Whites MXT Tracker

Price: $800
Avg. Score: 5 stars! 4.63
Based on 89 reviews

Avg. Durability: 5 stars!5.00
Avg. Ease of use: 4 stars4.25
Maximum detection depth

Submit your review for Whites MXT Tracker

Compare to ▼
Makro Racer $650
Fisher F-19 $800
Nokta FORS CoRe $699
Whites Sierra Super Trac $700
Whites MX5 $600
Tesoro Outlaw $650

Whites MXT Tracker

September 18, 2004
This detector has it all, with a very short learning curve.I would give it***** if it had a backlight.

Overall Rating 4 stars

111

Whites MXT Tracker

August 27, 2004
i own 2 whites MXT detectors, and find them extremely easy to use, they have great depth, and in my opinion, after using whites detectors for the last 16 years, one of the best detectors they ( whites) have ever made. i cant resist though in making a comment that im sure everyone is thinking, but don't want to say.

trey, i have no question that the whites MXT is to difficult for you to use. you cant even spell words like "turned" and "minelab" correctly. you are one the extremely rare few who have ever had a problem or complaint about the machine.

Overall Rating 5 stars!

114

White's MXT

August 10, 2004
i think that whites really screwed up on this one the stock coil sucks so you have to buy another one for it to half way work right its a very noisey machine makes alot of racket and i dont believe for one minute these claims of dimes and pennies at 8-9 inches i couldnt detect a quarter burried in the ground at 8 inches whih should have been no problem and keep in mind that this is a new mahine i could hear the quarter ahen i tirned the machine in the +2 range and then it was so unstable it couldnt identify it correctly the best machine whites has ever made as far as identity and depth is the xlpro 6000 even if its an analog machine its still there best ever but it cannot hold a candle any of the whites machines to the mineelab thats really really where its st there top of the line

Overall Rating 1 star

983

White's MXT

August 05, 2004
just got my new MXT today. im a long time whites user, and have used all of there gold machines, and the XLT since its introduction. i have to say that this machine has to be the best that whites has ever produced. it out preforms the XLT in every way. depth is approximately 3-4 inches deeper than the xlt full bore, and thats with the mxt only about 1/2 way turned up. great machine. severely underpriced.

i think whites did a great job, but undercut the price on it by about 300.00 bucks. a must have easy to use too!

Overall Rating 5 stars!

130

White's MXT

January 17, 2004
I'M into my second year with this detector and all i can say is that i love using it works perfect in every way only thing that i have against it is that it is set up for American market and not australian,Why couldn't Whites have made a target display for Australian coins when selling the detectors to aus public.

Overall Rating 5 stars!

152

White's MXT

July 14, 2003
I purchased my MXT in February of 2003. Previously, I'd been using a White's Classic ID and a White's Goldmaster 3 for nugget shooting. The MXT has proven to be very versatile in the gold fields, and holds its own extremely well in the coin and jewelry hunts.

Let's talk about the downsides, since these are what most people want to know.

1) The stock 950 coil works okay, but you need to purchase the 6x9DD. It works the best in trashy areas.

2) The display should have a backlight option, which it does not. Some of us hunt in the evenings and this would be greatly beneficial.

Those are the only two complaints I have. Would I buy it again? Absolutely. Is there another detector I'd choose? I am considering the purchase of a Minelab Explorer, but I will not get rid of my MXT.

Overall Rating 5 stars!

200

White's MXT

March 08, 2003
I bought my MXT 8 weeks ago have really enjoyed it. The learning curve was short and easy.I do use the 3x6 DD coil instead of the stock,noisy 950 stock coil for coin shootin, but with spring coming the 950 should work well in the ghost towns. It's a great machine, Scott in SLC

Overall Rating 5 stars!

71

Whites MXT

January 10, 2003
The MXT Tracker is more advanced than the previous top spot holder in its category, the Tesoro Lobo ST. The MXT is designed as a high gain, sensitive gold machine that will function as a coin/relic machine as well. It has exceptional sensitivity to small low conductive targets. The target display information provided by the three operating modes is well thought out and provides real, usable information.

The TID on the MXT should be referred to often as it provides valuable details about the type and quality of the signal. I hope White's develops it even further in the future on new models.

Okay, so whats "bad" about this machine? Well, not really bad, but just a caveat to you coin shooters. The MXT will NOT hunt the nasty, trash ridden sites well with the stock coil.

The high gain circuitry necessary for finding small gold nuggets combined with the higher operating frequency causes the MXT to be somewhat noisy in iron and trash ridden sites and target separation lacks behind the better dedicated coin machines using the stock coil.
It's a good thing White's has developed the DD coils for the DFX/MXT line of detectors as they are a necessity for hunting heavy trash.

Iron ID and target separation with the large DD coil will get you thru most sites with results on par with good coin machines albeit at the expense of a little depth in mild soil conditions. In areas with high mineralization, users are reporting the MXT to be on equal footing with the previous "best" coin machine for their conditions. My wish is that White's would apply the technology

found in the MXT to create a new general purpose machine using the more standard 6. 59 Khz.

Prices on top of the line machines have been creeping up lately putting them out of the reach of the average hobbyist. A mid priced TID machine incorporating a version of the new software based analysis found in the MXT and having the same ease of use would be welcome. It could replace that quirky not so hot selling QXT.

Overall Rating 5 stars!

201

MXT

January 01, 2003
I just bought my MXT last week, and I found it to be fairly easy to use. I found dimes at the 6" to 8" and pennies in the 5" to 7" range regularly. I haven't had a chance to use it on a nugget hunt, but in regular ground it will pick up a 1 penny wt. nugget at 13" (buried it), so it looks promising.

Overall Rating 4 stars

211

Submit your review for Whites MXT Tracker

Submit your tip for Whites MXT Tracker