Bounty Hunter Tracker IV

Price: $160
Avg. Score: 4 stars 4.48
Based on 63 reviews

Avg. Durability: 5 stars!4.58
Avg. Ease of use: 5 stars!4.83
Maximum detection depth

Submit your review for Bounty Hunter Tracker IV

Beginners dectector

December 01, 2011
Great for finding recently lost change around playgrounds. If you are wanting something to go deep and find older coins, skip this unit. I did a test after wondering why I was finding only modern coins at an old site and at best I was finding quarters at 4-5" max. It does work and finds things once you get use to it but mostly around parks and playgrounds where recently lost items are. If you are wanting more out of a detector, I would suggest spending more.

Overall Rating 3 stars

4710

Found a two ounce gold nugget

July 21, 2011
Couldn't believe it amazing a two ounce gold nugget out in the sierras by tahoe I tested the beep on other nugets I found while dredging unbelievable for the value

Overall Rating 5 stars!

3416

Satisfed for were I live!!!

May 31, 2011
I am only 14 but metal detecting is my new favorite hobby! my mom bout me this for Christmas a few years back I never used it until we went to the beach for vacation I didn't find anything there and put it away for several months. the other day I took this out to the neighborhood park and found 3 quarters 1 wheat penny and some Australian coins!!!

I love this machine and is worth the price! I highly suggest this to any newcomers to the hobby

Overall Rating 4 stars

437

Lost my wedding ring - found it in 20 minutes

May 30, 2011
I realized my wedding ring was missing yesterday. It comes off easily so I have a tendency to take it off whenever I am doing anything where it might fall off - but I could not find it in any of my usual places that I put it. I was absolutely sick with the thought that it was lost. The only thing I had done all day where it could possibly have come off without me noticing was pulling the hose around to add some water to the pull. I had crawled around on my hands and knees for 2 hours looking through all the grass to find it with no luck.

I went out and bought a Tracker IV - came home - put it together - ran through the tests in the book with coins and went out to look for it. I have never used a metal detector before in my life. At first I had a few hits - but not where I thought I could have lost it. Then I tried the discriminator settings. I tested it with a couple other rings to see that they made the lower tone beep (more of a brrrp sound). Went back out - found one spot with that tone. My wife bent down, dug around for about 20 seconds and said "Here it is!". I could not be more happier.

I have no idea how this product stacks up against other metal detectors - but I can say this: If you lost something important (and it is metal) go out and get yourself one of these. I found my ring and now I have a new hobby!

Overall Rating 5 stars!

541

Great beginner detector

May 04, 2011
This is my first detector, and I love how quickly its ease of use got me into the field. The auto ground balance takes the guess work out of accounting for ground mineralization, and the instruction manual does a great job of explaining the machine.

I was a little leery of its pinpointing ability after reading some reviews on other sites, but if you slow down your swings and use the "cross" method after getting a beep, the Tracker iv really does quite well putting you right on top of the target. I bought mine from Meijer.com for $97 and find it to be well worth the investment.

Overall Rating 5 stars!

292

Copper hunter

April 13, 2011
This is a very good value, if you are not too dumb or lazy to use it.
The sensitivity and discrimination work very well, be sure to try it on something similar to what you hope to find so you know what beeps it will make. I have found hundreds of pounds of copper on mine rock piles with mine. Just ignore that little needle that jumps back and forth.

Overall Rating 4 stars

184

Treasure

February 20, 2011
I have found three pennies (1963,1967,1975), a BUSCH bottle cap, a 1941-P nickel, a bullet, two shell casings, a washer, a nut, a YALE key, and 20+ pop tops.

I really like this metal detector.

Overall Rating 4 stars

3012

TRIPLE JACKPOT!

February 19, 2011
This metal detector is great!!! Yesterday my grandfather and I were using it and we found a 1967 penny, a key, and a 1941 wartime nickel.

Overall Rating 4 stars

1410

Rock On!

December 27, 2010
As soon as I took it out of he box, I went out into the backyard and found an Iron Maiden armband with spikes!

Yesterday me and my buddy Earl were using it near LA, and we found a ring that said Judas Priest from the 80's.

Overall Rating 4 stars

2161

Excellent Tool! A Real Gem!

December 14, 2010
I got my Tracker IV last week, and I love it! Already found the corpse of a Civil War soldier, complete with rifle and bayonet. I've found several coins from the Revolution, and even some WWII daggers. Very easy to use and understand. The two-tone mode is excellent. Go get one today!

Overall Rating 5 stars!

30145


Submit your review for Bounty Hunter Tracker IV