Whites Beach Hunter ID

Price: $800
Avg. Score: 4 stars 4.04
Based on 27 reviews
Helpful Tips: 1
Avg. Durability: 4 stars4.00
Avg. Ease of use: 2 stars2.50

Submit your review for Whites Beach Hunter ID

Compare to ▼
Garrett AT MAX $722
Garrett AT PRO $700
Fisher CZ 21 $1000
Whites Beach Hunter 300 $1000
Minelab Excalibur II $1200
Tesoro Tiger Shark $750

Great one

February 21, 2006
I have owned several detectors, but this is my first waterproof item. It is a very handy, friendly machine.

I just feel how well it is built. It is extremely sensitive. Great for fresh/salt water, also on the bank, but works reliable on the fileds as well.

I will definetly keep this one. Great macine, great quality.

Overall Rating 5 stars!

141

HUNTING NEW ENGLAND WITH THE BEACH HUNTER ID

February 16, 2006
I got my Beach hunter in May of 2005 as of now it has found me over 100 items of gold jewlery,2/16/06.I hunt in water out to neck deep salt/fresh I also hunt beaches wet/dry.I use the disc/tone on dry and the all metal in the water/wet sand.In all metal the depth is great and you can swing the coil slow, just using the id lights to see what you might be digging.I hunt with guys who have spent much more for there detectors and alot of times I get more gold.It takes some time to get really good with but when you do you'll be as pleased as me with this detector.

Overall Rating 5 stars!

383

Beachhunter ID

July 21, 2005
I've owned this model for a month and so far I've been pretty pleased. The headphones are comfortable, the machine balances pretty well. A very good detector for dry or wet sand. I haven't tried in the ocean yet as I don't have a long handled scoop. I do almost all my hunting in the All Metal Mode. Using the Disc. mode appears to reduce depth a bit. I pull dimes from 10" in wet sand, gold and silver rings down to 11", and I found an aluminum can at 18" (dry sand). It will find ALL TYPES of metal (sometimes I think I've dug just about all the pull tabs and screw caps on Daytona Beach ;-)
You will learn the different tones for the types of metal real quick. The 3 indicator LEDs are pretty accurate in indicating iron, rings, and coins. I will say that having to readjust the ground balance (and sometimes the Sensitivity) when crossing from dry to wet sand can be a bit of a pain. But it only takes a second or two to adjust. You will get a tone change when the ocean waves roll over the coil. That being said, I feel that this detector performs quite well and should be seriously considered by anyone looking for a good performing waterproof machine.

Overall Rating 4 stars

412

Whites Beach Hunter ID

July 18, 2004
the most expensive pull-tab finder invented...I dont think I'm tone deaf but out in water up to my neck all tones sounded like hits even after adjustment

Overall Rating 2 stars

2425

Whites Beach Hunter ID

December 14, 2003
I own/have owned several top of the line water detectors and am liking White's Beach Hunter ID more each day! While it is not quite as stable as others, I tend to find things with it! It seems to have lots of sensitivity. So running the sensitivity too high is a mistake at times. I have found dimes up to 11 inches! I think the 9.5" coil is just right. However it should be a weighted spider coil design for better water hunting. The headphones are top quality and comfortable. The detector is well balanced and feels light.

I do not like the all metal/disc/reset toggle switch as it pops out of all metal at the slightest touch. White's confirmed that this is the way they are. Well, I say choose a better switch White's!!! I also do not like the battery closure device... a thin rubber O-ring that tears. I think White's can do better than that!
Best of all I love the light and tone I.D. All of the gold rings I have found give the same nice medium tone and a yellow light. Each time I get a solid medium tone and yellow light while hunting, I get excited and start seeing gold! So I guess this detector excites me and makes detecting fun!

I also like its bright yellow cheerful color. Somehow it makes me feel better! Perhaps it reminds me of gold?! Just dig all those yellow and blue signals... some gold rings close to the coil give a blue light/high tone. If you want one, buy it! Good Hunting!

Overall Rating 4 stars

461

Whites Beach Hunter ID

October 12, 2003
The White's Beach Hunter ID is my first metal detector and I couldn't be more pleased with it!

Overall Rating 5 stars!

43

White's Beach Hunter ID

April 13, 2002
The beach-hunter id is easy to use, but if I was to do allot of water hunting (like if I lived in Florida) I think I would invest more into an ex-cal or cz-20, but for just a few times a year the Whites is fine. The bad is that the coil is not weighted and it seems to lack the ability to find deep items, but I've only been out a few times and performance may improve with the user (me) putting in more time. Also I have not tried it in salt water. I've hunted the beaches in western Florida with my 6000di but have always wanted to hunt the wet sand and water.

I'm going to Nags Head in June, so I'll put it to the salt water test. First time out I found a wedding band with three small diamonds at a close by fresh water lake and last August I found a platinum wedding band in Lake Michigan at Oval Beach. I hope to add more after the North Carolina trip. HH tomkat

Overall Rating 4 stars

315

Submit your review for Whites Beach Hunter ID

Submit your tip for Whites Beach Hunter ID