Whites Bullseye

Price: $120
Avg. Score: 4 stars 3.74
Based on 35 reviews

Avg. Durability: 4 stars4.17
Avg. Ease of use: 4 stars4.17
Maximum detection depth

Submit your review for Whites Bullseye

Compare to ▼
Nokta Pointer $139
Makro Pointer $125
Vibra-Quatic 2 Pinpointer $169.95
Nokta RS Pinpointer $130
Garrett Pro Pointer $150
Detectorpro Pistol Probe $170

I like it

February 12, 2008
I wouldn't think of locating without this. I adjust the knob just right and don't move it again. Some times I locate at night and love the light and the vibrate function as often I don't want to attract a lot of attention by sound equipment. I locate with mini headphones on my detector. I haven't had any issues with the button. I locate with army pants and an army jacket and put it in the large pockets. I found it is best to locate with either the army pants or the safari baggy shorts & shirt with a generous share of large pockets and extra rugged.

Overall Rating 5 stars!

70

Good - Not Great - Maybe just okay

January 20, 2008
It works. It helps me find small targets. Buy it if you get a good deal on it. Don't buy it at full price. There are design issues that I'm sure Whites is kicking themselves over now. One is that blasted switch that is basically junk. I sent mine back to have the switch replaced - b/c it broke in 2 months. Also, the probe portion is constantly working it's way loose and has to be tightened every hunt. It gets good battery life, though. It is also pretty useful and saves time. Just be careful that you don't set it down and in the woods and walk away. For some reason the color of this thing makes it almost impossible to find in the woods. Also, I'm only referring to the first version of the Bullseye and not the newer blue model as I'm sure they have fixed some of the issues.

Overall Rating 5 stars!

70

WHITE'S BULLEYE II MISSES THE MARK IN RELIABILITY!

November 09, 2007
I purchased a White's Bullseye II 120mm pinpointer about six months ago. After about 2 months it became difficult to depress the activation button. Eventually it got to the point where my thumb would actually hurt after detecting for an hour or two. At times I was not sure if it was operating when I was trying to pinpoint.

I brought it back to the dealer, and he called White's, and they told him to replace it for me. Well I used the new one for about 3 months and HAD THE EXACT SAME PROBLEM!!!. After returning it the second time the dealer told me that the new type of switch wears out very quickly, and they should have stuck with the old toggle type switch.

This time I had to send the unit in for a replacement, which I quickly sold on eBay. I love White's detectors and customer service, but not the Bullseye.

When I am out detecting, I need reliability. The White's Bullseye is way off the mark!

Overall Rating 1 star

211

Pinpointers

November 03, 2007
love mine works fine 4 me

Overall Rating 4 stars

93

Nice

October 27, 2007
I was bummed out with all the negative talk, I got one of these with a new whites models, well I think its great, (b2) dosent have beep, but I use headphones its been a real help, when your down on yer knees, so I like it a lot

Adj sens then leave it alone, kinda touchy.

Overall Rating 4 stars

31

Go back to the drawing board whites.

August 11, 2007
Just not sensitive enough you have to be all most touching the target to get the bulleyes to work. As great as whites detectors are you would think there pinpointer would be better. Save your money buy a Automax v2 pinpointer much, much better. At least twice the depth.

Overall Rating 3 stars

1510

Pushbuttons faulty

June 28, 2007
The pushbuttons on the bullseye -II cannot be expected to last more than 2-3 months before breaking. I had my BE-II replaced/repaired three times due to the faulty button component installed on these.

White's finally installed a toggle as a repair which worked great, until I lost my pinpointer. I bought a new BE-II and sure enough, the pushbutton on this one was faulty as well, and broke after 2 months.

Great pinpointer - when the button isn't broken. Googling around, this bad button problem appears to be a rampant design/manufacturing/design flaw of this pinpointer.

Overall Rating 5 stars!

131

Is it just me?

July 23, 2006
Got my first one and it stopped working just b4 the warranty.Then i got a replacement(for free). I Used the new bullseye 2 120mm for almost a year and it also stopped working.Maybe it was the rain or dust.

Overall Rating 5 stars!

142

TIME SAVER

March 20, 2006
The Whites Bullseye has been a valuable time saver, allowing me to lay down the MD and get right to the find (sometimes in the dirt removed from the hole). Haven't decided for sure but leaning toward "tone" mode vs "vibrate". LED light is a nice touch but hasn't been of use for me to this point. Very easy on batteries. The unit is light and truly a "pinpointer" rather than a "probe". Pushbutton switch is slightly inconvenient (that's why it's not a 5) - hard on/off with timed "auto-off" would be nice. Watertight would be good.

Overall Rating 5 stars!

81

Great little addition

February 02, 2006
very satisfied with my whites bulls eye II. The vibraprobe made my fisher cz back talk, and also with my treasure baron coin trax. the bulls eye will viberate some if I get closer than about 8 inches, but neither detector will pick it up and chatter. Great for those shallow coins, less than 2 inches, for when you locate it, you just have to probe it out with knife, so there are a lot less hles to fill.

Overall Rating 5 stars!

80

Submit your review for Whites Bullseye

Submit your tip for Whites Bullseye