Whites Coinmaster

Whites Coinmaster Price: $180
Avg. Score: 4 stars 4.06
Based on 16 reviews
Helpful Tips: 1
Avg. Durability: 4 stars4.00
Avg. Ease of use: 4 stars4.38
Maximum detection depth

Submit your review for Whites Coinmaster

Compare to ▼
Fisher F11 $159
Fisher F22 $230
Minelab GO-FIND 20 $180
Minelab GO-FIND 40 $230
Bounty Hunter Lone Star Pro $199
Teknetics EuroTek $160

Just an old hunter

January 20, 2015
Been using whites and many other detectors for fifty yrs.. You cant beat white, unless you want to spend thousands,,(minelab)... Any bad reviews will be from people who don't know how to run the machine, also the ground can be mineralized and make things more difficult, would be like hunting trough a sheet of iron to find a good metal, but white is also very good at that. Just stick to it and you will find goodies, do your research.. good luck too.
Jerry in Culpeper VA.

Overall Rating 3 stars
Durability 3 stars
Ease of Use 3 stars
Would you recommend this to a new user? No, it's too complic
115

Paul from ny

October 06, 2014
Okay I've had just coin master for going on a year now and all I have found is a penny a dime and a whole bunch of cans I don't know what I'm doing wrong but I do recommend you have a lot of patience if you were going to purchase a metal detector.

Overall Rating 2 stars
Durability 2 stars
Ease of Use 3 stars
Would you recommend this to a new user? No, not really.
322

Great detector poorly made armcup

July 29, 2014
I bought this detector a week ago and am surprised that I have already found $50 worth of clad. The electronic circuitry of this machine is excellent. My only complaint about this detector is the strength of the arm cup I broke it in a week, just using it as intended. To those whom state that the machine is crap it is not, it is the person using the detector, and the location where you are detecting.

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 8 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 5 stars!
Durability 3 stars
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
140

Where's coin master metal detector

March 17, 2014
We bought our first metal detector about 4 days ago at Carters law enforcement supplies in Marianna, Fla. 2 days after getting it we found my engagement ring that had been lost about 6 years on our 10 acre property. I can not tell you the excitement that we had when we found that ring. When I lost it 6 years prior. My sweet husband took me out and bought me another set, but I always longed for the rings he had chosen for me to propose to me. My desire was fulfilled when we found that ring with the grace of God and our White's Coin Master Metal Detector as the instrument used to find it.

I still have to find the wedding band, but I have confidence and faith that we will find that too. Our detector costs us $199.00 to find my $4000.00 rings that meant much more than money! However, the metal detector has more than paid for itself!

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 8 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 5 stars!
Durability 5 stars!
Ease of Use 4 stars
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
144

Great starter machine on a budget

March 04, 2014
I have had my White's Coinmaster for a little over a year now. I love it. At the time, it was a choice between this and an Ace 150, and I liked the look and feel of this one better. It is very good at discriminating out iron and foil. I've gotten depth in regular, soft, soil of 8-10" on coins. I found my first piece of silver a month after I bought it (1944 quarter, 6" depth) and since have turned up several silver dimes (oldest 1927) and around 2 dozens wheat pennies and 4 Indian head pennies (oldest 1902).

As with any machine, it takes practice to work it well. It does not do a good a job of separating nickels and pull tabs (no notch), but for the price I can live with that. It says batteries are good for 9 hrs, mine have lasted longer (12-15hrs). If you aren't sure this is the hobby for you, I highly recommend this machine as an inexpensive, effective, way to check it out.

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 8 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 5 stars!
Durability 5 stars!
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
130

Basic starter detector

November 28, 2013
I bought this as my starter detector and made some basic finds with it. On coins it is pretty reliable, junk will cause the TID pointer to jump around erratically. It will very soon be clear how simplistic this detector is, but also simple to use. There is modest but reliable trash separation using traditional concentric coil lifting and turning techniques. I quickly upgraded, and since steer friends to an F2 or Eurotek.

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 6 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 3 stars
Durability 4 stars
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? No, not really.
41

Fast cash

July 06, 2013
Just bought one and on the beach it's quick going. Found a dime but after examining it found out it was a misstruck coin. It's great on batteries too. Just love it.

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 10 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 5 stars!
Durability 5 stars!
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
41

White's coinmaster

April 24, 2013
Great machine for the beginner once you learn how to use it.

Has good depth, in my opinion.

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 10 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 5 stars!
Durability 5 stars!
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
101

Ring Magnet

August 09, 2012
Good starter machine, simple operation and display.

It's not the detector, it's the detectorist. We have a DFX and a Coinmaster. We've found more rings and jewelry with the Coinmaster because it's lighter and quicker to use.

Overall Rating 4 stars

73

Waste of cash

July 17, 2012
I bought the whites coinmaster metal detector to use as a hobby. Within the first month all I found for coins was 3 pennies and a dime. These coins were all after 1981. I also found a lot of nails and other junk. It takes about 5 minutes to assemble. The discrimination feature is poor, you cannot trust what it says on the screen. For me, it was always wrong. From the location to the depth and discrimination, it all failed.

My friend has a 50 dollar detector with no screen, his works just the same if not better than mine. There is nothing wrong with my machine, which makes me question the quality of white’s electronics. I would never recommend this to anyone. The detector costs somewhere around 180 dollars.

If you decide to return it (like me) you will have to pay for shipping and an additional 20 percent restocking fee. At first I thought I should keep it and live with the lack of quality, but then I figured it was better to lose 20 percent, than 100. Since you only have 30 days to decide it makes me wonder if the whole thing is a money sucking scam. If you are a rookie to this hobby I would recommend that you take a good look at this review before you consider purchasing the white’s coinmaster medal detector. I would rate this detector 5 of 10.

Overall Rating 1 star

3432

Submit your review for Whites Coinmaster

Submit your tip for Whites Coinmaster