Tesoro Compadre

Price: $200
Avg. Score: 5 stars! 4.85
Based on 48 reviews
Helpful Tips: 1
Avg. Durability: 5 stars!4.91
Avg. Ease of use: 5 stars!5.00
Maximum detection depth

Submit your review for Tesoro Compadre

Compare to ▼
Fisher F11 $159
Minelab GO-FIND 20 $180
Whites TreasureMaster $299
Minelab GO-FIND 40 $230
Fisher F22 $230
Bounty Hunter Lone Star Pro $199

Compadre

March 21, 2009
I love this detector. Granted it does not have alot of adjustments for all you "knob turners", but it will get the job done. I was able to hunt right next to chain link fences, in tough cinder/gravel walkways, and of course in regular park grounds. I think the light weight and razor sharp disc make this light heavyweight a winner.
HH

Overall Rating 5 stars!

183

Simple and not complicated

October 04, 2008
This one knobbed coin killer is the one I use when I go out picknicking with the family. Don't have to stand there 30 minutes trying to ground balance a big machine. I like this one especially if you just want to go on a quick hunt and don't have much time. Tesoro makes fine machines for everyone. Thank you tesoro.

Overall Rating 5 stars!

374

Amazing!!

May 03, 2008
My son received this detector as a gift from his pop who won it at the daytona hunt. I put it together today and we decided to try it out in our yard, which has been hunted many times by many different machines. he found an older hoop style earing, some bullets and a 1906 indian head penny in 45 minutes. I am amazed. this is a wonderful, lightweight, easy to use machine. We can't wait to try the rest of our yard.

Overall Rating 5 stars!

215

No bells

March 05, 2008
Or whistles with this machine, just gets on with the job. Only had it a few days and my finds are good, I also have a XLT but I think I'm going to be using this more, it's just so easy ....

Overall Rating 5 stars!

244

Very nice tesoro

February 08, 2008
This has got to be the easiest metal detector to use. I bought this for the wife and 7 year old but will spend a lot more time with it myself. Plenty deep enough for most situations. I've used it in a trash infested park and it did great! its deepest find so far...a 50 cent sized piece of aluminum 8 inches deep in my neighbors garden. Not bad tesoro.

Overall Rating 5 stars!

232

Excelent Detector

January 29, 2008
I don't know if its possible to get a better deal on a detector this good. I have many detectors and quite a bit of experience using them all, but for the money I don't know if a person can get a better deal. This thing picks up jewelry,coins and is light as a feather, great easy to use machine!! Plus a lifetime warranty!!! Cant go wrong buying it!!!!!

Overall Rating 5 stars!

252

Tesoro Compadre

June 17, 2005
Even after nearly 35 years of metal detecting, I still find myself looking back on the "good old days" when simplicity and fun was the name of the game in metal detecting. The Tesoro Compadre just may be Tesoro's best kept secret when it comes to dollar value performance, and remains one of my first choices in a "grab-and-go" machine when I just want to go out to the local park or school to do a little coinshooting. Much like the simple detectors I remember from the 1960s, the Compadre is pure enjoyment to use, and even with its single knob design, leaves little to be desired for many uses in comparison to units costing several hundred dollars and more. The newer 5.75 inch coil version combines excellent target separation with good depth of detection, and weight and balance are as good as they get, topped off by Tesoro's great lifetime warranty. Hard to beat for the money.........

Overall Rating 5 stars!

794

Compadre

January 22, 2004
This machine is great. It has good depth and with the simple Discriminate out knob you just select what you want find. The higher you set the Disc. the more junk just disappears. You can eliminate iron, foil, tabs whatever you want. This has to be the best machine for under $200 I have seen. Excellent all the way

Overall Rating 5 stars!

1217

Submit your review for Tesoro Compadre

Submit your tip for Tesoro Compadre