Whites Matrix M6

Whites Matrix M6 Price: $700
Avg. Score: 5 stars! 4.61
Based on 56 reviews

Avg. Durability: 5 stars!5.00
Avg. Ease of use: 5 stars!4.63
Maximum detection depth

Submit your review for Whites Matrix M6

Compare to ▼
Makro Racer $650
Nokta FORS CoRe $699
Fisher F-19 $800
Whites Sierra Super Trac $700
Whites MX5 $600
Tesoro Outlaw $650

Whites m6

December 01, 2015
Been detecting for over twenty years tried most makes of machines, all modern detectors do a great job but you need the right land and conditions to be successful, plus points with the whites m6 super ground tracking, multi tone, very well balanced, dig all plus numbers in the UK small silver will come in foil range, let me add not a lover of whites machine's but they do find the better stuff, worth having the m6 for tracking alone, great machine for little money.

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 7 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 4 stars
Durability 5 stars!
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? I have no clue...
72

Fantastic coin and jewelry machine!

May 06, 2015
Simply put, the M6 is a COIN HOG! When I only have an hour or so to kill I'll run down to the local school yard and rarely pull out less then 10-15 coins time and time again! I live on an island, so hunt beaches too and never had any problems with this machine what so ever.

Anyone who complains about this machine just doesn't know what they're doing. This machine hunts them out deep as well. I've never experimented with other coils mainly because this machine gives me 100 percent just the way it is! You pick the terrain, this machine will find it all. I highly recommend!

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 12 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 5 stars!
Durability 5 stars!
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
142

Deeeeeeeep......and easy to use!

May 15, 2014
In 9 years of detecting I have had 7 detectors. I purchased a m6 a little over 2 years ago and haven't looked back! In my ground the M6 is easy to use and very deep. I've nailed dimes down to 9 inches deep and a couple quarters at 12"!

The d2 10" coil I put on this machine has turned it into a beast. If you are looking for a detector that is easy to use and has the deep finding qualities of top of the line detectors the m6 could be for you. Also the build quality and look of the m6 is top shelf. Many different coils can be used for different conditions. For the price and performance it doesn't get any better!

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 12 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 5 stars!
Durability 5 stars!
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
248

The best allrounder.

January 02, 2014
This machine is still the best allrounder ever made for what I personally require from a metal detector. It does everything well, both inland and on the beach. People who say that this machine does not work on the wet sand have either got a faulty unit or they are not balancing it properly. When set up correctly, this machine will search the wet sand and even shallow water without any problematic noise issues and will get great depth. Apart from it's excellent beach performance, it excels inland also.

It is such a simple machine to set up for maximum performance and with a wide range of coils available it will cope with anything you want to throw at it. Good depth, excellent in trashy environments, versatile and easy to operate.........What more do you need from a metal detector? Don't overlook this machine simply because it hasn't got the latest bells and whistles, it has all the features that you'll ever need......It just dispenses with the features that make no difference to your finds rate at all.

Overall, it's a classy machine and one for the detector hall of fame...Awesome machine.

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 10 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 5 stars!
Durability 5 stars!
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
254

Good for inland hunting

September 14, 2013
The M6 is a fine example of a turn-on-and-go machine from White's. In a park or around a farm it is very stable and a grand general coin shooter. It works well with all the coils that the company has to offer. For this machine I find the 6x10 DD to be the best for this type of detecting. On dry sand at the beach the detector works well, like any other place with the best coil seeming to be the 300MM/12 inch.

The moment you hit the wet sand is where this machine runs into problems, Ghosting and false signals abound. The display provide erratic information and is all over the map. All and all a good machine with lots of features for inland hunting, but if you are wanting a beach machine, sorry to say I would look elsewhere.

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 7 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 3 stars
Durability 5 stars!
Ease of Use 4 stars
Would you recommend this to a new user? No, it's too complic
614

M6 is great!!

August 01, 2013
I cant understand some of these people writing the bad reviews saying the M6 wont find anything past 3 inches!! I am getting hits at 9! I believe they aren't hearing the deep signals or something. Mine is awesome. I went to the river where people camp and is very trashy. Even with the 9.50 stock coil I was finding coins around the trash very easily! I am still at awe. The M6 is one of the BEST!!!

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 10 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 5 stars!
Durability 5 stars!
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
213

Great depth!

July 30, 2013
Been using the m6 for three years. With the 6x10 DD I have dug coins down to 9 inches. With the 9.5 coil I have dug coins down to 11 inches! A lot depends on the soil, the coil you use and the settings.
Running at 0 discrimination and high sens. Will get you the best results for depth. The tid is usually bang on for coins! Granted when you get down past 7 to 8 inches the vdi might be lower but the tones will be the same. Dig it!!

Also when you get a lot of different vdi and coin tones and some lower tones mixed in dig! A lot of times these are coin spills! Dig those 18-20 signals and you will dig a lot of nickels and every so often gold! M6= coin and jewelry hog! Does everything I want it to and more!

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 11 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 5 stars!
Durability 5 stars!
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
273

Two thums down

June 18, 2013
This detector is for the birds. Depth and target separation is well below other detectors of same price range. Built very well the durability is unmatched that's about all you'll get from this detector.

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 7 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 2 stars
Durability 5 stars!
Ease of Use 3 stars
Would you recommend this to a new user? No, not really.
850

Super - Simply Superb

January 13, 2013
I am an absolute Metal Detector addict. I am as addicted to trying out different machines as much as the actual detecting itself. In my back yard I have tried around 30 different machines including top end Minelabs, Whites, XP's (including E-trac, Deus, DFX, etc. etc. ) so it is fair to say that it is pretty much "hunted out" - or so I thought.

I set the M6 to Tone ID, almost full sensitivity and zero disc. I noticed that set up like this, the machine was pretty noisy - but not any more so than a Minelab for example.
The M6 was sounding off everywhere - BUT when it got a decent target it gave the same tone when swept both ways. These are the ones to dig. It produced a coin within minutes. Not a very valuable one (an older 5pence piece from 1970), BUT - ALL those other detectors had missed this and I have been absolutely methodical and extremely stringent in searching the garden. In the same hole was a rather large iron bolt too. The separation abilities of the M6 is absolutely excellent and I will be keeping this one for sure. I love it.

Overall Rating 5 stars!

283

Bigtruck68

December 02, 2012
WORST MACHINE I EVER OWNED, this machine will not get a ID a coin any deeper than 3 inches, anything deeper then that is a guess, 99 percent of the time its wrong, I bought this to use while my old ( 21 yr old ) eagle was in for repairs and I hate it. I have my eagle back now and just for the heck of it I went back over where I was with the m6 and found 2 silver quarters, a silver dime and an old ring. The m6 is a big disappointment.

Overall Rating 1 star

838

Submit your review for Whites Matrix M6

Submit your tip for Whites Matrix M6