Tesoro Tejon

Price: $700
Avg. Score: 4 stars 4.49
Based on 43 reviews

Avg. Durability: 5 stars!5.00
Avg. Ease of use: 4 stars4.25
Maximum detection depth

Submit your review for Tesoro Tejon

Compare to ▼
Makro Racer $650
Nokta FORS CoRe $699
Fisher F-19 $800
Whites MX5 $600
Whites Sierra Super Trac $700
Blisstool LTC64X v3 $1000

Tejon

February 07, 2005
great detector very deep.

Overall Rating 5 stars!

1314

Tejon

February 04, 2005
this is the best detector made for relic hunting I have been doing it for 22 years and have never had a detector this deep and sensetive not even the nauti.

Overall Rating 5 stars!

216

Tesoro Tejon

February 04, 2005
Very good detector very very deep on smaller gold and brass, When only the best will do and you dont want to miss those small deep targets you better try this machine out it is awsome.

Overall Rating 5 stars!

123

RELICS THE TEJON

February 04, 2005
I have read several post about this detector before I got one and was sceptical, but man I tell you its all true, this thing is deep seeking and very sensetive, the depth it gets on small objects like buttons and bullets is fenominal.

Overall Rating 5 stars!

132

Tejon Very Deep & Sensetive

January 27, 2005
The deepest Tesoro I have ever used much deeper and much more sensetive to sall targets than the vaquero or the cibola, I have all three and for relic hunting the Tejon wins hands down, Awsome machine

Overall Rating 5 stars!

173

Tejon Relic monster

January 27, 2005
This is without a doubt the the best relic detector made, I have used a nautilus exclusivly for years but not any more the Tejon is just as deep and much lighter, Tejon Rocks

Overall Rating 5 stars!

103

Tesoro Tejon

January 27, 2005
Great Very good Depth, The best

Overall Rating 5 stars!

84

Tejon

January 27, 2005
Very good coin machine, lots of depth and great in iron.

Overall Rating 5 stars!

83

Tesoro Tejon

October 24, 2004
The Tejon gets nice depth if you are in soil with no minerialization!! In Minerialized soil it is no better than the rest!!

Overall Rating 3 stars

2314

Tesoro Tejon

October 03, 2004
Deep machine as long as there are no ground minerals present. Otherwise it is a standard 6-8 inch machine on bullets/buttons. A little chattery when you get in iron but does favor smaller brass and such. For the money you can get a good used one for, they are pretty good machines.

Build quality is not so great...must put O rings on the knobs to keep them from turning and you will probably strip out the factory bolt/nut for the coil. Would make a good $350-$375 machine.

Some claim they've dug bullets 12" plus with it. That may be true in sandy soil or ground with no minerals but you wont see that everywhere you go. Loses depth quick when you put it in hard ground.

Overall Rating 3 stars

298

Submit your review for Tesoro Tejon

Submit your tip for Tesoro Tejon