Garrett AT PRO

Price: $700
Avg. Score: 4 stars 3.92
Based on 142 reviews

Avg. Durability: 4 stars4.29
Avg. Ease of use: 4 stars4.41
Maximum detection depth

Submit your review for Garrett AT PRO

Compare to ▼
Garrett AT MAX $722
Fisher CZ 21 $1000
Whites Beach Hunter 300 $1000
Whites Beach Hunter ID $800
Tesoro Tiger Shark $750
Headhunter Wader $600

A lot of marketing

September 04, 2013
I sold mine after owning it for a month or so. The AT Pro is heavily marketed on TV and online. Just like every machine, it has pros and cons. IMO they are the following:

Pro: Iron audio is great in the trash Waterproof Garrett's customer service is second only to Tesoro

Con: Very nose-heavy with the stock coil Only 3 tones NO true all metal NO threshold TID not very accurate at depth Small screen The lack of true all-metal mode and threshold are killers for me. This machine is being replaced by a 705.

Overall Rating 3 stars
Durability 4 stars
Ease of Use 4 stars
Would you recommend this to a new user? No, not really.
2728

At pro has put the fun back in detecting

August 09, 2013
Over the years I have had every brand of detector and enjoyed them all... They each had their flaws and good points. Some were starting to get too heavy for me and looking for a lighter machine I got a AT Pro. Wow it has put the spark back in me and can't wait to get out detecting. Also just as a "FYI" have nailed more nickels then I have found in years. You have one and don't like it contact me looking for one for the wife and grandkids to use.

Overall Rating 5 stars!
Durability 5 stars!
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? No, not really.
2313

Worthless!

August 03, 2013
I purchased one of these so called great detectors a few months ago and it is a piece of junk! In mineralized ground maybe 6 inches tops. I should have known better considering all of the videos I watched on the performance of this detector by Garrett had the locations set in the woods or backyards. Take this out into a farmfield and it's helpless. Buy an ace 250 for $212.00 and mount an sef coil on it for $200 and you have an AT pro for $200 bucks cheaper.

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 6 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 1 star
Durability 1 star
Ease of Use 1 star
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
2368

Never get one

July 15, 2013
I wish my word could count as 1000 but the Garrett at pro is the worst metal detector I've had even my x-terra 305 is better, and that's why it's so cheap! And it does nothing that Garrett says it does!

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 4 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 1 star
Durability 1 star
Ease of Use 3 stars
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
2784

At pro rocks

June 29, 2013
Hi there I use Ace 350 for a long time and I love it. But the AT PRO rocks and man can it sing when you hit a coin. If you don't have one get one and try is out.

Depth on a coin Depth Max Depth: 12 inches on US quarter

Overall Rating 5 stars!
Durability 5 stars!
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
2117

At pro

April 16, 2013
I just got one and the first five minutes I found a toy metal gun. Works great, well see how long it last.

Overall Rating 5 stars!
Durability 5 stars!
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
1714

At pro rocks

April 13, 2013
I have not been hunting for around 15 years. I purchased a Garrett 2500 and it is a great machine. I have found some things with it and am sure I will use it many times.

But this last week after reading about the AT Pro for the last two weeks...I bought one. I went down to the beach and hunted and hunted...And started to think that this wasn't so great a machine. But I kept reminding myself, "Remember you got to trust the machine. Listen to it"? When the AT pro went over the first coin it rung out true with the bell tone.
Before long I was finding coins between junk with no probs. I am really looking forward to hitting the woods and some old sites.

Overall Rating 5 stars!
Durability 4 stars
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
2511

At pro...wow!!

April 09, 2013
I have owned a Minelab 305 and a XP Goldmaxx Power until very recently. Gmax power owners claim that the machine "speaks to you" but it never said a single word to me!! My first machine was a ace 150 and I found more with it in the space of 1 year than in the following 3 years with the other two "upgrades". My AT Pro International really does speak to me and in plain English too!! It is a phenomenal machine. Garrett detectors are the best detectors money can buy. THANK YOU Garrett geniuses!

Overall Rating 5 stars!
Durability 5 stars!
Ease of Use 5 stars!
Would you recommend this to a new user? Yes, absolutely!
2615

Great for BEGINNERS !!!

March 27, 2013
I bought it after using my Fisher F-70 and I'll be honest it doesn't do much better!!! It's not good for very mineralized ground or wet send! I was expecting more depth, more balance but..... It's the music for the money 650e!!!

Overall Rating 2 stars

1824

Thoroughly enjoy my AT Pro

March 10, 2013
Spent the day on Dauphin Island, AL combing the beach. Started to find coins right away. I'm very pleased with my unit, it makes a beginner like me look good. After a couple of hours I happened by a solid signal at maximum depth indicated by the detector. I took a chance and started digging... my hole was about a foot deep and still no result. My AT Pro still kept sounding. At 20 inches the dig pays off with a handful of change totaling $1. 83...

While the treasure was not worthy of retirement, it did bring a wide grin to this newbie. This unit was recommended by some great fellas at Anchor Electronics in Biloxi, MS their enthusiasm is addictive. And my investment in the AT Pro quite satisfying.

Happy hunting to all, I'll see you out there.

Overall Rating 5 stars!

3515

Submit your review for Garrett AT PRO

Submit your tip for Garrett AT PRO