Garrett Sea Hunter Mark II

Price: $750
Avg. Score: 5 stars! 4.53
Based on 38 reviews
Helpful Tips: 2
Avg. Durability: 5 stars!5.00
Avg. Ease of use: 4 stars4.43
Maximum detection depth

Submit your review for Garrett Sea Hunter Mark II

Compare to ▼
Whites Surf PI Dual Field $900
Whites Surfmaster PI Pro $700
Tesoro Sand Shark $679
Fisher Impulse $700
Headhunter Pulse $700

Sea Hunter Mark 11

September 29, 2006
The Sea Hunter is a top flight freshwater beach machine. The only complaints I have are the drifting threshold sound in standard mode,the wobbly stem assembly when using the 14 inch loop,and the black colored loops which are the same color as our river bottoms. It is very good at picking up gold and has great battery life. I have two of them and they are well worth the money!

Overall Rating 4 stars

5222

Garrett Sea Hunter Mark II

July 03, 2006
This unit is very sensitive and will find deep targets. I hunt the wet sand and the surf in all metal mode with elimination set at zero. You will dig some trash but dig all targets because treasure hids among trash. I found a wedding band my third time out. It was at least 12 inches down in the sand in about a foot of water. I would recommend this unit to anyone that hunts wet sand and in the surf. If you want a dry sand unit I don't think this would be your best choice.

Overall Rating 5 stars!

4823

I got no complaints

February 28, 2006
I have been using My Sea Hunter for about 4 months and I love it. I was worried before I purchased the unit because I read in some reviews that it is noisy. I live in Hawaii were there is lava rocks and black sand beaches and I've found it to be stable without having to discriminate. I've found mainy gold rings, silver rings, and a titanium ring with a nice diamond in it. In my opinion the Sea Hunter is a great machine that works great for me, and if this is a machine that you are considering then I hope that you like it as much as I do.

Overall Rating 5 stars!

4220

Sea Hunter Mark 11

October 09, 2005
This machine would be a hard one to beat for depth. I have dug down in packed sand as far as 14 inches to find a sewing needle.Now that is sensitive. In the water I have found many rings and coins 1 foot plus deep in sandy bottom. My only complaint is that it only has one tone for no matter what is down there. It is simple to use and worth every cent.

Overall Rating 5 stars!

5219

Sea Hunter II

June 08, 2005
One day out and I was used to it. Easy to set, great in tidal pools, (have found plenty of coins and jewelery WITHOUT even using discreet mode), balances well for long hours on the beach. Shorten the stick in two minutes without tools and I'm snorkeling, FABULOUS! I'll keep looking, but can't find anything to cry about, it's well worth the price.

Overall Rating 5 stars!

3016

Great Machine

March 05, 2005
Sea Hunter does the job. It takes a little to get used too, but in time it proves worth the money. To pin point in deep water lay the coil on the side. This way can get a good estimate on where to dig. In time you will not need to do this. gold picks up great and silver will bite lowd. Allot of great things with this detector. I have tried several mounting techniques the best is on the top of the stem. More control in water. All in all a great machine.

Overall Rating 4 stars

3627

Sea Hunter ll

January 10, 2005
The first day at the beach, I went out and found a man's diamond ring and a wedding band. My volume control worked well. The only problem was fighting the waves. This year I am goning to take scuba lessons to make it easier. While all the others are walking the beach finding coins, I was in the water finding valuebles. I was skeptic about the under water thing at first, but I have had not problems and it is 4 years old.

Overall Rating 5 stars!

3119

Beach hunting wet/dry

December 27, 2004
Purchased sea hunter mark II about 2 weeks ago., been out 4 times , each time gets better!!!

Good targets on the rise!!!,discreate trash mode is extremely stable, however i have not used disc. very much,didn't see the need yet... the stability in this mode is excellent, and a big difference from the standard disc. mode,,which does have alittle driff in the threshold, but acceptable..
their may be a slight loss of depth in the discreate trash mode, but worth it in most cases.

i have found many coins, and alittle trash, as where i've been seem to be lite trash..

Anyone interested in a pi machine, I think this one would be worthy of giving it a try..

happy hunting!!!! D.C. ,,,,orlando, fl

Overall Rating 4 stars

5742

Submit your review for Garrett Sea Hunter Mark II

Submit your tip for Garrett Sea Hunter Mark II