Whites Coinmaster Pro

Whites Coinmaster Pro Price: $280
Avg. Score: 4 stars 4.04
Based on 25 reviews

Avg. Durability: 3 stars3.46
Avg. Ease of use: 4 stars4.15
Maximum detection depth

Submit your review for Whites Coinmaster Pro

Compare to ▼
Garrett Ace 400 $399
Whites TreasureMaster Pro $399
Minelab GO-FIND 40 $230
Fisher F22 $230
Whites TreasureMaster $299
Minelab GO-FIND 60 $310

Coins

May 27, 2017
They sure named this one right! When it hits, there is something there and no static until it does. Hung up the XLT and took this one to a 70 year old school ground today and really almost got tired of digging. I got about 30 to 40 coins in an hour from quarters to nickles and dimes and lots of pennies. The thing loves coins!
I took it to an old civil war campsite last weekend and dug up 3 bullets and some buttons in less than an hour. Very impressive to say the least. And oh yea: Don't listen to those people who say it only goes 6 inches. 8 to 10 and who knows what if the ground was perfect!

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 12 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 5 stars!
Durability 5 stars!
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
00

English review

April 21, 2017
Just got this cmp and well I was delighted with it on the first day out it picked up everything apart from steel every signal was true and found a very tiny button 7 inch down. I have been out with it now 5 times and all I can say is who ever is knocking this machine must have got a fake because I also have a XP Goldmaxx and to be honest out of the two the coin Master Pro will be my first choice..
Its easy to use, light and wow when you get a signal you know you will find something apart from iron and steel.

The pin pointer is so true and it saves me digging large holes as I know when it says its there I can use my knife to find it. Well that is my view.

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 8 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 5 stars!
Durability 3 stars
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
20

Coin master pro

February 11, 2015
I have been metal detecting for close to thirty years and have owned ten metal detectors of different manufacturers starting out with Compass Relic Magnum as my first detector. The people who knock the Whites Coin Master Pro either have a defective detector or they just don't know what there doing. I would guess either there running there sensitivity to high for the soil conditions or there not listening to what the detector is telling them.

The Coin Master Pro is one of the better detectors out there in this price range. It is a excellent detector and very easy to set up and operate, Read the manual and practice and enjoy this great hobby.

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 8 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 5 stars!
Durability 5 stars!
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
122

Have two of them

January 01, 2015
My wife and I both have one of these and are happy with the way they work. I have just bought the gamma 6000 because of the numeric display, and it does work better in our area, east Texas But as far as the machine coinmaster pro goes its great, no complaints at all, good batt life, good depth and really nice id, built tough we use ours a lot, they have both earned there value in finds, plus enough to replace both with newer vdi units We coin hunt, not professional just fun. Find one on CL or ebay, good price for the detector actually ours well be on there soon.

Overall Rating 5 stars!
Durability 5 stars!
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
43

Coinmaster pro

October 13, 2014
Brought this as my first machine 2 years ago and within the first 3 weeks found a solid silver bracelet and many Georgian and Victorian pennys which paid for the machine itself since then I've had 15 roman coins and broaches bronze age axe head and many buckles from the past 500 years plus hundreds of buttons so checking out where you detect helps a lot. So easy to use for any beginner. Around here it's not easy to detect on local parks so farmland is best. Yes it does give false readings and on certain areas you will get some ghost signals but when your in a field in the middle of nowhere you'll dig every signal.

As for depth I've had some good hits at over 12 inches some nice old pennys but also big lumps of iron which give off a good signal as will lead which end up in my scrap bucket so I still made some money from it which went towards a new bigger coil.
Batteries last for days and machine is light to handle. It's an American set machine that handles well over here. Not tried on a beach yet so not sure how it will cope. It's time for me too upgrade but will keep this as a backup machine.

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 12 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 4 stars
Durability 4 stars
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? I have no clue...
76

Coinmaster pro

August 25, 2014
I'm a newbee with these new discriminating metal detectors. So it took me awhile to get used to the different modes. My beef is what a lot of other people are complaining about the "discriminating mode". Even when I cancel out all junk, iron, pulltabs, bottle caps, thin foil I'm still digging them up 55-60 percent of the time. This to me is very aggravating. Other wise it's a decent machine.

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 6 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 3 stars
Durability 5 stars!
Ease of Use 4 stars
Would you recommend this to a new user? No, it's too complic
33

Cmp is not a bad detector

August 08, 2014
I used my coinmaster pro for 2 years. I have found nearly 30 gold rings in those 2 years and I'm nowhere near a beach. Rings tend to show up as nickels on it. The target ID system, while not perfect, is better than you'd expect in this price range. The deeper the target, the lass accurate the target ID is. After about 4 inches or so I'd suggest digging anything above iron!

I see a lot of complaints about depth on here and while there is some truth to that, I do find the occasional deep coin. I found a 1903 penny at 8" and it's in very nice condition! I was only discriminating out iron and my sensitivity was one bar below max using the stock coil.
You can find my finds on the popular metal detecting forums and they are proof that the machine isn't a joke.

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 8 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 4 stars
Durability 3 stars
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
92

You don't know metal detectors

June 25, 2014
Commenting on my friend from Spain review. I have tried the cmp in every mode it has. In parks, ghost towns beaches just about every possible place a person can metal detect with hope of proving to myself that I didn't just throw $300.00 away.
For two years a nd various emails and calls to whites. I had to come to this conclusion. The cmp is a worthless price of crap. It gives false signals that will have you chasing ghost. I'm post this review to try and save someone else the heartache of wasting $300.00. If 300.00 dollars is all a person can afford then I suggest they purchase one of the bounty hunter machines. They can get the same results for a lot less money. I have no reason to lie or miss lead anyone. I just don't want to see someone make the same mistake I did. I saved my money and purchased a used minelab explorer. I just couldn't bring myself to purchase another whites product after the experience I had with the cmp.

Guys don't waste your money and don't believe some of the hype your reading here on some of these reviews. Most are from people that have been metal detecting for a little while. Trust me you will learn to hate the cmp it's a total piece of crap!!!!!!

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 1 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 1 star
Durability 1 star
Ease of Use 1 star
Would you recommend this to a new user? No, not really.
720

My coinmaster

June 20, 2014
Hello fellow fans.  I wanted to make clear the previous comment that pulls on the floor this listener. I have this detector and it works perfectly, is simple in operation, discriminates quite well and as I find the only drawback armrest is very weak, and I had to repair it twice.  With a coil SEF 12X10 Butterfly, famously operates perfectly absorbs ground minerals and salt from the beach.

Deep gaining somewhat more difficult, but the exact location of the target. In my humble opinion, this detector is a good device, reaching a depth of 30mm copper coin about 25cm with SEF butterfly plate.  I think the previous review is made simply to harm the brand or have purchased a defective device.  I do not want to offend anyone with my review, I just tell the truth on the device that I have. I use it almost all the time on the beach and to use a detector inside C.Scope R1.  Regards to all.

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 8 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 5 stars!
Durability 4 stars
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
83

To much bull

June 20, 2014
I hate to bust anyone's bubble but guys on here I don't think any of you knows diddly about metal detectors. I have owned many. And I must say this cmp that I have is nothing more than a $300.00 dollar stud finder! It can't tell the diferance between a nail, tin, button, gold, silver, copper or brass. It's a joke. Some clam on here that their cmp finds coin at 8 inches (REALLY??) I have tested mine several times and it's no where's near 8 inches. You might get a quarter at 4 inches. A dime at 2. But more than likely all your going to find will be nails, tin, and holes full of lies!

The cmp was absolutely the worst investment in metal detector that I have ever made. Mine is for sale! But I may end up giving it away because I tell people interested in it that it's nothing more than a electronic chicken. Does not but beeps. Enough said!

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 4 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 1 star
Durability 1 star
Ease of Use 1 star
Would you recommend this to a new user? No, not really.
615

Submit your review for Whites Coinmaster Pro

Submit your tip for Whites Coinmaster Pro