Bounty Hunter Sharp Shooter II

Bounty Hunter Sharp Shooter II Price: $350
Avg. Score: 4 stars 4.16
Based on 25 reviews

Avg. Durability: 4 stars4.20
Avg. Ease of use: 4 stars4.40
Maximum detection depth

Submit your review for Bounty Hunter Sharp Shooter II

Compare to ▼
Garrett Ace 400 $399
Minelab GO-FIND 60 $310
Whites TreasureMaster Pro $399
Fisher F44 $400
Whites TreasureMaster $299
Bounty Hunter Land Ranger Pro $344

Sharp shooter 2

January 06, 2017
They are awesome and I found a lot of stuff like a a old penny.

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 8 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 5 stars!
Durability 5 stars!
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
01

Shallow detection range

October 14, 2016
Ok I took a 1 ounce 99 percent pure gold bar. Lay it on the surface of the ground. Detected it easily. Using autonotch mode it correctly eliminated the small nail I also had placed on the ground. I then buried the ounce worth of gold in around 7 inches of soil. Nothing. No signal. Not very happy at all! Set sensitivity to max and disc off. Still nothing. Went to all metal mode. Max sensitivity. Nothing.

I'm specifically looking for nuggets but it looks like this thing was designed to find worthless gold jewellery on beaches buried in no more than 2 inches of beach sand. I'm going to waste more money on the 10" coil and see how that goes. I'll report back then. PS watch out for the 4" "Gold nugget coil". That makes it even worse. Smaller coil, much less depth.

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 4 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 1 star
Durability 4 stars
Ease of Use 4 stars
Would you recommend this to a new user? No, not really.
20

Coins

April 24, 2015
I'm just getting into this hobby and find this machine one of the best for coins. Its so easy to use for finding coins I have been out about 10 times and every time I found coins and more coins. I'm going to the same place and still getting signals of coins.

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 7 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 5 stars!
Durability 4 stars
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
54

Sharp shooter 2

February 12, 2015
I love our new metal detector, first trip out on a running trail (about an hour) we found over 50 cents, and a house key.. Found one 1977 dime at about 6 inches. Great prices and great machine...

Overall Rating 5 stars!
Durability 4 stars
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
31

My sharpshooter 2

July 12, 2014
After using a friends Bounty Hunter 1100 last year I decided to read reviews and plan to buy my own detector. As you know, there's a butt load of detectors to choose from. After 9 months of research and a limited budget I decided on the Sharpshooter 2. I paid $179 for the whole SS2 kit.

Although it's taken a little time to figure out, I do like the machine. I've found that it detects around 7 inches and is sensitive around power lines. Once you get the discrimination figured out and learn to get a feel for it, it works well. I'd say read the manual, watch youtube videos and practice. Eventually you'll get the hang of it. I might upgrade some day, but for now, I'm learning the basics and I'm happy with the SS2. As far as the sensitivity and discrimination goes, it all depends on the ground, the high-lines, and what you're searching for. Practice, practice, practice!
Thanks.

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 7 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 4 stars
Durability 4 stars
Ease of Use 3 stars
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
62

My keeper

April 10, 2014
I thought after reading all the reviews about this detector I should express my feelings on my detector. This detector goes way deeper than four inches. I have used this class 1 Sharp Shooter the one pictured not the more recent smaller one without the ground trac for over three years now. The ground balance sets this detector way above many in my club and it detects about 12 inches deep and more in wet soil. It is the best detector I have ever owned and I have owned loads. Best bang out there for the buck.

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 12 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 5 stars!
Durability 5 stars!
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
125

Bh sharp shooter 11 is very sharp.

April 09, 2014
I have had this detector a few weeks now and can only say that it was £150.00 well spent. Without wanting to sound too cheesy I honestly love this detector, cant understand why there are not more of them in the uk.

All I can say is you never see them for sale here on any second hand sites as I have been told that hunters here in the UK usually do not let them go as they are so reliable and deep on small silver. I have found too much to list on this review with this detector, although there has been no roman coins as yet, I have found plenty of hammered coins mostly silver and very old copper trade tokens with it along with loads of lead objects like horses and one gold child's ring on the beach at Lytham St Annes.
GREAT DETECTOR FOR £150.00 ..CAN'T BEAT IT.

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 9 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 5 stars!
Durability 5 stars!
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
73

It works!

September 17, 2013
I have not used a metal detector, other than a $99 special that did nothing. So my first day out I went to a boatlaunch and in the sand I found .87cents and a mans gold wedding ring. This one really works, especially for a novice like me.

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 6 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 5 stars!
Durability 5 stars!
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
71

Shure shot ii

June 28, 2013
I thought I was getting a detectors that would go at least 10 inches down and find that the review I read was wrong!! I find that it only goes down 4 inches!! WHAT A BURN TO ME!! I should have dun more research $100 more and get a real tool not a $350 PLAY TOY!!

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 4 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 1 star
Durability 1 star
Ease of Use 2 stars
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
718

Wow, it is quick and impressive

June 26, 2013
My father and I got two models, mine being either broken, or was built with down syndrome, but the sharp shooter was on every time and just walking with it out in front tilted up, it would catch stuff in a heart beat. As I stood with my broken Simple Simon BEEP, BUMP, BEEP CHIRP, that never stopped, my father found coin after beer tab after coin.

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 4 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 5 stars!
Durability 5 stars!
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
87

Submit your review for Bounty Hunter Sharp Shooter II

Submit your tip for Bounty Hunter Sharp Shooter II