Vibraprobe 560

Price: $120
Avg. Score: 4 stars 4.32
Based on 22 reviews

Avg. Durability: 5 stars!5.00
Avg. Ease of use: 5 stars!5.00
Maximum detection depth

Submit your review for Vibraprobe  560

Compare to ▼
Nokta Pointer $139
Makro Pointer $125
Vibra-Quatic 2 Pinpointer $169.95
Nokta RS Pinpointer $130
Garrett Pro Pointer $150
Detectorpro Pistol Probe $170

Best pinpointer ever!

February 01, 2016
I've been detecting since 2001 in Penna ghost towns, Virginia civil war sites and now mostly in Calif. Sierras. My 11 year old Vibraprobe finally died after hard use and never failing me. The new 580 is even better and I wont go out without it. I like the way it only detects on end of probe. I've had others and they false a lot and in an 3" dia. Hole buzz every place. The Vibraprobe 580 only goes off when your within an 1' to 1.5" of target. Works great on the beach too.

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 2 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 5 stars!
Durability 5 stars!
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
00

Vibra probe 580 - good for a excalibur fan

February 14, 2015
Got my Vibra Probe 580 free when I bought a Minelab Excalibur II 3 yrs ago. Never gave much thought to this "toy" when I received it. But then I actually used it and now can't do without.

Recently found a small 14K crucifix that passed through my sand scoop with the Vibra Probe and would not have found it otherwise. Just got back from 6 hrs of beach hunting and forgot the Vibra - boy did I miss it. Had 3 targets I gave up on simply because I could not find them in the sand after considerable searching, mostly sifting sand through my fingers and spreading the sand out...No luck. Yea they were small targets and probably ear ring backs but still, if my Excal says it is a good target I search and search... Will not forget it again.

I'm tough on everything and dig, poke, and jab it into the sides of my hole to search for targets. Also love the fact that I simply point it up to turn on and it will turn off when I place it back in the holster. If it detects the target I know its close by and can be easily found. Would highly recommend and would buy one if and when this one dies.

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 1 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 5 stars!
Durability 5 stars!
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
00

Impressed by vibraprobe 580

August 27, 2012
I was surprised that there is not an area on this site to rate the 580 model of Vibraprobe, but felt after the purchase of my second 580 it was time to give Treasure Products their just dues. My 1st Vibraprobe 580 still works flawlessly after 2 years. I wanted a 2nd one so others who detect with me can experience silent, efficient hunting as well. In the future I plan to purchase the Vibraquatic model they make as well. I guess when you find exceptional products from a fantastic company who makes their products right here in the USA owning more than one is a must. Some pros and cons I have found with the 580.

Pros:

Built rugged to last (I have put it through the ringer and it still performs flawlessly)
Waterproof to 100ft
Easy on and off feature
1 year warranty
No switches to break
Uses pulse induction (will not false in bad soil or black sand)
Detection depth 1 to 1 1/2 inches (all the depth I need. The purpose of a pinpointer is to find an object in a hole, not to detect an object from 4 to 5" away. If you learn how to pinpoint with your main detector you do not need your pinpointer to be a second detector).
Excellent Battery life

Cons:

The only con I have is that I only own 2 right now.

If you are reading reviews right now and trying to decide which one to buy, stop reading and order the Vibrapobe. You will thank yourself with every productive hunt after you buy it.

I give the Vibraprobe 580 two thumbs way up and if I could give it more than 5 stars I would.

Overall Rating 5 stars!

90

Excellent pinpointer (570 model)

January 22, 2011
Bought mine used for 1/2 price of new...works very well. If I hold the 570 near the coil of my F70, I can get interference at times - I just place the 570 on my opposite side when digging - I also use the freq. shift on my F70, and I can limit the interference. Again, this is only when the 570 is actually "on" - for me, this is a non-issue, but some folks seem to get annoyed by this.
No complaints in 2 years of hard use. Good battery life. Built like a tank. Nice rubber grommet/plug to seal battery compartment. HUGE improvement from my Fisher pinpointer....

Overall Rating 5 stars!

100

Great Pinpointer with a few buts...

January 21, 2010
In many ways the Vibraprobe 560 is the best pinpointer I have owned. I have it for more than 3 years and it still works like new. No buttons to go bad like on other brands. Simply point it skywards to activate it. After one minute it will automatically shut off if no targets are detected. (if you cannot found a target in 60 seconds, you have other issues ;).

It is also COMPLETELY SUBMERSIBLE. I don't know of any others that can claim this feature.

My only issue with the Vibraprobe 560 is that it will interfere with many White's Detectors if the sensitivity on your detector is raised up. I compensate for this by holding the probe at arms length in my opposite hand until the unit shuts off. It is a minor inconvenience, and the benefits outweigh the inconvenience.

I rate this a thumbs up!

Overall Rating 4 stars

140

Disappointing in the long run

June 05, 2008
A high priced hand held unit, that starts acting erratically just before the warranty expires. A week & a half after the 1 yr. warranty was done, so was the Vibraprobe.

I've talked to 4 people with the same problem!!

Shame, shame, I'd hate to see how quickly the unit may have died, had I been a daily metal detectorist!

I was told I could send it back to the company, but living in Canada - I'll put the $40.00 shipping expenses towards another manufacturer!!

Won't even consider buying their 570 line for more $$$ - brings an old circus saying to mind - a sucker born every minute.

Overall Rating 5 stars!

1440

Tough as Nails

March 05, 2008
I've been using mine for some years now, and I like this probe alot.

I like the ergonomics... with a homemade sheath for it on my tool belt, it's fast to use and easy to return to the belt.

I like it for wade-hunting too. Couldn't use it in the water at all if it wasn't water proof.

Once, while water-hunting, it slipped out of the original nylon holder and went straight to the bottom in about 6' of water (it's the older model which doesn't float).

Couldn't find it in the little daylight I had left and a rainstorm precluded me going back for about 48 hrs to look somemore. I finally found it after about 48 hrs in the dark, and all it needed was a new battery... it's still working today!

Only cons for me is that it does interfere with some of my machines, if they get too close together.

Also, I wish it hit better on foil.

I also have a tinytech that I use for relic hunting (hits foil better and slightly better depth), but for ease of use and lack of bulk, the Vibra-Probe is the one that I prefer for day-to-day 'tectoring.

Overall Rating 4 stars

141

Superior -IMO-

February 23, 2008
I own a GTI2500, which has awesome pinpointing capabilities, I was good with it, but really had trouble while hunting in mud or fine soil places, so a friend over a forum recommended the Vibraprobe. To put it short : I can't go hunting without it.

-No problematic on/off switch
-Comunicates with you via Vibration, this means you don't need to take off your headphones to hear a beep, or cover the sun to see a blinking led.
-Strongly built
-Very fair price
-Detects ONLY what is in front of the tip, not the sides.

Being using it for a year and a half and
I definitely don't have cons for this baby.

Overall Rating 5 stars!

151

This thing Finds!!! What you would covered Back Up!!!

August 31, 2007
I would have sold out, if it had not been for this Vibra-Probe!! This thing Has paid for itself in 3 Days!! I had been covering back up what my locator had been telling me was there! Dirty Money is Hard to see, but this thing will put you right on it!
I started doing this as a past time,just to get out and injoy the day. I was doing alot of digging, that turn into more work then fun, until i got the Vibra-Probe! Now, i cant wait to see what it fines next! If you can work your locator, This thing will put you on it!!!
You will never catch me out there without it!
Say what you want about it, But as for me, I give it (5)STARS!!!
PS: I came to this site befor i got mine, I just had to come back and say my 2 cents about it!!

Overall Rating 5 stars!

151

Might be O.K. for some, but not for me

July 12, 2007
Having no on/off switch, you must point the unit skyward to turn it on. You then have one minute to detect your target. If you haven't found your target within that time, it simply turns itself off. Too many times I'd found myself searching for my target after the unit had already shut down.

It also falses occasionally, which caused me to dig in the wrong direction for targets that weren't there.

After several battery changes, the rubber seal covering the battery compartment wore out and would not seat itself properly anymore.

I threw mine away, and am now back to using the more practical Automax Precision V4.

Overall Rating 1 star

1017

Submit your review for Vibraprobe  560

Submit your tip for Vibraprobe  560