 02, 2005
I've read nothing but good reviews about this detector. My feeling is my situation may be unique..With that said: Its a simple to use detector. Anyone can pick this up and go............Let me be honest: I prob only spent 8 hours with this detector before I sold it...........However, I found myself digging alot of trash. I have a test garden (not a real world situation, but its a start) I take my new detectors to the garden and get a feel for the machine....half the fun for me is learning the detector..........I've concluded-->You can pretty much get the same results from a Cheapo Bounty hunter. I didn't have a second detector to confirm at the time, but I'm pretty sure I was missing shallow targets. Ofcourse I did take the detector out to other areas too (all land). Not for me.. I would recommend the Ace 250, because for the $200 price its a bargain, but after you start looking in the $300 plus range I believe there are better options than this. I guarantee you a Sovereign would out search the Garrett 1250 anyday and anywhere. You can get a used Sov for around $300

Overall Rating 3 stars

4721

1250gtax over ex2

February 23, 2005
i must say a lot of people spends a lot of money on things. like the minelab ex2. you can buy the 1250gtax or the gtp1350 for half the cost and get the same results.for that matter you could buy any garrett coin/relic machine. and be a head.

Overall Rating 5 stars!

328

Happy

February 19, 2005
I have had my 1250gtax for 3 years lots of finds.good depth pinpoint is good to.Located a dine 1 foot down not bad. many other things i have found in the 1 foot area that are small.

Overall Rating 5 stars!

257

Garrett GTAx 1250

March 12, 2003
i bought and tested this brand new gtax 1250 in my brother's yard and found some old stuff. ( i have pictures ) the 1250 has no "true all metal" mode. but this thing goes very deep.
i believe that this is probably the one of the deepest "motion detectors available today" (no true all metal)
this machine is stable and kicks butt!
i can truly tell you this...trust on the gtax 1250, it won't let you down.
rickey pate
p.s. buy a new digger, you will need it!

Overall Rating 5 stars!

7713

Submit your review for Garrett GTAx 1250

Submit your tip for Garrett GTAx 1250