Minelab Quattro MP

Minelab Quattro MP Price: $900
Avg. Score: 4 stars 4.50
Based on 38 reviews

Avg. Durability: 5 stars!5.00
Avg. Ease of use: 5 stars!5.00
Maximum detection depth

Submit your review for Minelab Quattro MP

Compare to ▼
Fisher F-19 $800
Nokta FORS CoRe $699
Whites Sierra Super Trac $700
Blisstool LTC64X v3 $1000
Whites Spectra VX3 $1200
Teknetics G2 $750

Old but mighty!!!

May 07, 2017
I am a beach hunter since I started this hobby. I heard all the good and bad reviews of this machine. I been using 2 kinds of pi machine before I got a very nice offer of this quattro. All I can say is this machine is really a beast. It beat my pi in terms of depth and stability at the wet sand. I recovered 10grams 18k ring at 18 inches, 4grms 14k at 14inches, and many many more at amazing depth. I bought a excalibur ii and the quattro still beat it in depth. This is the best machine I ever have at only $120..

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 14 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 5 stars!
Durability 5 stars!
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
00

The forgotten machine.....

February 07, 2017
I am a beach hunter and have used Minelab products most of the time. I have used the Minelab CTX 3030 for over a year but it's a very heavy machine. So had to scale back to the Explorer 2. Then got a really great deal on a Minelab Quattro. This machine is great beach machine!!! I cannot believe the depth I am getting from this machine.

There is a learning curve with this machine but not a bad one a good one!!! It teaches you to slow down and LISTEN!!! This machine is more stable to use on the beach than the Etrac, Safari!! The Quattro is now my main beach machine and the Explorer 2 is my back up.

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 15 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 5 stars!
Durability 5 stars!
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
00

Minelab quattro review great machine

July 10, 2014
Quatrro is a great machine with very good depth I really like it. My favorite machine I have ever owned.

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 18 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 5 stars!
Durability 5 stars!
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
90

Minelab quattro

July 09, 2014
Very good detector very smooth operation very good Depth especially when the ground is damp after a rain. If you learn how to use this machine it will pay for itself all over and over and over again.

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 18 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 5 stars!
Durability 5 stars!
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
71

Minelab quattro metal detector

June 10, 2014
The Quattro is a great machine, I have had better luck with the Quattro then I have had with the Explorer II. Of course the Explorer II can offer up more information on the screen, but when it comes to depth my Quattro goes deeper.
I actually love the slow sweep, the Explorer II is not much faster if any. I paid $350. If you are thinking about getting one I would strongly suggest it and like other people say in the reviews if anybody has negative things to say about this machine they probably didn't learn how to use it.

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 13 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 5 stars!
Durability 5 stars!
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
131

The Quattro is the deepest detector in my arsenal

July 26, 2010
Got this detector at a bargain (from someone that din't know or wanted to learn how to use it )and after a couple of hours of testing and tuning I realized that it detects much deeper than my Whites DFX and Garrett GTI2500 ever did, yes the recovery is slower than most high-end detectors but if you swing it slower it will find the goods.

I took it to a couple parks I hunted since 2001 and this detector was finding the coins and rings my other detectors missed, my advise is learn the detector before you get rid of it, it might surprise you.
The slow recovery speed does not bother me at all. The Quattro was replaced by the Safari but the recovery speed is still slow, wont surprise me if the safari gets discontinued after a couple of years just like the Quattro. For the price I would just save a couple hundred more and get a Explorer or a Xterra-70..

Overall Rating 5 stars!

530

SIMPLE AND AWESOME!

January 05, 2010
The quattro is simply a deepseeker it kills in the corn-fields hunted with many other brands and although a bit slow in sweep speed it does a far better job and is more sensitive than any other machine I have ever used! I did replace the stock coil with the new ml pro coil this made a huge difference in its performance. I pulled an 1807 us quarted from 18 inches in a turned over field!

Overall Rating 5 stars!

361

Quattro MP - Worth the money!

September 09, 2009
I'm using this detector since 2005. It's easy to use and very deep. Everything is working just great after few years of using in hard condition- a tank perfect for coin shooting (especially in high mineralization ground). And I really do not care of the recovery speed.

Overall Rating 5 stars!

246

People who don't like it...

August 05, 2009
....did not take the time to learn it well. It took me six months to be able to understand and use this machine's full capacities.

I can run with the sens at 20 (max) on the wet salt sand, with little, if any, falsing. It finds coins and rings at up to 14* inches with ease and will outclass any other vlf single frequency and even PI units as far as results per hour of searching are concerned.

A thing people fail to understand with that kind of powerful units, is when to LOWER the sensitivity. This, plus the noise cancel feature, are to me the two keys to successful detecting with the Minelab Quattro.

Of course, this unit has a slow recovery time, but "fast sweepers" don't find as much, or miss more if you prefer, than slow, careful and meticulous searchers, so who cares?

Mine has repaid itself several times in gold.

Happy hunting !!

Overall Rating 5 stars!

314

Pretty like Christine yet simple powerfull detector

July 04, 2009
Well I've had a few detectors in my time and the quattros one of the finest in my opinion. Its simple, powerful, deep and pretty. Just like Christine. It has mystery looks and performance. Love the coin and jewelry combo and great coin machine as well. Sweep rate is a bit slow and processing at times but it makes up in power and simplicity. It loves quarters and silver and sure is pretty. Can't wait to hit the beach with it thats where I hear its a monster.

Overall Rating 5 stars!

154

Submit your review for Minelab Quattro MP

Submit your tip for Minelab Quattro MP