Whites Coinmaster Pro

Price: $280
Avg. Score: 4 stars 4.08
Based on 26 reviews

Avg. Durability: 4 stars3.57
Avg. Ease of use: 4 stars4.21
Maximum detection depth

Submit your review for Whites Coinmaster Pro

Compare to ▼
Garrett Ace 400 $399
Whites TreasureMaster Pro $399
Minelab GO-FIND 40 $230
Teknetics Omega 8500 $330
Whites TreasureMaster $299
Minelab GO-FIND 60 $310

To much bull

June 20, 2014
I hate to bust anyone's bubble but guys on here I don't think any of you knows diddly about metal detectors. I have owned many. And I must say this cmp that I have is nothing more than a $300.00 dollar stud finder! It can't tell the diferance between a nail, tin, button, gold, silver, copper or brass. It's a joke. Some clam on here that their cmp finds coin at 8 inches (REALLY??) I have tested mine several times and it's no where's near 8 inches. You might get a quarter at 4 inches. A dime at 2. But more than likely all your going to find will be nails, tin, and holes full of lies!

The cmp was absolutely the worst investment in metal detector that I have ever made. Mine is for sale! But I may end up giving it away because I tell people interested in it that it's nothing more than a electronic chicken. Does not but beeps. Enough said!

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 4 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 1 star
Durability 1 star
Ease of Use 1 star
Would you recommend this to a new user? No, not really.
717

Sorry machine !!!

June 19, 2014
My advice to anyone looking to purchase this detector is don't do it. Your much better off going with a bounty hunter of the same value. Anyone telling you this machine will detect down to eight inches isn't being quite honest with you. I have placed coins at various depths quarters at three inches OK! Dimes at three inches if your lucky, pennies 2 inches with terrible id.

It's great at finding rusty nails even in iron disc. It reads rusty nails, small rusty tin can pieces and screws as 50 cents. Also in iron disc and smarter masking the false read are out of this world I have been in spots where this detector will lock on with a very strong all of 50 cents get the hole dug go back over it with the coil and nothing!!! It's just awful!!! Hole after hole it's this way I have never seen anything quite like this cmp. I don't even bother with it anymore it's a total piece if junk.

I had to rate the cmp a one star and that's because I can't go lower. -10 would be a fair rating. My advice to anyone looking at this detector is save your money if you have to and go with a minelab. Yeah minelab is difficult to learn but in the long run you will be much happier!! I know this from experience.

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 3 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 1 star
Durability 1 star
Ease of Use 3 stars
Would you recommend this to a new user? No, not really.
713

Coinmaster pro

May 04, 2014
Got my Coinmaster today and went to the backyard to get familiar with it after watching youtube videos. First find was a 1990 dime 3" down, second find was an old bicycle bearing just under the grass (no digging), third was a house key 4" deep, and the last was a 1$ coin 8" deep (woooohoooo!) All that was found in less than 45 min. Caint wait to get some more time with this thing.

Overall Rating 4 stars
Durability 4 stars
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? I have no clue...
130

Coinmaster pro

April 19, 2013
After being spoiled on a Whites XLT, going to this detector was like night and day, I have found approx 40 coins the 3 times I have been out, some from the same ground I went over with the XLT, Still getting used to the different tones.
You can just turn it on and go, be careful tuning out pull tabs, lot of good targets are in that range, if your in a place you just know holds good stuff, clean the pull tops.

As with all detectors Nickels are tough to find under any condition, experiment with nickels and listen to the tones. Don't rely all the time on the numbers showing, many times its a nickel. All in all, its a good machine for the cost.

Overall Rating 4 stars
Durability 4 stars
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
153

Coinmaster pro

August 04, 2012
I bought a coin master pro about a month ago, I never had a MD before. 1st day I went to a local beach and came home with $6.00 in change brought it home to my wife complaint " why did you buy that". So showing her how it worked in my own yard, and with 2 min I found a mans wedding ring 2 inches down. She is not complaining anymore. It really not good in or close to the salt water. That's the only negative I can report.

Overall Rating 5 stars!

212

A good machine for the money!

June 25, 2012
I bought a coinmaster pro a week and half ago, and it has found buttons, rifle cartridges, brass, pull tabs, and junk.. .. I was doing this to get used to the cmpro.
I used different settings to see what it would do. I have also found $2. 99 in coins so far. Five wheaties, the rest regular coins, but no silver yet.

I can't wait when I start finding some silver coins, and rings. It's there you just have to find it.. . I have three old home places close by that I will hit this winter.. . I like this detector. I also hope to buy a whites 6000 di pro sl, I hear they are super machines. Can't beat whites.
Remember the one who digs the most junk will find the most treasures.. ..
May God bless.. ..

Overall Rating 5 stars!

294

Coinmaster pro is a great machine

June 24, 2012
I have had my cmp for about six months and have found 5 silver rings and 15 silver coins. The target identification is incredible on this machine unless you run into aluminum cans which throw off every machine. I run mine in all coin mode and still dig coins and 5 and 6 inches and the id is dead accurate. Great Machine !!!!

Overall Rating 5 stars!

212

Got Time to kill

May 30, 2012
I spent a lot of time reviewing Metal detection on U Tube. Then I went looking for metal detector.
I purchase a Coin Master Pro and got the extras with it. I tested it a round the town at parks and Boat access places. Found a few old coppers and some Iron machinery parts. Found a No Trespassing sign. I hung that on a tree at home.
That find along keeps the door bell quite.
I went to the beach and found 4 clad quarters and one copper cent. I also found plenty of rimfire cases. 40 cal case and bullets 4" in the sand.
I found by the river some 10" deep a 1/4 oz lead fishing weight. and un open beer can 1. 5 feet down.

Overall Rating 5 stars!

1812

Whites new coinmaster

May 08, 2012
Whites new coinmaster, terrible, beeps at thin air just move it around and it beeps at anything and nothing, ground penetration is poor. Using this rubbish would put you off metal detecting for life.

Overall Rating 1 star

1833

After 2 months

November 08, 2011
I began by borrowing my friend's Whites DFX for 6 months and then had to buy my own and decided on the Coinmaster Pro rather than Garrett 250.
After 2 months I have found a series of nice coins, William 111, George 111 and Edward 111 silver hammered groat.
I like the buzz and different tones rather than Garrett's "Bell Tones". The symbols bar works well and so does the removal of iron and foil. I find pinpointing a bit hazy and dig larger holes than I'd like but there is always something there and generally a weak signal will lead to as good a find as a clear one.
I have tried the Garrett and the pinpooint is very similar but has a rising note. On this it shows on the screen, buzzes as it goes over targets and gives approx depth. I like this machine and rate it well.

Overall Rating 5 stars!

755

Submit your review for Whites Coinmaster Pro

Submit your tip for Whites Coinmaster Pro