Teknetics T2

Price: $800
Avg. Score: 4 stars 4.42
Based on 43 reviews
Helpful Tips: 1
Avg. Durability: 4 stars4.44
Avg. Ease of use: 4 stars4.44
Maximum detection depth

Submit your review for Teknetics T2

Compare to ▼
Makro Racer $650
Fisher F-19 $800
Nokta FORS CoRe $699
Whites MX5 $600
Whites Sierra Super Trac $700
Tesoro Outlaw $650

My latest Machine a T2

December 19, 2009
I have owned many machines over the 35 years detecting. This one astonishing. On searching a grass field that I had given up on. A Henry 8th Halfgroat two georgian farthings at depth beyond my other machine several buttons plus a Mid Iron Age Brooch.

All in no more than an acre, cannot be bad. Need careful use when iron contamination is present but that will come with time. Only had it 10 days. Another recent find in the grass. A cut halfpenny Henry 3rd Voided cross.

Overall Rating 5 stars!

2748

Teknetics t2 ltd

December 14, 2009
Great detector easy to use. I re-detected a field that has been done many times before and nothing had been found. This time I found six coins that were all too deep for the other detectors so I would highly recommend this machine.

Overall Rating 5 stars!

2056

What a machine

July 25, 2009
I have had the teknetics t2 for about 3 weeks now . I traded in my old minelab soveriegn xs2a pro to help pay for this detector as I felt the minelab just was not getting in between the iron and I was missing the good stuff on my iron infested roman/saxon site's. Well what can I say, I have been out 3 times and found 7 hammered, 29 roman bronze coins, a saxon penny and a siliqua of jovian and lots of buttons and lead at great depth that the minelab had missed (all the finds were on or very close to iron).

Here are my settings sen 75 disc 10 tones 2+ . I am very impressed with this machine and would recommend to everyone!

Overall Rating 5 stars!

5952

Teknetics T2

April 10, 2009
Having had time to test the T2 (terminator) I add a few settings suggestions that might help you. I found a Gold coin 8" deep and my friends call me Silverman, as I always manage to find a silver coin. T2 paid for itself with a Saxon bishops silver pendant within 2 months! Keeping the Gold coin!
Suggested settings for the T2
Beach: Tone 3b Sens 90 Disc 40
Relic hunting: Tone +3 Sens 90 disc 10
Iron contaminated ground Tone Dp Sens 75 Disc 18
Iron contaminated ground(2) Sens 70 Disc 15 Tone 2+
Stubble Tone: 1 Sens 60 Disc 25-35
Ancient Sites: Sens 70 Disc 15 Tone 2+
Hard Ground: Sens 75 Disc 18 Tone Dp
Coin Shooting: Sens 95 Disc 35 Tone 1
Riverbank: Sens 90 Disc 35 Tone 1
Pasture: Sens 50 Disc 40 Tone 2+
Dig everything! Sens 70 Disc 5 Tone 1
Good hunting!

Overall Rating 5 stars!

6151

Teknetics T2

December 07, 2008
As a first time novice with metal detectors I read loads of reviews before I paid £475 for my T2. Never held a MD in my life! So I set the GC and settings Sens; 70 Disc 15 and tone 2+ and hit the field. I found a George V silver Florin 5 old pennys a market weight belt buckle and a timble. It is so good I found a piece of lead 2mm x 3mm at 9 inches. Money well spend, perfect machine for the UK and the novice who wants to compete with the Goldmaxx's out there. I had more consistent finds than a veteran with his Goldmaxx! (Not to mention all the rubbish I digged haha)
I am hooked!
Andy

Overall Rating 5 stars!

3352

Teknetics T-2

November 11, 2008
Excellent detector, I just had tested twice on a local park here in Santiago, Chile, SA and I had found lots of coins at deeps btw 2 to 8 inches. Easy to set up, very good discrimination and everything that the factory saids is thru.
Nelson
ce3llp@mi.cl

Overall Rating 5 stars!

1446

Great for UK conditions

November 03, 2008
Bought T2 a Month ago having previously been using Goldmaxx mk1 and have found 4 hammered coins in 5 outings including Lizzie 3 farthings and Edward 4th half penny which are both very tiny coins. This detector doesn't seem to miss anything and I can highly recommend it. You wont be wasting your money and it is easy to set up and use and also very lightweight.

Overall Rating 5 stars!

2047

My all time favourite.

May 17, 2008
I've been in the privileged position where I've been able to own and test some of the industries best detectors including the top models from minelab and xp. I bought the T2 after reading a positive report on one of the metal detecting forums in the uk...and I'm glad I did.

It's a very light detector that I can use all day without getting tired and I can honestly say that on my fields it has out performed any of my previous detectors. I've never had any problems with interference, I think the secret is not to "overcook" it on the sensitivity...it's sensitive even on a low setting. I read a good piece of advice by another reviewer and that was to ignore all your other detectors if you buy a t2 and just concentrate on learning the t2 for a couple of weeks....it definitely worked for me.

Don't forget that this is a personal opinion and not everybody will have the same success that I've had with the machine...every body has their own opinion of the perfect detector.But as I said earlier, in my own experience and on my fields the T2 has consistently out performed the top minelabs and xp's and that makes it my perfect machine. Well done Teknetics.

Overall Rating 5 stars!

6051

Teknectic T2

May 05, 2008
Build quality is very poor, had it 2 days before it wont berserk. The coil kept sounding off on stubble, looks a nice machine I will give it that, sent back to dealer and got my money back, dealer got back in touch with and confirmed it was faulty. Lucky escape, since I purchased a T2, I've seen second-hand prices tumble here in the UK, I just wish more care had been put into the build quality,for the T2 really looks the part, although it looks to be put into the shadows by the F75.

Overall Rating 1 star

5271

I Sold My DFX

January 28, 2008
I have only used the T2 on the beach, and I have had great success. She will not ground balance in the sand but I was still pulling quarters at 11 inches with 100% target ID. I am a Bounty Hunter Dealer and I would suggest this machine. Grant it, it has less bells and whistles than the DFX, but one must agree that this is an extremely powerful machine.

Overall Rating 5 stars!

3949

Submit your review for Teknetics T2

Submit your tip for Teknetics T2