Garrett Pro Pointer

Price: $150
Avg. Score: 5 stars! 4.68
Based on 38 reviews

Avg. Durability: 3 stars3.38
Avg. Ease of use: 4 stars4.25
Maximum detection depth

Submit your review for Garrett Pro Pointer

Compare to ▼
Nokta Pointer $139
Makro Pointer $125
Vibra-Quatic 2 Pinpointer $169.95
Nokta RS Pinpointer $130
Detectorpro Pistol Probe $170
Garrett Pocket Probe $120

Outstanding!

February 14, 2013
I didn't want to spend a lot on a pinpointer, so I bought a cheap unit. Big mistake. So I said oh well and got the Garrett, and I'm glad I did.
This thing is built like a tank, has a mini lite, and gives sound and vibration signals. It gives a signal from 3 inches away from a single coin.
Buy one, you will be glad you did.

Overall Rating 5 stars!

140

The Best

January 08, 2013
The Propointer is the best detector Garrett makes!!

Overall Rating 5 stars!

60

Perfect

July 25, 2012
This is the very best of all the pinpointers I have used. I gave all the others away. This is the only one I'll be using.

Dean

Overall Rating 5 stars!

160

Mr Garrett Pro Pointer

June 12, 2012
Garrett makes a great pointer. I have used several pointers and this is by far the best.

By moving the pointer around in several directions it will actually give off different sounds that will reveal to you the direction of the nearby metal objects. It will also get louder and vibrates more as you get closer to the target.

Many times I won't even have to dig a hole to start looking for the target. Once I have located it with my Minelab Safari I am able to determine that the target is close to the surface and exactly where it is. The reason being is the Garrett Pointer can detect and point to good targets several inches away.

I would strongly recommend one. It saves a lot of time!

Overall Rating 5 stars!

220

Good for nugget hunting

June 11, 2012
I have owned several Garrett products and this is the first one I haven't sold.
Detects the small nuggets, which can be elusive.
This one's a keeper.

Overall Rating 5 stars!

100

Professional

May 05, 2012
This probe is excellent and shares a three way tie with the Pistol Probe and the Treasure mate for best hand held probes. IMHO~ Joe Dirt

Overall Rating 5 stars!

33

Garrett Pro Pointer

April 04, 2012
This thing is amazing. It detect at least at 8-9". The scraper is great and so is the tip being able to find your target fast and efficiently. Compared to my last one which came free from a kellyco. com purchase and was called an auto max v4 pinpointer witch wasn't bad but very cheaply made and I was afraid I was going to break the cheap plastic. Unlike the pro pointer it is very strong and well made.

I am not afraid to get in there and use it I'm also not afraid to get it wet. This product has made my detecting much more faster and enjoyable. This thing is nearly indestructible and has such a long detection rate and very easy to know when your getting closer to your target. I highly recommend it.

Overall Rating 5 stars!

307

Garrett pro-pointer

March 10, 2012
And dont forget- made in U. S. A.

Overall Rating 5 stars!

205

A must have at hunts

February 05, 2012
If you like to go to detector hunts this is a must have item...after fumbling around trying to find my target, and everyone with a pro pointer grabbing and moving on, knew I had wasted a lot of timed.. now have a pro pointer and keep right up there with the hot shots that been doing hunts for ever...

Overall Rating 5 stars!

185

Pro Pointer

January 11, 2012
This pointer compared to any I have used or seen used, Is VERY Impressive! It far surpasses everything cheaper. I can't say how it does against the higher priced pointers. I can say Very few need higher priced or better than this Pointer. My knees can feel every bit of their 56 yrs of abuse, The Garrett Pro is a Knee saver!!!

Overall Rating 5 stars!

185

Submit your review for Garrett Pro Pointer

Submit your tip for Garrett Pro Pointer