Fisher CZ 20

Price: $1000
Avg. Score: 4 stars 4.43
Based on 28 reviews

Avg. Durability: 5 stars!5.00
Avg. Ease of use: 5 stars!5.00
Maximum detection depth

Submit your review for Fisher CZ 20

Compare to ▼
Fisher CZ 21 $1000
Minelab Excalibur II $1200
Whites Beach Hunter 300 $1000
Whites Beach Hunter ID $800
Tesoro Tiger Shark $750
Minelab Excalibur 1000 $1000

Awesome!

December 10, 2006
I've had the CZ 20 10 1/2 coil for 2 months and still learning it, dug a penny at 20 inches couple weeks ago, been hitting the same beach and others in Sarasota but they are out of the way, learning curve showing results as I dug 80 or 90 coins today all low denominations, micro pennies, nickel and dimes mostly and have heavily worked this beach and mostly stuff I've missed, competition I just don't think they have the right stuff, talked to a couple guys hitting the water using Excalibur 1000's and they said they were hitting stuff at a foot deep... a Bounty Hunter can almost do that?!? I just won a 8 inch CZ 20 on E-bay today to add to the 10 and the Pulse 8 (its to deep to play with on the beach,only water)next will be the 5 1/2 CZ if I can find it! Wanting to find a Salvage crew on the east coast next year to ply the experience!

Overall Rating 5 stars!

144

Wish I had two CZ 20s

November 21, 2006
Have used CZ20 for more than 4 years and found uncountable coins and heavy metal jewelry, mostly in the white water. Dec/Jan 2005 found 52 rings in 60 days.

Overall Rating 5 stars!

191

Excellent Customer Support

October 24, 2006
Had the CZ for a short while and took it diving, it broke, so shipped it back to Fisher Labs, they fixed it, took it diving and it broke again inside 20 minutes. Contacted them and said that I could not afford to keep shipping it back as I live in Spain. They no longer make them but did build me a new one from scratch, so far have only used it on the beach and will probably never use it in the water, have a Garrett for that now.

Is a great detector and finds many coins and a few rings but not at the depths some people state, usually at a max of 6" and as I have found well over 300 coins with this I would argue that the CZ is capable of those coin detection depths but in defence of those claims the European coins are quite small and it may have something to do with the metal composition as to why I am not getting any deeper coin finds. I have had deeper finds but Always large trashy things like cans, foil or large bottle caps..

In summary a very good beach detector with outstanding support..

Overall Rating 5 stars!

112

Cz-20 gitts'er done.

October 09, 2006
Of the many water detectors, the CZ-20 is built like a tank and has two trans. Frequencies. It gives you 3 different tones for target ID. You can increase your finds by setting the Disc. At 1 and skip digging the high tones which are coins and only scoop the mid tones which are pull tabs and 90% of the gold rings lost. Only two problems with it.

1. Fisher is now owned by First Texas, the Bounty Hunter people. Everyone that has one wants to upgrade.

2. The repair now is impossible for it thru Fisher as they won't repair them except at a huge $$$ cost.

Overall Rating 4 stars

201

Makes things easier

September 23, 2006
It's like this, I have used a White for a long time and have had good sucess, however, I have a good friend that uses the CZ-20 and watching him it seemed he was having better sucess finding things that I wasn't finding. So haveing money to blow I decided to go and buy one today and go to an area I had hunted over and over for the past two or three months to see if I had left anything. We all know you can prety much find something everytime you go back but not the amount of things that I found. Believe me when I say I covered that small area heavly. Right off the bat I found a walking liberty half about 6 inches down, a watch and a varity of other coins. I believe I'll set the White back to use as a backup.

Overall Rating 5 stars!

90

Cz-20

July 07, 2006
Crazy deep, found gold ring with stones first weekend I used it, if you can get your hands on one grab it and run.

Overall Rating 5 stars!

120

Great Machine

June 05, 2006
Well built just like other fisher detectors long battery life and gets the gold! Impulse id good too!

Overall Rating 5 stars!

100

Greatest of all beach and underwater detectors

April 19, 2006
Best water machine ever built. I have two of them and have dug hundreds of gold rings. Glad I have two as Fisher no longer makes this model.

Overall Rating 5 stars!

150

Best water machine made!!!!..........

December 03, 2005
Hands down, it is the Rolls Royce of water machines! Built like a tank to last many years, with a lifetime warrenty. Goes very deep too! I love it! :)

Overall Rating 5 stars!

220

Fisher CZ-20 Great Machine (Made In The USA)

November 05, 2005
One of the best detectors I ever used,and still use!I hunt mostly on the beach, in the water or in the dry sand,one thing I really like about the cz20 is all I have to do is turn on set sentivity to max and all metal and ground bal. and that's it!yes that's it, I don't have to change the setting any,when I first got the machine, I would set it up and start hunting and wonder should I check and make sure I am not missing any thing with this setting,well I would stop and do a reset up,No need turned out to be same setting are very close! This is not in one area,I am talking about the east coast of FL. And the CZ-20 has more than paid for it self in the two years I have had it. I tryed a lot of water detectors before I got the CZ-20 and I know I made the right choice. I could go on and on but I will end it here! HH CZ-20 made in the USA.

Overall Rating 5 stars!

222

Submit your review for Fisher CZ 20

Submit your tip for Fisher CZ 20