Garrett GTI 2500

Garrett GTI  2500 Price: $1000
Avg. Score: 4 stars 4.05
Based on 88 reviews

Avg. Durability: 5 stars!4.60
Avg. Ease of use: 4 stars4.33
Maximum detection depth

Submit your review for Garrett GTI  2500

Compare to ▼
Fisher F-19 $800
Blisstool LTC64X v3 $1000
Teknetics G2 $750
Whites Spectra VX3 $1200
Minelab Xterra 705 $900
Whites Spectra V3 and V3i $1500

The best detector ever

April 19, 2017
I bought my actual GTI 2500 three month before 9/11 in 2001. Since that time, I don't have complaint with my GTI. This detector has everything you need to analyze a target before you dig. Also, goes deeper than other detectors. I had been in hunt with others guys who own AT-Pro and I'd found with my GTI relics in spots where they swept theirs coils before than me and found nothing.

The depth to find an object will depend on several factors, some of them is the coil, settings, and experience using the GTI. I'd found a simple cent to 12 inches (30cm) using the sniper coil of 4". If I have to buy another detector, will be another GTI 2500.

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 18 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 5 stars!
Durability 5 stars!
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
102

Gti 2500

March 08, 2017
What can I say bad about this machine..........................Nothing!
Owned it since 2008 and love it. Spent years of research on the best company to go with and Garrett is it. I have "sold" (by referral) a number of friends the GTI 2500, GTI 1500 and Pros over the years and they love them!

Well I was ready to complain to Garrett about the fact that they had no wireless headset for their products. Then they developed the best wireless headset in the industry and ruined that for me! In almost 10 years of hard constant use I sent it in for a minor repair and got it back in less than a week for repair free of charge!( it rained that week anyway!)

All the Garrett people are more than knowledgeable in metal detecting and Garrett products. Sue, Rusty, Brian and Myra are wonderful when you call Garrett about new products or anything else regarding what you own and what they do. Just to let you know if you have had a GTI 2500 for years Garrett will recondition it like new for much less than the price of a new very inexpensive great detector!!

Garrett machines are easy to use even though they are the most advanced superbly complexed tools in the world of metal detecting.

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 10 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 5 stars!
Durability 5 stars!
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
30

Don't understand

August 30, 2016
I am a 65 year old woman who loves this detector. I don't understand why anyone would think this is heavy unless they are being paid from some other company to bash it. This 2500gti is the easiest detector I have tried. It is easy to pinpoint where coins are and easy to handle. Set up perfectly. It is light weight and easy to swing. I can easily go for a couple of hours. Great fun and good workout for someone my age. Wish I had gotten this one first!! I just got this a few days ago and am loving it. Can't wait for the weekend so I can go all day to the beach.

Overall Rating 5 stars!
Durability 5 stars!
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
112

Rock solid

June 23, 2016
I have owned one a long time ago. Sold it to try and find something better. Been looking for about 25 years. Had a White's XLT, MXT, the new pro. Had a Minelab or two or three. Maybe four. Also tried about four models of the Fisher brand. Tried Tesorro. Tried a Blisstool. A Nors Forka or whatever it is. Tried XP Deus. Tried a few Bounty Hunters. None did what I was I looking for. So I sold my Deus and bought me another brand new Garrett GTI 2500 with two coils and Depth multiplier.

To me there is just not another detector out there that is as honest as this one. Some of the other detectors are deep don't get me wrong. But when you crank them up and run them hot to go deep, they false and have me digging huge holes with nothing there. Where I hunt on rocky hillside they cannot tell the difference between a target and a pocket of minerals. Even when you pinpoint with them, they still say it's a target. My 2500 don't do that. I have checked it on the mineral deposits. If you do get a good beep like there is a target there, just hit the pinpoint and work it and it will disappear. That's honesty I can trust. I am a Garrett man from here on. No more looking for the latest and greatest. (I hope)

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 13 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 5 stars!
Durability 5 stars!
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
169

I have come full circle

June 18, 2016
I started out with one about 25 years ago. I have went thru all different kinds of detectors. Just trust me a lot. There is some good detectors and some are just crap. I sold my last detector and bought a new Garrett 2500. Yes I will agree it's a little heavy. Yes there are other detectors that are deeper, but they false a lot. If this detector does false you can use pinpoint and figure it out. Just the most honest detector I have ever used. I looked for many years for one better, and just didn't find one.

Some people just don't really know how deep this detector will go. It goes REALLY DEEP in all metal. I will always be a Garrett man from now on. At the very root of it, I just trust this detector not to false. It don't let me down. It's not perfect, but it's as close to it as I have found. If I need to cash hunt or go deep, I just strap on the two box system. What other company offers that with there detector? I will be a Garrett man till I am gone. Fact

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 13 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 5 stars!
Durability 5 stars!
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
129

Believe in the power of the gti

September 29, 2015
After owning this machine for awhile and testing it out in the field I for one am very impressed. I took one of my Minelabs out to the river for some placer nugget shooting and hit a great target about 8 inches down it was a tin can lid about 4 inches across if I would have had the GTI I would have known not to dig a large target, the size finder does work very well on this machine even at a foot I have tested large deep objects displayed on the screen and I usually come up with a beer can the sizing feature does work well, really keeps you from digging junk.

It has a ton of coils including the two box that I like a lot, a newer 8.5X11 DD coil that works really well in black sands but no imaging feature, and the all metal mode goes very deep. A lot of people leaving bad reviews don't switch it into different modes like zero no disc, or relics, jewelry, all metal or custom, this detector offers so many useful features that are not gimmicks, I am a Electronics Tech I am still impressed...

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 18 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 5 stars!
Durability 5 stars!
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
247

Excellent detector in 2015

June 05, 2015
This a a great machine I did an air test against several machines from different manufacturers using a metal ruler and tested all units in all metal mode all of the other units picked up the ruler at about 12 inches the GTI 2500 in all metal was still hitting the target at almost 4 feet now that is some power even though an air test is not what an in ground test would actually do but my GTI 2500 hits some amazingly deep and small targets in mineralized ground at the freshwater beach.

I don't care what these other guys are lying about the GTI it is still one amazing Green Machine, you can nugget shoot with it and relic hunt goes very deep and coin treasure hunt use the two box treasure hound coil it may be heavy to some but when I use mine it does not seem heavy to me!! Once you learn the GTI 2500 it is very impressive my favorite detector!!!

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 18 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 5 stars!
Durability 5 stars!
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
2411

Dont believe the garret trolls

May 16, 2015
This is a heavy peace of crap. The Trolls that say it can detect deep are probably paid trolls.. I bought this detector used for cheap and still paid to much. Sure it has different tones you can select but only one works when you are using it. The imaging display is a joke and depth is pitiful. Buy this if your weak in the head and strong in the arm. I can say this for it, its full of worthless gimmicks and poor quality chips.

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 8 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 1 star
Durability 2 stars
Ease of Use 1 star
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
1441

Heavy?

May 13, 2015
I have had my GTI2500 for four years, for the life of me, I don't understand what all the heavy complaints are about. I have done four and five day trips where I was swinging it all day, every day, and never noticed to being heavy. And it works great. Read the manual, watch the DVD, and practice, Practice PRACTICE! You will start hitting great stuff.

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 10 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 5 stars!
Durability 5 stars!
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
245

Garrett gti 2500

March 16, 2015
Very nice detector I have replaced the coil 1 timesother than that never had any problems.

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 18 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 5 stars!
Durability 5 stars!
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? I have no clue...
147

Submit your review for Garrett GTI  2500

Submit your tip for Garrett GTI  2500