Teknetics T2

Teknetics T2 Price: $800
Avg. Score: 4 stars 4.46
Based on 46 reviews
Helpful Tips: 1
Avg. Durability: 5 stars!4.58
Avg. Ease of use: 5 stars!4.58
Maximum detection depth

Submit your review for Teknetics T2

Compare to ▼
Makro Racer $650
Fisher F-19 $800
Nokta FORS CoRe $699
Whites MX5 $600
Whites Sierra Super Trac $700
Tesoro Outlaw $650

T2 classic is a sweet machine

June 22, 2018
I bought a new T2 Classic when they were first released it was a awesome machine with excellent depth, target separation and simply the most well balanced machine I had ever swung besides a light weight Tesoro. I swung the T2 for a year making excellent finds with it.

Well then came the itch to try the newest and best machine on the market and I traded it off. VERY BIG MISTAKE needless to say. My find rates dropped off and detecting just didn't seem fun anymore due to amount of trash I was digging. I was to the point of just quitting the hobby. So I sold the newest and greatest and purchased another T2 Classic.

I am now a happy camper and my good finds rate is back up. I highly recommend the T2 Classic to anyone who is on the fence. My favorite coil on this machine is the NEL Sharpshooter it's a killer combination. My settings on coins is 90 sensitivity 3 tones disc set at 28 on relics 99 sensitivity 2 tones 15 disc.
Good Luck and Happy Hunting!

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 11 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 5 stars!
Durability 5 stars!
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
10

The newer teknetics t2 classic

April 08, 2018
Paid $500.00 brand new I had two se models in the pass and I know the detector and how to use it already, this newer model seems to be more stable then the others I have had in the past. The depth about the same, I notice the depth meter to be more accurate on this newer model. I have own about 30 other detectors in the past and learned most of the very well and know the good and bad ones and some that cost 3 times as much as the t2. $500.00 is lots of money for a toy but if you walk the the right path it could pay itself off in one outting with a GOOD JEWELRY FIND.

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 11 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 5 stars!
Durability 5 stars!
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
00

Just pretty darn good

December 01, 2017
I was the first to write a review on this detector. Sold that one in search of a better machine. Looked a lot and tried a lot of different ones since then. The reason I sold it was because of erratic behavior. Then I learned later with my T2 my cell phone was causing the erratic sounds and behavior. I sold my Minelab Safari and purchased this detector again.

To make a very long story short, I think this detector just rocks. I like everything about it. Some other detectors might be a little deeper, but when I put this baby in all metal and ground balance it properly, it's super deep. For the price, this detector cannot be beat. Very light to use, my Safari was way to heavy. Never truly got used to all that flute music anyway. I am not knocking Minelab ok, but for the price I know you can't beat this detector.

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 10 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 5 stars!
Durability 5 stars!
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
63

Teknetics omega 8000

December 08, 2016
I had a tekenetics omega 8000. I fully confirm interference problems with this machine . They are a user-desaster. I complained to teknetics USA but never got an answer. It jittered and jolted so much it was signalling with machine pointing in the air!!!! No I certainly do not recommend Teknetics. I sold it for way too little.

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 4 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 1 star
Durability 1 star
Ease of Use 1 star
Would you recommend this to a new user? No, not really.
317

So far so good

August 23, 2016
Purchased my T2 used, not knowing when it was built. To my enjoyment, discovered it was made 10-2015 so it has the EMI software and the digital serial number which I confirmed with First Texas.

I can't compare the original T2 with the more recent model, but I am very pleased with the stability of my newer unit. I was a little scared after reading some owners having EMI issues. I mainly coin shoot in town so allot of interference around. This T2 handles it very well. Very easy detector to swing as it is well balanced and lite weight. Very easy to operate and has plenty of "pro" options to fit your hunting needs. Seems to do well with target separation as I was able to pickup good targets in the mix of seemingly endless pull tabs, bottle caps and other junk at a local ball field I visited.

Haven't really confirmed the depth yet but have pulled some small targets from a good 6" plus range with ease. I have been able to crank up the sensitivity to the 90's without issue. Very large easy to read screen is nice and straight forward. Haven't used the all-metal mode though I have read that it goes deep.

Another nice thing about the T2 is that you rarely have to use the pinpoint to locate your target. Simply X-ing your signal and slowly moving the coil away from it gives you a good dead center point to dig your target. The trigger pinpoint is simple to use, I just find the aforementioned technique just as simple and quick to use.
I own a Racer and XP Deus and am happy to have added the T2 to my collection. I plan on hanging onto this one for awhile.

Overall Rating 5 stars!
Durability 5 stars!
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
187

T2, outstanding

August 13, 2016
Yesterday was the first time I have ever used this detector. I am impressed, everything I have read and saw about this detector is correct. I have tried running the sensitivity at 95 and had no EMI issues. Very deep detector and just plain outstanding. Can't say enough good about it. If you have never tried one and you are thinking about it-just do it. You want regret it.

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 12 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 5 stars!
Durability 5 stars!
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
199

Great metal detector!

November 04, 2015
I was in the market for a new metal detector and found the Teknetics T2 detector on sale at GoldRushTradingPost.com It came highly recommended and I figured I'd snatch one up while it was still on sale. Well as the reviews promised, the T2 has proven to be quite a high-performance and multi-purposed metal detector - truly professional grade. The tech is extremely advanced, the design is completely functional and lightweight. This makes the T2 super easy to learn to use for anyone at any level. I'd definitely recommend it to anyone on any terrain.

Overall Rating 5 stars!
Durability 5 stars!
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
1613

T2se metal detector

July 26, 2015
A great detector made greater after the upgrade. Runs super quiet at max sens. Depthwise no problem. Dug civil war bullets easily at 12".

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 12 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 5 stars!
Durability 5 stars!
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
228

Killer detector on the smallest of items!

November 28, 2013
This thing is extremely well designed. Being so lightweight and having a perfectly designed coil shape, you can enjoyably swing this thing all day! In all metal mode it can pickup those tiny cuff buttons at 8+ inches. If you want to pick up some newer change or jewelry in a park, flip it over to discrimination mode and its a killer lightweight coin shooter.
If you're using it in high mineralized soil or near electrical interference, it tends to be a bit "spazzy" but if you back off the sensitivity to where it's stable, you still get very decent depth.

I use my T2 in both the woods and fields and I think it really shines in the open fields. It's perfectly designed to comfortably cover a large area of land. I have found large cents at 10" and a CW breastplate at about 17" with the T2. Take the small amount of time to learn this machine because its diverse and great!!

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 9 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 5 stars!
Durability 5 stars!
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
3820

Great detector for the most part

August 14, 2013
This is the first detector I've ever owned and haven't yet considered another. For the most part very accurate and totally on the ball even with pinpointing. The 11" coil needs to be made a bit sturdier, definitely invest in a coil cover. I've been hunting with a dude who's been hunting several years longer than I, with a Whites DFX and it out performs him every time. I actually feel bad for him at times and another with an AT pro. They usually call me over just to get a second opinion on their hits. T-2 is a treasure magnet, have a good one out there folks.

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 13 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 5 stars!
Durability 4 stars
Ease of Use 4 stars
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
3018

Submit your review for Teknetics T2

Submit your tip for Teknetics T2