Garrett Pro Pointer

Price: $150
Avg. Score: 5 stars! 4.68
Based on 38 reviews

Avg. Durability: 3 stars3.38
Avg. Ease of use: 4 stars4.25
Maximum detection depth

Submit your review for Garrett Pro Pointer

Compare to ▼
Nokta Pointer $139
Makro Pointer $125
Vibra-Quatic 2 Pinpointer $169.95
Nokta RS Pinpointer $130
Detectorpro Pistol Probe $170
Garrett Pocket Probe $120

Pinpointer Heaven

December 30, 2011
I am in pinpointer heaven with this little beauty. It saves so much time when trying to locate the target and the audio combined with the vibration signals together allow you to use it even with your headphones on. I have also used it after dark with the LED Light. I don't know how anyone can treasure hunt without it.

Overall Rating 5 stars!

206

Garretts propointer

December 25, 2011
Don't know how I lived without the GPP for so long. It really makes life much easier and saves loads of time when you get a signal. One great plus is being able to throw it into my luggage when I go on holidays - its great in Spain where metal detecting is almost banned. I just lay on the sand, pretend I'm digging holes with the kids when really I've got a signal with the propointer! Priceless!!

Overall Rating 5 stars!

174

100 percent Item

December 08, 2011
THIS POINTER IS PERFECT.

nothing more to be said really...

Overall Rating 5 stars!

1112

Incredible.

November 27, 2011
Detecting is so mush easier now. No more gigantic holes to find a penny. Such a great product!
if there was a 6 star rating id do 7!

Overall Rating 5 stars!

184

I needed to buy kneepads.

November 20, 2011
I have a Garret Pro-Pointer. Once I get a hit from my only slightly above average metal detector, I hit the ground and let my Pro-Pointer go to work! .. Sometimes I get too excited--I needed to buy kneepads. If it's there, the Pro-Pointer will find it.

So far, the battery life on this thing is phenomenal!

The only flaw I've found is that mud or dirt can pack itself into its tiny speaker holes which make it too quiet to hear.

This thing is extremely durable!

The little light even allowed for a few digs past sundown before I had to leave.

Overall Rating 5 stars!

133

Does this really need a review?

November 02, 2011
If you don't know already now you know. The pro-pointer is the best all around pinpointer you can buy. One button, useful light, can be detuned, excellent battery life, could probably be used as a hammer its so tough, splash proof / water resistant I'm so rough on it and have dropped it so many times and it still works as if it were new. Its honestly the best thing garrett has ever made. Now if they could only get the rest of their product line together.

I've used the detector pro pistol probe but honestly that thing is best used for dry sand beaches and not the muddy PA dirt I'm digging around in. Plus that thing is overpriced. It does go much deeper than the pro pointer but that is not useful for me. I want it to tell me if its within an inch or two not half a foot away.
Its called pinpointing for a reason.

Overall Rating 5 stars!

294

Terrific pin pointer

October 13, 2011
I have had my pin pointer almost 2yrs., and have found it very useful when on my knees digging a hit. I do not have to keep getting up and down to keep checking for the target. It really helps when you have knee problems.

Overall Rating 5 stars!

114

Get yourself one, ASAP

September 20, 2011
This has to be one of the best mding purchases I have made so far.
It is very solidly built. I was considering a White's pinpointer, but it definitely didn't seem as durable as the Garrett. Battery life is great. The tone and vibrate alert steer right to the target, and diminish as you move past it.

I had read reviews complaining of the weak led light before I bought it. I wasn't really too concerned with the need for a light, but now that I have it in hand I've found it bright enough. It's a pin pointer, no need for a floodlight! One of my test gardens was created through much rebuilding and repairs to my old jeep. I finally found the roller bearing out of a u-joint cap that was so elusive before the Pro-Pointer.. :)=

Overall Rating 5 stars!

182

Excellent Pinpointer!!

September 16, 2011
I just got through a 4 hour hunt with my new Garrett Pro Pointer and it works great! This is a quality pinpointer that is a pleasure to use. You won't regret spending the money on this baby.

Overall Rating 5 stars!

173

Best of the handhelds

September 15, 2011
I have owned the propointer for over 3 years and I am very impressed. Rugged, reliable, deep sensing, love the vibration and it tells you when you are close....doesn't get any better than this.

Overall Rating 5 stars!

124

Submit your review for Garrett Pro Pointer

Submit your tip for Garrett Pro Pointer