Whites Bullseye

Price: $120
Avg. Score: 4 stars 3.74
Based on 35 reviews

Avg. Durability: 4 stars4.17
Avg. Ease of use: 4 stars4.17
Maximum detection depth

Submit your review for Whites Bullseye

Compare to ▼
Nokta Pointer $139
Makro Pointer $125
Vibra-Quatic 2 Pinpointer $169.95
Nokta RS Pinpointer $130
Garrett Pro Pointer $150
Detectorpro Pistol Probe $170

Nice for begginers

April 27, 2017
Got one for 45, it was a great deal, don't use it on vibration because you will have to reduce your sensitivity, gonna get a trx in the future.

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 2 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 5 stars!
Durability 4 stars
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
00

White's bullseye trx

November 11, 2015
The proportional response is great! You can find your target faster! They call it Target Ratcheting. Pinpointer at the tip saves time too. Audio alert, Vibrate alert or both. Lost pinpointer alarm. I really like the dual battery operation. 2 AA or 1 9V. The older ones say weatherproof. The newer ones say waterproof to 10ft. I have an older one.

Used a wooden ruler to air test coins. Detects 1 to 2 inches farther than my brand X cheapo. And it was not even at the most sensitive setting. 4 levels. That info is not in the user manual. That info can be found on YouTube. The light is not very powerful. But that's not a negative for me. It's not a flash light. Even detects my 6 grain gold nugget. Overall it's a great pinpointer.

Overall Rating 5 stars!
Durability 5 stars!
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
40

Whites trx nice depth!

May 31, 2015
Nice Depth! Much more than my Garrett pro pointer. The only thing is it has to be reset sometimes because it will start chirping needlessly. Battery contacts need a btter design. I use a 9 Volt lithium battery that last much longer than alkalines. With the 2 AA alkaline batteries it doesn't last very long.

Overall Rating 4 stars
Durability 5 stars!
Ease of Use 4 stars
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
20

Not good

May 20, 2015
This pin pointer is pretty much identical to the harbor freight pin pointer that cost 15 bucks and works just like it. Save you money buy the TRX pin pointer from whites its way better.

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 1 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 1 star
Durability 1 star
Ease of Use 1 star
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
08

Whites bullseye.....a quality item

September 25, 2013
Had my Whites Bullseye for a couple of years over here in the UK, I originally bought it as a backup for another well known pinpointer but the roles have reversed and the Bullseye is my main one that I use. Build quality seems to be very good and nothing has broken off the main body of the pointer, button and battery compartment issues that other have highlighted have just not happened with mine.

So how does it fair in the digging environment over here in the UK, well I am out a minimum of once but usually twice a week out all day, this is in all weather's and it still keeps performing as it should do. So am I happy with this Whites pinpointer, well it does exactly as it says on the tin, the bottom line is its ultra reliable and just keep working and locating my finds. All though I do use it in the wet, I do make sure I never get it soaking wet as I am certain that is what kills them.
Would I buy another one, the answer is certainly.

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 2 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 5 stars!
Durability 5 stars!
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
70

Bullseye !! pinpointer

September 23, 2013
I have had mine about three years and not a problem yet. I like mine very much.

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 8 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 5 stars!
Durability 5 stars!
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
35

Bullseye not worth money

May 08, 2012
I am very disapointed with my bullseye ll , I have not had it very long and two times it stopped working. I am very careful not to dig with it. These are too expensive to not work in such a short time! This is my second time buying one and will never buy another one.

Overall Rating 1 star

76

Not well built

March 19, 2012
My dad and I have had a few of these. . . always the same problems: battery doesn't fit snuggly against contacts, and the push button wears out very quickly.


Im going to try the Garrett pro pointer next.

Overall Rating 2 stars

94

Battery compartment design is a problem

September 13, 2011
I got this as a promotional add on with my Whites V3i. I've used it on 5-6 trips out. The thing would go off giving false tones as I lightly pressed it in the soil...then on my third trip I noticed the dang thing was not on half the time it was in a hole. I became really annoyed. Then an idea...opened up the battery cover and noticed the 9V sorta floating/bobbing in there. I placed a trig in there to create a tight fit between the battery and the cover and PRESTO, it has worked perfectly since then. I thinks its a great little pointer for the price. Whites needs to modify the battery to firmly fit into slots like a smoke detector battery.
I'm gonna go ahead and get the Garrett Pointer and keep this in my car for back-up.

Overall Rating 4 stars

220

DROPPED IT!!

January 20, 2011
I was out detecting riding to a spot on a john deere gater. Thought a tire was going flat while driving. Looked back to check the tire and my bulleye 2 fell out of my coat pocket. I watched as it went under the rear tire. Thought for sure it was toast. Picked it up knocked the mud off of it. Still works fine, just not as pretty anymore.

Overall Rating 5 stars!

1916

Submit your review for Whites Bullseye

Submit your tip for Whites Bullseye