Vibraprobe 560

Price: $120
Avg. Score: 4 stars 4.32
Based on 22 reviews

Avg. Durability: 5 stars!5.00
Avg. Ease of use: 5 stars!5.00
Maximum detection depth

Submit your review for Vibraprobe  560

Compare to ▼
Nokta Pointer $139
Makro Pointer $125
Vibra-Quatic 2 Pinpointer $169.95
Nokta RS Pinpointer $130
Garrett Pro Pointer $150
Detectorpro Pistol Probe $170

Vibra probe and vibra tector

June 16, 2007
Both the vibra tector and vibra probe are rugged and built well, but lack any depth. I realize that its for pinpointing, but come on! a little more depth is needed. Both units don't detect all metals. Hey if my detector says its there then if I touch a probe to it...it should go off.

Construction good electronics bad. I should have read some of the reviews here first before buying.

Overall Rating 3 stars

42

Vibra Probe, very well built, works well, but....

December 30, 2006
I used the Vibra probe for months. Its everything it says it is. Well built, and most of all reliable. Its not very powerful, but there is just enough detecton depth for pinpointing.
Now the but. The automatic shut off caused me problems. When on, the probe would interfere with my detector signal. Not a problem when I'm pinpointing, but it takes a while for it to shut off, and when I get back to detecting, its signal causes my machine problems. I use the Exp.SE. I also find it irritating when it turns itself on while in the back of my car, and buzzes me all the way home.

Overall Rating 3 stars

172

My day was shot

August 22, 2006
I've owned my vibra probe for about four years and have nothing negative to say about it. I've heard some comments about depth, but I say, if you're good with your machine, you are already within an inch or two. Today, I was hunting the drawn down lake of an old girls' camp. I could not wait. It's been there since the turn of the century. After my first dig, a gold Mother of Jesus medallion, my vibra probe began to malfunction. My second dig, it totally crapped out on me. Needless to say, my day was done. So, the bottom line is, no vibra probe, no detecting. As a final note, I just ordered a new one. Happy hunting.

Overall Rating 5 stars!

80

Impressed

March 02, 2006
Received probe from USA. I live in Australia and there is nothing as good as this pinpointer Down Under!
Solid build and accurate! Making this probe Waterproof leaves the others behind. The only drawback I would say is I would prefer a depth of 2 to 3 inches instead of 1.
Overall very happy and a must have item!

Overall Rating 4 stars

130

Built like a tank.

January 28, 2006
Used all the others, until they broke. Either the case or the switches. This one is built solid. No switches to break. Auto on/off so it's easy to use. Pinpoints at about 1 inch which I feel is just right. I can not hunt without this probe!

Overall Rating 5 stars!

90

Big, but good!

December 13, 2005
The size of it was a suprise, as it is large. It's a great unit! Saves me a lot of digging time, and helps me find more targets and gives more swinging time. No more empty holes.

Overall Rating 5 stars!

70

Handy size and rugged but too many negatives for me

November 04, 2005
I like the Vibra-Probe's size and ruggedness and waterproof construction but I found too many negatives.

The cross-talk with my main detectors was very annoying and it has no manual switch to turn it off.

And, the depth seems, well... net so hot. One inch at best on a fresh battery and less as the battery quickly depletes. Most of the time it's about 1/2 inch which is not enough for quick pinpointing for me. The Vibra-Probe also does not detect all metals. It can't detect my metal watch band, for example. Yet, other pinpointers can.

I would say the Vibra-Probe would be a good choice for wet work. But, I would choose another pinpointer for normal everyday use.

Overall Rating 5 stars!

131

Vibra-Probe. Now can't live without it!

September 13, 2005
I bought a Vibra-probe and once I started using it I was hooked. Easy to use. No adjustments. I'm no longer sifting and searching. Instead I just poke around and within seconds find the target. It's sturdy and well made, and I now can't hunt without it. Great product and made in the USA.

Overall Rating 5 stars!

120

Tried a bunch. Sticking with this one

July 02, 2005
I've had a couple Wizards, the Tinytec, Automax, and the Treasuremate. I now have the Vibraprobe 560 and I'm keeping it. I'd say the Wizard is a best buy at around $15. Other than the Treasuremate, all these pinpointers work the same /equally well. The treasure mate was a little more complicated to me (too sensitive). The Vibraprobe - An inch of detection depth is all I'm looking for when the target isn't in the hole. No controls to mess with, just point it up and go. turns off by itself / waterproof..........I'm all set.

Overall Rating 5 stars!

121

Lots of good features but little depth

April 22, 2005
Positives: Simple to use no switches to mess with, floats, PI so works in salt water as well as land and fresh water beaches, vibration only so as not to attract unwanted attention, pulses become stronger as it gets closer to target, only vibrates when tip is pointed at target (not when the side is near the target).
Negatives: Simply lacks depth. An inch or just slightly more is the best you are going to get with this.

I bought one as my first pinpointer and liked it a lot then. Since then I've gotten used to other pinpointers that go a lot deeper (3" typically) such as the Treasure Mate and the Sunray X-1 probe. Now I find that an inch just doesn't cut it when pinpointing for me anymore. It's a great probe, I just want more power.

Overall Rating 3 stars

202

Submit your review for Vibraprobe  560

Submit your tip for Vibraprobe  560