Fisher 1266X

Fisher 1266X Price: $600
Avg. Score: 5 stars! 4.88
Based on 16 reviews

Avg. Durability: 5 stars!4.83
Avg. Ease of use: 5 stars!4.83
Maximum detection depth

Submit your review for Fisher 1266X

Compare to ▼
Makro Racer $650
Nokta FORS CoRe $699
Fisher F-19 $800
Whites Sierra Super Trac $700
Whites MX5 $600
Nokta Velox One $629

Wow really deep machine

May 19, 2017
15 inch air testing 12 to 13 inch in ground, I could got a hot one this are friking awesome Eats batts like candy so get a rechargeable powerex brand.

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 13 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 5 stars!
Durability 5 stars!
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
10

1266x rocks

January 04, 2016
I have found the 1266x is the best and very underrated. I can follow anyone who has a new 1500 dollar digital machine and find what the digital user left behind as bad targets to be good with the 1266x only because the new with the times machines false on good targets.

As for 2015 that CB mentioned about getting with times well he needs an education on newer is not better. I do agree with CB that the 1266x is being overly rated on depth but by no means would I take a 1266x lightly.
I have owned minelab sovereign elite, E trac, whites mxt, dfx, and many others that are digital and went back where I have hunted with those machines before with the 1266x and found a lot that was good targets that the digital machines say trash. Point is that digital detectors can only identify a target 1-4 inches and then the false readings start.

So for CB from PA take your double BS and get to stepping for you know a whole lot about nothing. If you own a digital whatever please come to steels creek in Bristol Tn. On may the 12th and bring your purse sissy and I will be glad to take your money on which machine is more accurate and which one is doing a lot of BS FALSEING!

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 9 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 5 stars!
Durability 5 stars!
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
100

A tried and true winner

November 26, 2015
I am the original owner of a 1266x along with several other detectors including a modern digital machine. It is still the one I use most of the time. A deep seeking and easy to use detector. Thousands in coins and jewelry were found from Florida to Labrador. Only back to the shop once over the years. I expect it will outlast me. If you have an opportunity to acquire a 1266x then jump at the chance.

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 8 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 5 stars!
Durability 5 stars!
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
140

Deep machine but...

June 20, 2015
Not as deep as the people trying to sell them to upgrade are rating them on this website. 13 inches on a quarter? Get the eff outta here. If you want to know how a md operates then talk to guys in your md club and test them out. Money talks BS walks. BS get to steppin! Get your rulers checked fellas. Digging a giant hole and the coin falling to the bottom just means you dug it at that depth it doesn't mean the MD is actually detecting into that range. Its a no nonsense machine. It is deep but these reviews are given by the dumb public or people try to make it seem like its something its not to resell. Its a Good machine for people that still use flip phones and are most likely used to audio only machines (no vdi). The dual discrimination is handy but its 2015. We've come a long way baby!

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 9 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 3 stars
Durability 4 stars
Ease of Use 4 stars
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
315

The best fisher detector ever made!

August 07, 2013
The 1266x was and still is the best relic machine ever produced under a $1000 dollars period! And and is the deepest machine in that category. In high mineralization ground it's a killer. Where many of the high priced detectors fail big time.
7 things I look for when I buy a machine:

1. The Price
2. Construction is it built sturdy.
3. Depth! Can it get the deep stuff!
4. Warranty how long.
5. Balance is it a wrist breaker or a relic taker!
6. Features that's really needed not an extra button for $200 bucks extra.
7. Battery life does it eat $10.00 dollars in batteries every time I go out. This could get pricey!

Well the 1266x is perfect in every single way and in price. Around $600 new it can be purchased for around $300 today. Buy a deeper machine for $300 today that goes 12-13 on a quarter with a 10.5 coil once.

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 13 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 5 stars!
Durability 5 stars!
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
231

Fisher 1266x

July 09, 2013
If you are lucky enough to get your hands on a used Fisher 1266X, especially for less than $300, you'd better grab t. They are one of the deepest detectors ever made and pull no nonsense lightning-quick response times right over D E E P targets. They also had a recovery rate second to none over individual side-by-side targets as well.
Nowadays, they are hard to find. Should have kept mine I purchased new back in 1991. Now I can't find one. Blows the doors off a lot of these modern computerized digital-screen detectors they churn out nowadays. May even give the White's and Minelab detectors a run for their money.

Overall Rating 5 stars!
Durability 5 stars!
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
194

First and LAST detector!

April 24, 2012
I don't need anything other than my trusty 1266-X. Actually, the current one is my second machine (my first one, bought over 15 years ago, was stolen along with my car at gunpoint).

It loves iron, that's true. . . BUT it finds it all! I've got rings, watches, bracelets, thousands of coins. . . both here in Brazil and in Georgia, US, where I used to live.

My 1266-X is aesthetically worn out but it is still the workhorse it was when new!

1266-X's ROCK!

Overall Rating 5 stars!

270

Detectorist

January 05, 2012
This is hands down one of the finest machines ever fielded. One great thing about the 1266x and the harder to find 1266xb, is that you can set the discrimination to "sizzle" on a pulltab, and yet it will sound clear on a nickle. It is a very useful tool.

I have found copper coins at 10" depths easily with this machine. I once found an old tractor radiator grill that was over 24" deep. Not one of my other machines would reach it.

I have nothing but great things to say about this machine. If you get a chance to get one, jump on it. I have no idea why Fisher stopped making this one.

Overall Rating 5 stars!

300

A-1 detector

October 21, 2011
I have had my Fisher 1266-X for several years, and it finds it all. I have found small buttons at depths of 12 inches! It amazed me at how far down this thing would go. I've had other detectors in the past, but none like this. I have two coils with it, but I mainly use the one that came on the
machine.
I have really enjoyed this machine. If a person can find one for sale buy it, you will not be disappointed.

Overall Rating 5 stars!

210

Killer Relic Machine.

June 17, 2011
Owned mine for almost 15 years and would only sell it when a better and deeper relic machine came along. Still waiting! Never had to replace anything but the batteries. It goes DEEEEEEEEEEEEEP with the 10 inch coil. And I love the second disc button. It really cuts out those square nails we relic hunters love to hate. Fisher needs to bring this one back! I see them on ebay once in a blue moon but they sell high.

Overall Rating 5 stars!

272

Submit your review for Fisher 1266X

Submit your tip for Fisher 1266X