Garrett Pro Pointer

Garrett Pro Pointer Price: $150
Avg. Score: 5 stars! 4.68
Based on 38 reviews

Avg. Durability: 3 stars3.38
Avg. Ease of use: 4 stars4.25
Maximum detection depth

Submit your review for Garrett Pro Pointer

Compare to ▼
Nokta Pointer $139
Makro Pointer $125
Vibra-Quatic 2 Pinpointer $169.95
Nokta RS Pinpointer $130
Detectorpro Pistol Probe $170
Garrett Pocket Probe $120

Garrett pro pointer 2

March 23, 2016
I used my pointer just about everyday for 2 months, started out great then it would find a target and would not stop toning even if you removed it from the target. Called garrett and they said to send it in for warranty, I asked how long and they said they didn't know until they looked at it.

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 4 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 4 stars
Durability 5 stars!
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
00

Garrett pinpointer failure

January 09, 2016
Worked great when I needed it, but not as waterproof as they describe it, used in 14"water momentarily, ruined my pinpointer, garret would not replace unit because 2 mths. Over warranty.

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 3 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 3 stars
Durability 3 stars
Ease of Use 3 stars
Would you recommend this to a new user? No, it's too complic
18

Very good

July 25, 2015
This pinpointer blew away the Minelab I bought at the same time. Money well spent. No issues yet, but I'm only 2 months into use.

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 4 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 5 stars!
Durability 4 stars
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
93

Absolute crap

March 25, 2015
It says made in USA but a blind Chinese slave child could put together a better pointer. Mine goes off erratically and power button is now broken. Garbage! Garrett should do a mass recall on this junk! Read the online forums EVERYONE has the same problems with it. Garrett has lost a customer with me.

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 1 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 1 star
Durability 1 star
Ease of Use 1 star
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
123

Garrett pro-pointer

January 01, 2015
Having used other pin pointers, the Garrett Pro-Pointer has been the best investment. I have had 100 percent target recovery since getting it. Great tool!

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 2 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 5 stars!
Durability 5 stars!
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
110

Pro pointer good when working

June 08, 2014
Mine has failed twice, the on off button stopped working properly and it would start chirping at nothing and wouldn't stop. Sent it off and requested a new one. The volume on the new one is so quiet I can't hear it and the power button is going out on it also.

Overall Rating 2 stars
Durability 1 star
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? No, not really.
34

Pro pointer failure

March 31, 2014
My Pro Pointer is the best aid I ever bought for metal detecting...BUT, it went silent after about 8 months. Still vibrates though. I had to buy another Pro Pointer to use, while the original is being repaired under warranty...Very inconvenient and costly to have to do. Was told it would take up to 10 days to repair, and with shipping each way, we're talking 3 weeks.

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 2 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 4 stars
Durability 3 stars
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
61

Best for the buck

June 17, 2013
Its a solid pointer and will hit Quarters at 2.5-3" saving time and making digs very easy and neat on shallow targets. Deeper targets will be easy to grab once you have cut your plug, big time saver. Haven't had any trouble with it at all and a 9v battery lasts me about 2months as I go out a lot.

I put 1" heat shrink on the "nose" cone to keep scratches down and it works like a charm leaving the tip open. Only one thing I believe the designers should have done differently.
The notches where the speaker is at happens to be on the side exactly where my thumb lands while reaching for it. If it wasn't for the vibration sensor I wouldn't have known a target was there on a few occasions. Those speaker notches should have been on the top running edge of the pointer, in my opinion anyway. Other than that I am satisfied with it.

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 3 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 4 stars
Durability 5 stars!
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
63

Wow!!

March 20, 2013
I was using the White's Bullseye II and it had failed. My brother told me about the Garrett Pro Pointer, so I thought I would try it. I cannot believe the difference. It will read the target 3 inches under the ground and you can know exactly where to dig. Quick target recovery and little mess.

Overall Rating 5 stars!

80

Garrett pro-pointer

February 25, 2013
This is the best money I've spent on metal detecting. It will save you a ton of time!

Overall Rating 5 stars!

80

Submit your review for Garrett Pro Pointer

Submit your tip for Garrett Pro Pointer