Whites Prizm III

Whites Prizm III Price: $350
Avg. Score: 4 stars 3.61
Based on 23 reviews

Avg. Durability: 4 stars4.00
Avg. Ease of use: 4 stars4.00
Maximum detection depth

Submit your review for Whites Prizm III

Compare to ▼
Garrett Ace 400 $399
Whites TreasureMaster Pro $399
Whites TreasureMaster $299
Fisher F44 $400
Minelab GO-FIND 60 $310
Bounty Hunter Quick Draw Pro $299

A great entry-level device

October 21, 2014
I use it to be quite some time, I had bought it used, it started recently to wild beeping, no matter where I looked, I disassembled everything, turned slightly and now it works better than before, the metal discrimination is sometimes a bit opaque, would I will buy again :) (Translated with translate.Google.De)

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 7 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 4 stars
Durability 4 stars
Ease of Use 4 stars
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
40

Love it

June 05, 2012
I have had my prism3 for at least five years . I got it when I lived in mass. I found all kind of great things such as rev. war butt. old silver coins a v nickel silver dimes indianhead pennies. All in mass. but here in AZ I have found many different things, coins from Mexico of course. Tiffany necklace some rings that were not worth much but sure was excited to pull out of the ground.

Hope you get the idea because metal det. is all about adventure right? Its the best hobby you can do, you get lots of exercise and you always find good stuff. So I would say that the prism3 has paid for itself at least four times over for me. And I would tell anyone to get one and have fun with it . Happy hunting!

Overall Rating 5 stars!

105

My White's Prizm III

March 16, 2012
Can't remember when I bought this Prizm III but it HAS been some time. . . just got it out and dusted it off and put new batteries in and played around a little, finding not much but pleased with the dial indicating if it was a penny, nickel, quarter, etc. It was spot on every time. . . trying the sidewalk areas of my local town here in a day or two. . guess I'll have to tell the town police (when they stop me) that my wife lost her ring. . Oops is that a little white lie? Hey I pay taxes for the sidewalk grassy areas in a 300 year old town. . thoughts??

Overall Rating 5 stars!

133

Nice detector

February 19, 2012
I really love this detector. Got the thing in the mail and fired it up without reading the manual and just started monkeying with it found that it works best on the 2nd strength setting. In no time I found a 1950's wheat cent a nickle and a slightly newer penny from the 70's. Wow three coins in about 20 minutes. That was fast! this was in my own back yard. Cant wait to go to the beach with this thing! I'm agunna come home lookin like larry las vegas with fat gold rings up and down every finger!!! Awesome machine for the serious treasure hunter!

Overall Rating 5 stars!

52

Prizm III

July 14, 2011
Just bought a used Prism III as a back-up unit, came home, read some reviews and thought "Did I make a mistake?"

Sat down and read the online manual for it, then went out to try it. I was really surprised. It found coins that 4 other detectors missed. I never once found a false echo, always found something even trash when it sounded.
It never once found a root ....I feel that the bad reviews on this unit was from lack of reading the manual and 'feeling out ' the machine.

If you take it out of the box and go out to use it ... it may give a false reading. However, I turned the sensitivity down 2 notches and found things previously walked over and missed. I own 4 other detectors and am convinced now I have a great back-up unit or even main unit for a beginner.

Have yet to try it on a beach, but here in my 'test area , it has found targets others did not. Read the manual and give it a fair try ... great unit for the price for me. When in doubt, read the instructions.

Overall Rating 4 stars

491

Great beginer entry level detector

June 06, 2010
I live in New Zealand and have taken up detecting brought it for 330 dollars, first day went to local beach.
2 x silver rings
10x two usable dollaar coins
1x necklace
20 + old unusable coins couple of pocket knifes and alot of pull tabs haha had great fun now time to upgrade, recomend for begginer.

Overall Rating 3 stars

279

Piece of junk

May 17, 2010
It ought to be called a root detector worse detector ever owned returned it back to the store for refund . DONT BUY you will be sorry if you do.

Overall Rating 1 star

1839

Not good

February 21, 2010
Had a prism 3 two years ago, what a pile of junk, very erratic, very unstable, not very deep. The whites classic 1 I had before it was a much better machine and great fun to use, a cracking little coin magnet, not very deep though 5-6 inches max, still much better than a prism, (a backward step in my view) couldn't wait to get rid. I have a compadre now ( a no bells and whistles no nonsense super little performer).

Overall Rating 1 star

1613

I agree with chip from n.y.

January 04, 2010
I agree with chip from new york. I also come up with beeping sounds when I cross paths with some roots what's up with that.

Overall Rating 1 star

57

Tree roots that show penny or quater

January 02, 2010
Maybe it's me but I turn p-3 on and go some places that are not so trashy it's the woods and I'll be swinging the coil then all of a sudden beep-beep 2-4 inches down I'll start digging there is a root in the way so I think the target is below the root so I dig a little more--then nothing recheck hole, dirt, and ha-ha-ha even the root the beeping vanishes?????????????? Could someone explain that to me.

Overall Rating 1 star

128

Submit your review for Whites Prizm III

Submit your tip for Whites Prizm III