Whites Coinmaster

Whites Coinmaster Price: $180
Avg. Score: 4 stars 4.21
Based on 19 reviews
Helpful Tips: 1
Avg. Durability: 4 stars4.27
Avg. Ease of use: 5 stars!4.55
Maximum detection depth

Submit your review for Whites Coinmaster

Compare to ▼
Fisher F11 $159
Fisher F22 $230
Minelab GO-FIND 20 $180
Minelab GO-FIND 40 $230
Bounty Hunter Lone Star Pro $199
Teknetics EuroTek $160

Whites hunter

April 30, 2017
I've been using whites detectors since 1980. Seems like I started so long ago that my first detector ran on kerosene. Now use a DFX ordinarily, but when I go off the beaten path I use my Coinmaster. Sure it's a "beginner" model, but this machine works quite well if you let the detector do the hunting and trust its' readings.
Lightweight and collapses to backpack convenience. Rings, coins, relics, whatever is there. Haven't been in an area to prospect so I can't speak to that. For the 4-6 hour a week hunter this is the way to start.

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 8 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 5 stars!
Durability 5 stars!
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
00

Coinmaster/nel tornado coil

March 20, 2017
I recently wrote a review on the coinmaster, a good one, it's the standard coinmaster 139 on ebay Uk money, well I've put a 13" nel tornado coil on it, and its reaching amazing depths, that and I didn't have to come home because it was raining, water resistant control box, its the best value detector I've seen with right coil on, a one pound coin at ten inches, discrim that works, bought this for 139 pounds, a second hand nel 13" tornado coil and its a amazing machine the pro and gt can only be better jake

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 10 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 5 stars!
Durability 5 stars!
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
10

The coinmaster

March 15, 2017
I've had them all, and am proud owner of minelab xs2 So I know good machine, coinmaster has better depth than my old ace 250 bigger coils can be attached, its more stable, the pinpoint works, discrim works, the control box is well made and rain proof, and its cheaper than the aces, its better made than my eurotek pro, and that was good, enough said.

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 9 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 5 stars!
Durability 5 stars!
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
30

Just an old hunter

January 20, 2015
Been using whites and many other detectors for fifty yrs.. You cant beat white, unless you want to spend thousands,,(minelab)... Any bad reviews will be from people who don't know how to run the machine, also the ground can be mineralized and make things more difficult, would be like hunting trough a sheet of iron to find a good metal, but white is also very good at that. Just stick to it and you will find goodies, do your research.. good luck too.
Jerry in Culpeper VA.

Overall Rating 3 stars
Durability 3 stars
Ease of Use 3 stars
Would you recommend this to a new user? No, it's too complic
125

Paul from ny

October 06, 2014
Okay I've had just coin master for going on a year now and all I have found is a penny a dime and a whole bunch of cans I don't know what I'm doing wrong but I do recommend you have a lot of patience if you were going to purchase a metal detector.

Overall Rating 2 stars
Durability 2 stars
Ease of Use 3 stars
Would you recommend this to a new user? No, not really.
324

Great detector poorly made armcup

July 29, 2014
I bought this detector a week ago and am surprised that I have already found $50 worth of clad. The electronic circuitry of this machine is excellent. My only complaint about this detector is the strength of the arm cup I broke it in a week, just using it as intended. To those whom state that the machine is crap it is not, it is the person using the detector, and the location where you are detecting.

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 8 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 5 stars!
Durability 3 stars
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
140

Where's coin master metal detector

March 17, 2014
We bought our first metal detector about 4 days ago at Carters law enforcement supplies in Marianna, Fla. 2 days after getting it we found my engagement ring that had been lost about 6 years on our 10 acre property. I can not tell you the excitement that we had when we found that ring. When I lost it 6 years prior. My sweet husband took me out and bought me another set, but I always longed for the rings he had chosen for me to propose to me. My desire was fulfilled when we found that ring with the grace of God and our White's Coin Master Metal Detector as the instrument used to find it.

I still have to find the wedding band, but I have confidence and faith that we will find that too. Our detector costs us $199.00 to find my $4000.00 rings that meant much more than money! However, the metal detector has more than paid for itself!

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 8 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 5 stars!
Durability 5 stars!
Ease of Use 4 stars
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
154

Great starter machine on a budget

March 04, 2014
I have had my White's Coinmaster for a little over a year now. I love it. At the time, it was a choice between this and an Ace 150, and I liked the look and feel of this one better. It is very good at discriminating out iron and foil. I've gotten depth in regular, soft, soil of 8-10" on coins. I found my first piece of silver a month after I bought it (1944 quarter, 6" depth) and since have turned up several silver dimes (oldest 1927) and around 2 dozens wheat pennies and 4 Indian head pennies (oldest 1902).

As with any machine, it takes practice to work it well. It does not do a good a job of separating nickels and pull tabs (no notch), but for the price I can live with that. It says batteries are good for 9 hrs, mine have lasted longer (12-15hrs). If you aren't sure this is the hobby for you, I highly recommend this machine as an inexpensive, effective, way to check it out.

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 8 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 5 stars!
Durability 5 stars!
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
140

Basic starter detector

November 28, 2013
I bought this as my starter detector and made some basic finds with it. On coins it is pretty reliable, junk will cause the TID pointer to jump around erratically. It will very soon be clear how simplistic this detector is, but also simple to use. There is modest but reliable trash separation using traditional concentric coil lifting and turning techniques. I quickly upgraded, and since steer friends to an F2 or Eurotek.

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 6 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 3 stars
Durability 4 stars
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? No, not really.
42

Fast cash

July 06, 2013
Just bought one and on the beach it's quick going. Found a dime but after examining it found out it was a misstruck coin. It's great on batteries too. Just love it.

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 10 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 5 stars!
Durability 5 stars!
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
51

Submit your review for Whites Coinmaster

Submit your tip for Whites Coinmaster