Minelab GO-FIND 60

Minelab GO-FIND 60 Price: $310
Avg. Score: 3 stars 2.73
Based on 11 reviews
Helpful Tips: 2
Avg. Durability: 2 stars2.09
Avg. Ease of use: 4 stars3.55
Maximum detection depth

Submit your review for Minelab GO-FIND 60

Compare to ▼
Garrett Ace 400 $399
Fisher F44 $400
Whites TreasureMaster Pro $399
Whites TreasureMaster $299
Bounty Hunter Quick Draw Pro $299
Bounty Hunter Land Ranger Pro $344

Gofind60 air test

May 14, 2017
I did a air test with a new GoFind60 with my old x-terra 305. It had better results with the 25c and even with my small gold ring, although it detected like iron! It is easy to use, compact but the plastic is frigile like a baby... Overall is a good detector but the price need to get lower to become more popular!

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 9 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 4 stars
Durability 3 stars
Ease of Use 4 stars
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
00

Gofind60 air test

May 13, 2017
Posting a GoFing60 air test review and first impressions! Very good for begginers! Compact and easy to use! Air test show a good deep with the US quarter (although it recognizes as iron beyond 8 inches). Thanks

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 9 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 4 stars
Durability 3 stars
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
00

Gofind60 can take with you anywhere

May 03, 2017
When a new disruptive innovation is created, people always have the same reaction. Some will love it other will hate! A Minelab compact metal detector that could fit in the backpack and you could take anywhere is something that nobody can´t argue with! Besides that, no doubts that its deep is better then other very know cards like ace250. Innovation, you like or not, is here.

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 8 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 5 stars!
Durability 3 stars
Ease of Use 4 stars
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
11

Better than expected

March 15, 2017
I ordered this as a travel go anywhere detector to carry in a backpack on holidays. I was not expecting a lot for the price, but got some surprises.

1. The depth is pretty good - a medium man's gold ring is solid at 9 inches. Clad coins are iffy after about seven inches giving an iron tone, unless they are medium to large size.
2. This detector does not have fixed ground balance but true automatic balance, which make it pretty good on wet sand. Ridiculous at this price. For me at least this is a go anywhere detector.
3. It has no reaction to power line, electric fences etc. Better than my other MUCH more expensive detectors.
4. I read posts saying that it is flimsy, but have never read of one breaking. This will not replace my AT Pro, but is a great travel and backup detector. I paid £180 British pounds (NEW), which I consider a bargain.

One thing I would add. I think a lot of the bad reviews may stem from this detector's lack of "street cred", and a sense of "I wouldn't be seen dead with one of those. If so, I think you could be missing out on a good detector. Oh, and did I mention that it is sooooo portable.

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 8 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 5 stars!
Durability 3 stars
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
01

Minelab go-find 60

August 25, 2016
I was hoping for a bit more from Minelab. The detector is good to only 3-4 inches for correct VID, any deeper you creep to iron VID. I bought it for a very small quick use "in a pinch" detector properly stored/protected in my car. Not happy with the performance. I do like the fold-up option and light weight. Perhaps, Minelab will correct the issues and repackage, it has the right idea, but needs more durability. Purchased under $ 200 new, so can't complain too much. My children seem to like it, so there is some redeeming value. GL and HH

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 7 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 2 stars
Durability 2 stars
Ease of Use 4 stars
Would you recommend this to a new user? No, not really.
12

Well worth the money

June 17, 2016
Great portable detector with good depth. This detector is great for coin shooting parks took it out this morning and found $3.26 in change a hand grenade necklace and a car wash token. I dug 2 bottle caps and one pull tab.

I own and use 30 different detectors and I am always trying new machines. I can't understand why people don't like this detector it works excellent. You don't run the gain at max or it will give you false signals so I run it one down from the top with great success. Yes at first it feels a little flimsy but it stays together after long hours of hunting.

Bought mine on line for less than 180 new in the box. You can't beat this detector for the price I just leave it in the car for those emergency hunts. The pin pointing is dead on. Learn the detector before posting a review I can tell you people pull it out of the box take it to a trashy park crank the gain up and race around the park wondering why they are digging trash. I would give this detector 5 stars for the price too performance ratio.

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 8 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 5 stars!
Durability 4 stars
Ease of Use 4 stars
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
52

Totally inferior junk

March 19, 2016
I have had many detectors but the go find 60 is the worst of any metal detector I have used in the coin test. My old BFO mustang will get any coin deeper then go find 60 will. I would take any 25 to 100 machine like a garrett ace150, bounty hunter fast tracker, or tesoro compadre over the 60 anyday. Don't let minelab steal your money and laugh at you after you bought it. Yes, I was upset with minelab at first but turned it into a laughing party with my friends after they seen that bfo mustang put the hurting on the 60. HH

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 3 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 1 star
Durability 1 star
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? No, not really.
94

Not good.

January 03, 2016
I borrowed a friends machine just because I was curious about the new Minelab 'Go' range. Within an hour I'd given up on it. The reviews so far have already summed up the performance, depth, durability etc so I won't add my tuppence worth.
All I will say is don't waste your money. The Garrett ACE 250, Teknetics T2 and Minelab Xterra 70 are all in the same price range and will out-perform this machine in every way.

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 4 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 1 star
Durability 1 star
Ease of Use 1 star
Would you recommend this to a new user? No, not really.
53

Cheap

November 05, 2015
This is not a well built machine. It has no numerical read out does not identify targets well. Is hard to pinpoint being a square coil. (that may be on me because off the pack of practice with this model.) Not impressed at all. It did find some deep targets but so did my old BH tracker IV back in the day. I bought this for its portability but for the price there is a lot better machines out there. Actually a lot of machines for a lot less. This is a poorly made over priced toy.

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 6 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 1 star
Durability 1 star
Ease of Use 3 stars
Would you recommend this to a new user? No, not really.
104

It s a joke

October 17, 2015
It's just cr@p, sent it back after a while. And got me a CHEAPER and much better.

Overall Rating 1 star
Durability 1 star
Ease of Use 1 star
Would you recommend this to a new user? No, not really.
87

Submit your review for Minelab GO-FIND 60

Submit your tip for Minelab GO-FIND 60