Garrett Ace 150

Price: $150
Avg. Score: 4 stars 4.23
Based on 35 reviews

Avg. Durability: 4 stars4.25
Avg. Ease of use: 4 stars4.38
Maximum detection depth

Submit your review for Garrett Ace 150

Compare to ▼
Fisher F11 $159
Minelab GO-FIND 20 $180
Bounty Hunter Lone Star Pro $199
Teknetics EuroTek $160
Teknetics Alpha 2000 $200
Whites Coinmaster $180

Garrett ace 150 !!!!!!!! :D

July 31, 2012
Hello, I used my garrett ace in 5 days, and then I went on a trip with the school, and unlucky we fell into the water, it was an unlucky accident, I typically never take it with him, in boats lol, but s**t happens, I'm not using it on 1 bar sensitive only.

Well, its 1 great metal detector, easy simple, works great.
I read that the pinpointing was too hard, and borring and that ppls should upgrade straight to the ace 250, I dont agree, if you have a low budget, stick to the garrett ace 150, the pinpointing was damn easy, you just gotta find yer own tactic, I dident turn 90 degree to pinpoint, maybe 2 out of 8 times only, or less. So try it out, its a great starter, Jewlery mode is awesome, a shame my control house took in some drips of water, and any more than 1 bar sensitive, makes false signals, full out, so im collecting for a new one, and hopefully it will be garrett ace 250, or a fisher f2, and do yer self a favour, and buy a rain/dust cover, its better, cause it will get dirty easy, lay it on it all the time mostly.

Overall Rating 5 stars!

1335

Ace 150 the best for good price

June 21, 2012
Hi I got my ace 150 about 4 weeks ago
I was looking for a new hobby. And was looking around on internet for a good model to start with.
The ace 150 I doing a great job finding coins.
Pin pointing is dead center but recommend buying the garret pointer any way just to find it faster.

Its a cool machine for a low budget price.

Overall Rating 5 stars!

1552

Garrett 150

May 21, 2012
I live near the route of the via augusta, and a village that dates back to 1500, have found 300 plus coins, musket balls, and harness fittings , bells etc, and loads of bottle tops, 150 is good but pin pointing is difficult, but had hours of fun after all weather you spend 100 or 1000 its down to where you are and where you point it ???

Overall Rating 4 stars

854

Ace 150

May 18, 2012
I bought my Ace about 2 months ago, and I was ecstatic! It's my first metal detector. I used it EVERYWHERE. I found stuff buried in our yard that my husband couldn't even identify. The only problem, which is the same as other reviews, you have to dig a humongous hole to find something the size of a dime because the pinpointing is horrible. More times than not, I've dug and dug, over a foot deep and at least 2 feet in diameter, and nothing's there. I get a lot of what they call 'ghost signals' and it's extremely frustrating. The stuff that I actually did find were very big things like a silver spoon and an old hacksaw, stuff that's bigger than your hand. I highly recommend upgrading straight to the 350, or get a pinpointer to go with it. Best of luck!

Overall Rating 2 stars

528

Great detector to start out with!

April 19, 2012
I have about 12-18 hours on my ace 150. Mostly hunting on beaches. No major finds but its good enough. Pinpointing is hard and discrimination is not the best, but if you want to get into metal detecting this is the way to go. Way better than its Chinese counterparts.

Five stars for rugged, easy to use and affordable.

Overall Rating 5 stars!

1039

Great Activity for Kids

April 14, 2012
Want to have your kids walk around in the otherwise "boooring" woods with you, become interested in history, discover old coins and other stuff? Get a metal detector!
This is one hobby that will hook you for life. You'll spend hours wasting time, but will enjoy every minute of it - discovering the past through lost objects.

Overall Rating 4 stars

937

Arizona Finds.

April 11, 2012
Great detector!! Had great finds with very little hours. Thanks also to kellyco for their extra gifts.

Overall Rating 5 stars!

336

Ace 150

March 31, 2012
Have about ten hours on the 150 and it is good at finding junk, ie, bottle caps, wrappers, pull tabs, nails, etc. . Hard to pin point objects and depth readings are inaccurate. The instruction video is a joke. Staged search and find, not real. Good thing this was a gift or is it just a waste of amounts money. Think I would've rather had the cash!

Overall Rating 1 star

4819

Great beginners but....

March 28, 2012
Ive only put about 20 hours of work with my detector so far and found a lot of coins and other interesting stuff, probably just lucky with the beach.

I feel that I dig to big holes and sometimes its just a smallpeice of foil that is very hard to locate.
Great beginners detector, however I feel that I need a pinpointer or buy the ace 250 instead as I have trouble finding the correct spot where the item is hiding.

Garret ace 150 is a great beginners machine for the money. If you can afford it, look into garret ace 250 instead or buy a pinpointer and scoop directly as this will save you a lot of time.

For the price I say 5/5 stars
For the extra equipment you need and no pinpoint button as Ace 250 I give this 4/5 stars.

Overall Rating 5 stars!

1535

I have one and..

November 09, 2011
My 150 I bought new a couple years ago. Its a great little coin shooter and jewelry finder and I would recommend this one for anyone who wants to get into detecting without getting overwhelmed with a more sensitive machine. The only thing I don't like about it is its pinpointing capabilities or lack of. There seems to be a "lag" between the tone and where on the ground your coil is while moving it, kinda frustrating. I have actually upgraded to a used White's Eagle Spectrum. The 150 is a good metal detector, but I must say I'll never use again after upgrading to a better machine. I hope that helps you. Kevin in Vancouver, Washington. Not Canada.

Overall Rating 5 stars!

3241

Submit your review for Garrett Ace 150

Submit your tip for Garrett Ace 150