Teknetics T2

Teknetics T2 Price: $800
Avg. Score: 4 stars 4.42
Based on 43 reviews
Helpful Tips: 1
Avg. Durability: 4 stars4.44
Avg. Ease of use: 4 stars4.44
Maximum detection depth

Submit your review for Teknetics T2

Compare to ▼
Makro Racer $650
Fisher F-19 $800
Nokta FORS CoRe $699
Whites MX5 $600
Whites Sierra Super Trac $700
Tesoro Outlaw $650

Teknetics omega 8000

December 08, 2016
I had a tekenetics omega 8000. I fully confirm interference problems with this machine . They are a user-desaster. I complained to teknetics USA but never got an answer. It jittered and jolted so much it was signalling with machine pointing in the air!!!! No I certainly do not recommend Teknetics. I sold it for way too little.

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 4 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 1 star
Durability 1 star
Ease of Use 1 star
Would you recommend this to a new user? No, not really.
11

So far so good

August 23, 2016
Purchased my T2 used, not knowing when it was built. To my enjoyment, discovered it was made 10-2015 so it has the EMI software and the digital serial number which I confirmed with First Texas.

I can't compare the original T2 with the more recent model, but I am very pleased with the stability of my newer unit. I was a little scared after reading some owners having EMI issues. I mainly coin shoot in town so allot of interference around. This T2 handles it very well. Very easy detector to swing as it is well balanced and lite weight. Very easy to operate and has plenty of "pro" options to fit your hunting needs. Seems to do well with target separation as I was able to pickup good targets in the mix of seemingly endless pull tabs, bottle caps and other junk at a local ball field I visited.

Haven't really confirmed the depth yet but have pulled some small targets from a good 6" plus range with ease. I have been able to crank up the sensitivity to the 90's without issue. Very large easy to read screen is nice and straight forward. Haven't used the all-metal mode though I have read that it goes deep.

Another nice thing about the T2 is that you rarely have to use the pinpoint to locate your target. Simply X-ing your signal and slowly moving the coil away from it gives you a good dead center point to dig your target. The trigger pinpoint is simple to use, I just find the aforementioned technique just as simple and quick to use.
I own a Racer and XP Deus and am happy to have added the T2 to my collection. I plan on hanging onto this one for awhile.

Overall Rating 5 stars!
Durability 5 stars!
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
35

T2, outstanding

August 13, 2016
Yesterday was the first time I have ever used this detector. I am impressed, everything I have read and saw about this detector is correct. I have tried running the sensitivity at 95 and had no EMI issues. Very deep detector and just plain outstanding. Can't say enough good about it. If you have never tried one and you are thinking about it-just do it. You want regret it.

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 12 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 5 stars!
Durability 5 stars!
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
56

Great metal detector!

November 04, 2015
I was in the market for a new metal detector and found the Teknetics T2 detector on sale at GoldRushTradingPost.com It came highly recommended and I figured I'd snatch one up while it was still on sale. Well as the reviews promised, the T2 has proven to be quite a high-performance and multi-purposed metal detector - truly professional grade. The tech is extremely advanced, the design is completely functional and lightweight. This makes the T2 super easy to learn to use for anyone at any level. I'd definitely recommend it to anyone on any terrain.

Overall Rating 5 stars!
Durability 5 stars!
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
711

T2se metal detector

July 26, 2015
A great detector made greater after the upgrade. Runs super quiet at max sens. Depthwise no problem. Dug civil war bullets easily at 12".

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 12 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 5 stars!
Durability 5 stars!
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
135

Killer detector on the smallest of items!

November 28, 2013
This thing is extremely well designed. Being so lightweight and having a perfectly designed coil shape, you can enjoyably swing this thing all day! In all metal mode it can pickup those tiny cuff buttons at 8+ inches. If you want to pick up some newer change or jewelry in a park, flip it over to discrimination mode and its a killer lightweight coin shooter.
If you're using it in high mineralized soil or near electrical interference, it tends to be a bit "spazzy" but if you back off the sensitivity to where it's stable, you still get very decent depth.

I use my T2 in both the woods and fields and I think it really shines in the open fields. It's perfectly designed to comfortably cover a large area of land. I have found large cents at 10" and a CW breastplate at about 17" with the T2. Take the small amount of time to learn this machine because its diverse and great!!

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 9 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 5 stars!
Durability 5 stars!
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
2918

Great detector for the most part

August 14, 2013
This is the first detector I've ever owned and haven't yet considered another. For the most part very accurate and totally on the ball even with pinpointing. The 11" coil needs to be made a bit sturdier, definitely invest in a coil cover. I've been hunting with a dude who's been hunting several years longer than I, with a Whites DFX and it out performs him every time. I actually feel bad for him at times and another with an AT pro. They usually call me over just to get a second opinion on their hits. T-2 is a treasure magnet, have a good one out there folks.

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 13 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 5 stars!
Durability 4 stars
Ease of Use 4 stars
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
2412

T2 updated review

May 30, 2013
This is my second review.
After quite a number of field tests this detector is not for me and this is why:
Recovery speed on small hammerd coins is not as good as the goldmaxx.

2 plus tones leaves you looking constantly at the meter checking for high numbers, problem is most hammered coins fall into low number range, the t2 is a top machine loves predecimal silver, I feel not quite enough tweaking for UK detecting.

Don't get me wrong if you are looking for a good all rounder this is a good choice, this detector does tick most boxes, great balance, good recovery, easy to use, yust not for me.

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 7 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 4 stars
Durability 5 stars!
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? I have no clue...
1635

T2 jury out

April 18, 2013
After using XP GOLDmaxx for the last two years hammered coins a breeze to find. I recently purchased the t2. Most people use 2 setting but I can not get this machine to recover on a small hammered next to iron.
1 plus does recover.
2 plus seems to have a pre set disc of 40, on large silver recovers no problem.

On my first dig got lots of false signals due to not knowing the t2 well enough. Second trip out, small hammered short cross, nice strong signal plus point the hammered came off a barron field along with 5 predecimal coppers.

Chirps like mad but still hits targets hard, small tip: sound to this machine is the key, top quality true sterio headphones a must to pick small coins in iron, I don't rely on the meter seldom right, look forward to harvest when I can give it a proper test, I will review again later, first impressions are good, my first impression with my goldmaxx was what a load of rubbish.

Overall Rating 5 stars!
Durability 5 stars!
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
1511

T2 se review

February 24, 2013
Very nice detector.
Very good depth.

Overall Rating 5 stars!

99

Submit your review for Teknetics T2

Submit your tip for Teknetics T2