Fisher CZ 20

Fisher CZ 20 Price: $1000
Avg. Score: 4 stars 4.45
Based on 29 reviews

Avg. Durability: 5 stars!5.00
Avg. Ease of use: 5 stars!5.00
Maximum detection depth

Submit your review for Fisher CZ 20

Great machine

January 19, 2021
I bought mine right after they came out, which was a long time ago. I still have it and it still works perfectly. Although I have used it a lot on land I specifically use it when I go to any beach. It is a work horse in wet sand! I have several detectors which I use regularly but this is my only choice for any beach or underwater detecting.

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 14 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 5 stars!
Durability 5 stars!
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
00

Fisher m-scope quick silver cz-20

September 28, 2018
Found my Fisher M-Scope Quick Silver CZ-20 in a pawnshop back in early August 2018. I just started this hobby with my sons and I’m completely excited. I have a Bounty Hunter II that I purchased new a while back and had fun with the boys digging up rail road spikes and pennies in the back yard.

I saw this Fisher M-Scope Quick Silver CZ-20 at the pawnshop and I knew it was special. I just knew it was water proof and it look like a heavy duty machine. (I live in the Texas Gulf Coast.) I purchased it and headed to the beach the same day. I found some nice modern coins right away, tent spikes, and a small ring. I was very impressed with this product.

Also I'm probably the biggest rookie on this field and I know it. (LOL) I have become a fan of the Fisher CZ-20. Flash forward: My Banker buddy purchased a branch new Minilab CTX3030 and we headed to the beach to find some treasure this past weekend. I was surprise his new metal detector didn’t pick up some fine silver necklace 925 right next to him. I was able to hear the tone that his 2018 Minilab didn’t pick up. I hope I get a hold of another Fisher Metal Detector hopefully a CZ-21 soon. Well good luck to all on their hunts! One of the most exciting hobbies I have picked up!

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 10 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 5 stars!
Durability 5 stars!
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
30

Great

May 02, 2012
I thought it worked perfect at the beach. No false signals when waves come and it goes in and out of water very nicely again with no false alarms. Just adjust the Sens. I cant believe how deep I have to dig sometimes for a dime. Very good machine I know these were made years ago in the 90's but I just got mine 4-4-2012 and it works awesome. I am very stoked on the CZ-20.
This must be worn on the hip though if using on land it is heavy. I wish I had the upgraded 10. 5 inch coil but I bought it used so I could not chose.

Overall Rating 5 stars!

101

Great Machine, But Lousy Service

October 30, 2011
I have had a CZ20 since the mid-90s and have always had good luck at the Outer Banks of NC. My original machine died just before an old friend did who willed his CZ20 to me. Thanks Gus!

What is really amazing about the machine is its complete signal stability whether detecting in dry sand, wet sand, or submerged. A hit is almost always really a hit regardless.

The service now is a different matter as I have had no luck at all getting Fisher to quote me a price on a replacement stem assembly.

Overall Rating 4 stars

152

Fisher cz20 and more...

March 28, 2009
I bought a cz20 in 1996, after having used a Fisher land detector for 15 years before...I should have known better.

The original VLF555D detected and discriminated well, but was not of production quality- looked like it was put together in somebody's basement. Terrible engineering and support from Fisher, with a user manual that was an absolute joke. Positively stupid battery packs (2 packs of 6 AAs each)quickly replaced with 2 alkaline 9 volt batteries, and the machine worked better and did not eat batteries nearly so quickly. All through ownership customer support on any problem (and there were many due to poor construction/ soldering) was non-existent.

So I bought the cz20 to do beach, surf, and underwater work. Much better balance than the older model, nicely neutral underwater, but highly variable results. CZ20 LOVES lead, will go deep to find small pieces however often can't find copper or silver coins at 2". Once reached thru almost 40" to yield a 2 lb lead bullet weight. If you want lead, and are prepared to dig, this might be your machine. Again no help from the factory except "Send it back with lots of $$ and maybe we'll fix it or maybe we'll make it worse".

I will never spend another penny on a Fisher product.

Overall Rating 2 stars

7923

Lemon cz21

November 25, 2008
I purchased a brand new cz21 in April. It arrived broke. Sent it back and instead of sending me a new they said they only fix it. Got it back after more than a month used it very little and it went completely dead. Now its back and fisher is giving a big run around. I paid $1200.00 for this nightmare and warn anyone out there not to buy a fisher. They are of poor quality and over priced not to mention of the poor customer service.

Overall Rating 1 star

8227

Feel good from Fisher Labs Customer Service

March 11, 2008
I feel good from Fisher Labs Customer Service's message, even I felt guilty that I was disappointed when I first heard about the repair cost.The Fisher Labs proved that the company is a professional one. The service comes first. My new detector must be Fisher's, ofcourse.

Overall Rating 4 stars

2244

Bad service form Fisher lab

October 29, 2007
I have a bad experience with the Fisher Lab's service. My only one CZ-20 was broken down in September, 2007. I contacted the dealer in Thailand that I bought the detector from. He's a nice guy, actually. It later was sent to the Fisher Lab in USA. I was informed after one month pass by that the cost of fixing is $US 928.77, including freight and labor cost. It's costly, isn't it? The point is that I think the Fisher Lab is tricky. They don't mean to give you CZ-20 service anymore. They want to sell the coming CZ-21 rather than fixing the old model, CZ-20. So, they charge you so higher that you can do nothing, but you are forced to buy the new one. This is the way company cheats you. Next time if you want to buy a new metal detector, I want to remind you that think over the good service, rather than the new body cover of the CZ-21 There are many brand names and types of detector at the moment. Make sure you get new one with a good service. Fisher Lab is not providing you good service anymore, I bet!.

Overall Rating 3 stars

496

Cz 20 the best

September 20, 2007
I have had my CZ 20 since they came out 1993 or 94 some where in there. It is all beat to ^&%$# the best detector there is. I hunt from Florida to Nevada to New York State...#1 AAAA

Overall Rating 5 stars!

227

Wish I could find another cz20 with my cz20...

July 24, 2007
But whoever has one will make sure never to lose it!
Originally from Canada now living in Austria, I've found it "all" over here, unbelievable.
I primarily do land and the unit is outstanding.
If this unit could only find the brain of the person who lost theirs and decided to stop production of the CZ20!

Overall Rating 5 stars!

155


Submit your review for Fisher CZ 20